Top-rated product

Kindle Wi-Fi.

<p>The Amazon Kindle now has Wi-Fi, download and enjoy your favourite titles in just 60 seconds. This pocket-sized library is smaller and lighter than the previous model but maintains the same 6 inch screen. Enjoy a seamless reading experience with faster page turns and superior E-ink for perfect viewing even in the sunshine. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1400 books.</li><li>Display looks and reads like real paper with no glare, even in bright sunlight. New higher contrast, high resolution display.</li><li>Read with one hand - lighter than most tablets.</li><li>Battery lasts up to 1 month with over 400,000 Kindle exclusive titles.</li><li>Kindle Owners' Lending Library - with an Amazon Prime membership, Kindle owners can choose from more than 400,000 books to borrow for free - as frequently as 1 book per month with no due dates.</li><li>USB 2.0 cable included.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Compatible with Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively, HTML, DOC, DOCX, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.</li><li>Weight 170g.</li><li>EAN: 814916017805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 392 reviews
5 Stars
321
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
376 of 39296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Review 1 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Already owning a kindle I bought this one for my daughter. Kindles are superb, so easy to use, a huge library of books avaliable, some free, and you don't need shelves to store your books on.
My daughter is only 8 and takes it into school; again loads of books available for all ages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Dumbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is easy to setup and use, it does what it says in the advert."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsR
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my daughter's birthday, she enjoys reading and loves her kindle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy ereader
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lobbydosser
From:North of glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We were on holiday recently,my wife and I, we both had tablets her,s was a Kindle fire HD,mine was a Nexus7. both great until you went into the sunshine, where we could see nothing. Now with the Kindle reader she reads evrywhere. I will have to get one for myseif."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle - Standard Edition
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ConnyM68
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I use this as an e-reader only, so it doesn't need to be touch screen, the 'paper-white' edition or a tablet. I have an iPad anyway.
No problems with it at all. Works well and battery life is truly excellent compared with my apple devices
If it's just an e-reader you want. This is all you need to pay."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Wi-Fi
Posted07 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MJ730
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Often thought about buying 1 of these & finally took the plunge & bought 1.So far I love it,it's so easy to carry around and use & downloading books is really simple.Battery life is not as good as they quote as I use it for more than 30 minutes a day but plug into the computer when on & it soon recharges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By liverbird
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would recommend this product to everyone who hasnt got one yet.no need to carry heavy books with you down load all your books to the kindle .I wouldnt be with our mine ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bigtel
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to use does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am converted!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my husband. Was wary as he loves his books but he's converted. Loves the ease of use and the fact that he can download a book within minutes. Am looking to get one for myself!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kindle
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By megan
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product is very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By @debzne
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the basic kindle with no frills or whistles. Its just purely for reading (which is what I wanted). Theres no glare on the screen and you can adjust the size of the font which makes it easy to read.
I can't put it down!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pamkatz
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Already have a 7" tablet and used Kindle on it but too heavy to use for any length of time! My 6" Kindle is so light and ideal for long reading sessions. It is so simple to use. Looking forward to taking on holiday and comfortable reading. I would highly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret27
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a friend so she could read easier when she goes on a cruise. I thought it would be easier for reading in the sun. My husband has one of these and thinks it's the best present I have ever bought him, so I hope my friend gets as much enjoyment with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeno
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this for my Father in laws 70th birthday as he Is an avid reader. He is quite impressed at how versatile it is although he still reads proper books gladly as he enjoys his visits to the Library."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome to the new way of reading !
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By susiejg
From:Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had a kindle for two years , love it !, but my husband said he wouldn't manage one but last week he couldn't find a book so I bought him a Kindle , loads of free books to choose from, HE LOVES IT ! now he wishes he had one before ! so how do I rate it ! they are brilliant ! with no books to try and find homes for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kindle
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee shez
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brilliant product and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Christina
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product that does what is says it will"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted03 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Man
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cardiff
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The item has very good features for use. The kindle is the lightest (Fire and other versions may have more applications but they are heavier and therefore more difficult to carry around or to hold))."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Getting used to it
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By River
Age:45 to 54
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought it for my wife, a traditional book reader, she's still getting used to it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>