Top-rated product

Kindle Wi-Fi.

<p>The Kindle now has Wi-Fi, download and enjoy your favourite titles in just 60 seconds. This pocket-sized library is smaller and lighter than the previous model but maintains the same 6 inch screen. Enjoy a seamless reading experience with faster page turns and superior E-ink for perfect viewing even in the sunshine. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1400 books.</li><li>Display looks and reads like real paper with no glare, even in bright sunlight. New higher contrast, high resolution display.</li><li>Read with one hand - lighter than most tablets. Battery lasts up to 1 month with over 400,000 Kindle exclusive titles. Kindle Owners' Lending Library - with an Amazon Prime membership, Kindle owners can choose from more than 400,000 books to borrow for free - as frequently as 1 book per month with no due dates.</li><li>USB 2.0 cable included.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Compatible with Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively, HTML, DOC, DOCX, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.</li><li>Weight 170g.</li><li>EAN: 814916017805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 443 reviews
5 Stars
365
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
427 of 44396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Review 1 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This kindle is good value for price
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Slickydunc
From:Eckington, Sheffield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Light and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Firecracker
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i really am loving the features and books the only down side is how it is inconvenience when trying to read in the sun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle wifi
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By megi
From:s yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product-delighted with it-great for hols as can read it in sunshine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckyjo
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my Kindle Paperwhite, it'a very easy yo use, brilliant outdoors and ideal to carry around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Planetpeapod
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I previously owned the Kindle with the keyboard. This is so much better. I read my kindle everyday on the train to and from work. Very light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bev hook
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bev hook
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it easy to use and excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screensaver
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By deb
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Slight problem with the instructions for screensaver (there were non in mini booklet) I had to search on line for how to return to book (need to hold button loacted next to where you charge). Also had problem locating space bar when typing a search, again had to go on line..Amazing how many other people asked the same question for both!! otherwise really happy with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to use
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cassy
From:Hornchurch. Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great to hold very lite for someone disabled to use clear print easy to set I got for myself as disabled and lighter then books"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and easy to use
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for holiday reading. Much lighter than taking 4 books."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for book lovers
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frances2014
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was reluctant to buy a Kindle because I love real books but after almost getting charged a very large amount on a flight because I was so overloaded with books I thought it time to invest. I decided to start with the standard kindle rather than the paperwhite and I have to say I'm converted it's so light making it easy to take anywhere and the battery lasts for ages. Only downsides is that I wish it had a bit better grip for holding one handed but maybe that's just me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very light and easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Newtownards
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought a Kindle from Argos by reserving it on-line and collecting it from my local Argos store. The Kindle is very light and portable and I can store lots of books on it - ideal for holidays. I have access to more books than I could ever read, many free of charge. I would recommend the Kindle to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic easy to use bit of kit great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellant value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
converted
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DACKIE
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my wife who was an avid book reader and said she would never have one ,but now it goes every where ,although hasnt got a camera on this model she is now looking at getting another one with a camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fredo
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product would highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decided to get this as was having difficulty sleeping after using Kindle App. Simple and easy to use. Definitely a bonus no touch screen or backlight. Is the ideal size and weight!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle is a great item to have
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By elle
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with my kindle have been reading lots of free books.
It is great to take away on holiday makes travel much lighter when you enjoy reading
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is AMAZING
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you don't have one then you should get one. So light and easy to carry about. Can even read it outside without glare on the screen!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for holiday
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Clwyd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Holds loads of books, lightweight, portable and holds battery charge. Shame mains charger is not included and not cheaper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Present for someone
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By fortuna
From:Bicester, Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a present for my mother in law, a little unsure how it would go down as she struggles a little with technology at 75 but wow! it was like a duck to water.
We have to keep checking she is ok because she is so quiet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>