Top-rated product

Kindle Wi-Fi.

<p>The Kindle now has Wi-Fi, download and enjoy your favourite titles in just 60 seconds. This pocket-sized library is smaller and lighter than the previous model but maintains the same 6 inch screen. Enjoy a seamless reading experience with faster page turns and superior E-ink for perfect viewing even in the sunshine. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1400 books.</li><li>Display looks and reads like real paper with no glare, even in bright sunlight. New higher contrast, high resolution display.</li><li>Read with one hand - lighter than most tablets. Battery lasts up to 1 month with over 400,000 Kindle exclusive titles. Kindle Owners' Lending Library - with an Amazon Prime membership, Kindle owners can choose from more than 400,000 books to borrow for free - as frequently as 1 book per month with no due dates.</li><li>USB 2.0 cable included.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Compatible with Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively, HTML, DOC, DOCX, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.</li><li>Weight 170g.</li><li>EAN: 814916017805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 479 reviews
5 Stars
394
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
462 of 47996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Review 1 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bookworm
From:Wst Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It performs just as it says it would. I would recommend this KIndle to anyone who wants to read e-books."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my Kindle it does everything I need to enjoy reading :-) Very easy to use! Happy customer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a gift
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hooks61
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my mum, who turned 72. My mum loves to read and have thought about buying her a kindle for a while. Opted for this as she struggled with touch screen phones. She loves it and has appreciated the weight of it, and how less bulky for carrying around as she uses public transport."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old type Kindle but as good as ever
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnh
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"half the price of my original kindle and still excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle for my wife
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By freemason
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my wife is well made up with her new kindle easy to use battery life well good the amount of books you can download is amazing she is sorry I never got her one sooner would recommend to any one who reads a lot brill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Drummond
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used Argos for the first time with this purchase, and I am well satisfied. The product is exactly what I wanted
I will certainly use you again.
!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is useful
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rodolfo
From:Argentina
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product is useful and very kindle to take and read in everyplace"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle great case awful
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Olly
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The kindle I am pleased with the case I bought from argos is rubbish a waste of money very dissatisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By brainbug
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Perfrect for a book worm like me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new lease of life
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By reader100
Age:35 to 44
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's probably the most basic you can buy but is brilliant. Very easy to set up and downloading a book takes a couple of seconds. So convenient and easy to hold. No more lack of shelf space. Internet access too :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By OGB
From:Co. Kildare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Unless you've got very poor eyesight or travel on unlit or badly lit public transport the Basic Kindle Wi-Fi is perfect. In any case, you can buy a portable light very cheaply or a protective cover with built-in light. Back-lit models are an unnecessary additional expense in my opinion. This is a great product and really easy to use. Competitively priced at Argos. Bought this as a gift for my wife who is very pleased with it. Great reserve and collect service from Argos also highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vanda
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are amazing. Books are cheaper than the shops. So much choice. Battery lasts for ages too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little reader it has no complications.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Oapgolferjohn
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my kindle it is so light i can slip it in my pocket the screen is so clear and the clarity is great i find it easy to read at home and on my travels i really would recommend this kindle great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Z
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value, works very well. Really light as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wezzy
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to use, glad I purchased this item very light and easy to carry about. All your books in one place, new books easily downloaded, what more can you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy sale.
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ziggy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall from start to finish the service and the product have been awesome so in all so far I'm am extremely pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good screen etc
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alfie 1
From:Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent item and service by your store at the orbital centre cannock"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandit
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My wife had one bought for her as a present. I was so impressed I bought one for myself. So easy to use and carry. Downloading of books a real eye opener so quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compact light and worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Kindle
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:lancaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Yes I really like this, I only wanted a basic one and it does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>