Top-rated product

Kindle Wi-Fi.

<p>The Kindle now has Wi-Fi, download and enjoy your favourite titles in just 60 seconds. This pocket-sized library is smaller and lighter than the previous model but maintains the same 6 inch screen. Enjoy a seamless reading experience with faster page turns and superior E-ink for perfect viewing even in the sunshine. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1400 books.</li><li>Display looks and reads like real paper with no glare, even in bright sunlight. New higher contrast, high resolution display.</li><li>Read with one hand - lighter than most tablets. Battery lasts up to 1 month with over 400,000 Kindle exclusive titles. Kindle Owners' Lending Library - with an Amazon Prime membership, Kindle owners can choose from more than 400,000 books to borrow for free - as frequently as 1 book per month with no due dates.</li><li>USB 2.0 cable included.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Compatible with Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively, HTML, DOC, DOCX, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.</li><li>Weight 170g.</li><li>EAN: 814916017805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 468 reviews
5 Stars
385
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
451 of 46896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Review 1 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vanda
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are amazing. Books are cheaper than the shops. So much choice. Battery lasts for ages too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little reader it has no complications.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Oapgolferjohn
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my kindle it is so light i can slip it in my pocket the screen is so clear and the clarity is great i find it easy to read at home and on my travels i really would recommend this kindle great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Z
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value, works very well. Really light as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wezzy
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to use, glad I purchased this item very light and easy to carry about. All your books in one place, new books easily downloaded, what more can you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy sale.
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ziggy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall from start to finish the service and the product have been awesome so in all so far I'm am extremely pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good screen etc
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alfie 1
From:Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent item and service by your store at the orbital centre cannock"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandit
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My wife had one bought for her as a present. I was so impressed I bought one for myself. So easy to use and carry. Downloading of books a real eye opener so quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compact light and worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Kindle
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:lancaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Yes I really like this, I only wanted a basic one and it does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have Kindle, will travel
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Terrymos
From:N8
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My original Kindle Keyboard was broken (glass was smashed!), so a quick replacement was needed. I elected not to have the 3G model, so this was an excellent price.
And it worked without problems from the start.
A Good Buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By clare
From:notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best thing iv bought for ages carnt but it down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, basic e-reader
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cmr
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you want an e reader that does exactly what it says on the tin, this is the one for you. Fantastic, uncomplicated, functional product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mercy
From:Ayrshire Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am really pleased with this item. I always thought that I would not like to use one as I like reading a book. However, I find it very easy and versatile to use, and, downloading books is so easy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Kindle
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So easy to use and very lightweight. I used to use my Tablet for Kindle books and this little machine is so so clever! I bought a couple of books to put on it and before doing so wondered if it would be difficult to transfer the ones already on my Tablet that I hadn't read. The download of the new books took just seconds and then I found it had already listed the previous books so I could pull them back with just one click! Amazing and so cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Kindle is excellent value for money and very easy to use. It's much easier to hold and read than a book, you get no glare from the screen even if the sun is shining on it. I have bought one for both my sons age 13 & 14 and they have read so much more since they have had these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Kindle
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this kindle and I love it, there are only a couple of things that bug me and that is that when you have the books downloaded you only see the book title on the menu and not the actual picture of the cover of the book as you would on the phone app (good memory jogger for what the books about)also there is no back light which is a miss if you want to read at night without having to turn on the bedside light and disturbing your partner, I guess you could buy a clip on light if needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kindle read
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:East midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a basic Kindle reader... But still does a good job for the price.
Can be read in sunlight, but needs a light to read at night as there isn't one built in.
Font size can be enlarged or reduced to make reading easier.
No eye strain after reading for most of the day & it's nice & lightweight... Easy to use & download books.
Not sure how long the battery lasts as only just brought it.
I waited quite a while before buying one... Wish I had brought one sooner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's only the best.
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BigJon
From:Hexham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No more to say it is the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KINDLE FIRE HD - GREAT PACKAGE
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Len
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to buy a replacement Kindle as my basic Kindle gave up the ghost but loved it while it worked. Decided to upgrade to the Fire Hd and love all of the additional features, particularly the internet connection as I'm now able to leave my netbook at home whilst I'm on the go. Only slight negative is that the screen is not as clear as the basic version when outdoors and despite buying an anti-glare screen cover, its still pretty dazzling! In doors brilliant - outdoors a bit of a struggle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its so easy to use and to read in any light. Easy to hold, especially with a good case. I love it and am reading more than ever. The only thing missing is a light for night reading."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>