Top-rated product

Kindle Wi-Fi.

<p>The Kindle now has Wi-Fi, download and enjoy your favourite titles in just 60 seconds. This pocket-sized library is smaller and lighter than the previous model but maintains the same 6 inch screen. Enjoy a seamless reading experience with faster page turns and superior E-ink for perfect viewing even in the sunshine. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1400 books.</li><li>Display looks and reads like real paper with no glare, even in bright sunlight. New higher contrast, high resolution display.</li><li>Read with one hand - lighter than most tablets. Battery lasts up to 1 month with over 400,000 Kindle exclusive titles. Kindle Owners' Lending Library - with an Amazon Prime membership, Kindle owners can choose from more than 400,000 books to borrow for free - as frequently as 1 book per month with no due dates.</li><li>USB 2.0 cable included.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Compatible with Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively, HTML, DOC, DOCX, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.</li><li>Weight 170g.</li><li>EAN: 814916017805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 436 reviews
5 Stars
360
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
420 of 43696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Review 1 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bev hook
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bev hook
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it easy to use and excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and easy to use
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for holiday reading. Much lighter than taking 4 books."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for book lovers
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frances2014
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was reluctant to buy a Kindle because I love real books but after almost getting charged a very large amount on a flight because I was so overloaded with books I thought it time to invest. I decided to start with the standard kindle rather than the paperwhite and I have to say I'm converted it's so light making it easy to take anywhere and the battery lasts for ages. Only downsides is that I wish it had a bit better grip for holding one handed but maybe that's just me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very light and easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Newtownards
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought a Kindle from Argos by reserving it on-line and collecting it from my local Argos store. The Kindle is very light and portable and I can store lots of books on it - ideal for holidays. I have access to more books than I could ever read, many free of charge. I would recommend the Kindle to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic easy to use bit of kit great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellant value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
converted
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DACKIE
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my wife who was an avid book reader and said she would never have one ,but now it goes every where ,although hasnt got a camera on this model she is now looking at getting another one with a camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fredo
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product would highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decided to get this as was having difficulty sleeping after using Kindle App. Simple and easy to use. Definitely a bonus no touch screen or backlight. Is the ideal size and weight!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle is a great item to have
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By elle
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with my kindle have been reading lots of free books.
It is great to take away on holiday makes travel much lighter when you enjoy reading
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is AMAZING
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you don't have one then you should get one. So light and easy to carry about. Can even read it outside without glare on the screen!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for holiday
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Clwyd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Holds loads of books, lightweight, portable and holds battery charge. Shame mains charger is not included and not cheaper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Present for someone
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By fortuna
From:Bicester, Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a present for my mother in law, a little unsure how it would go down as she struggles a little with technology at 75 but wow! it was like a duck to water.
We have to keep checking she is ok because she is so quiet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST READER
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rayboy
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with it and it will always be in my holiday bag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy the best buy Kindle
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Victoria
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best product for reading books or papers magazines even in bright sunlight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wouldn't be without my Kindle. Its easy to use and hold whilst reading and down loading books is simple when you get the hang of it. Word of advise is that my last Kindle lasted just over 2 years before the screen distorted and I had to buy a new one. My advise is take out any extended warranty offered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi-Fi security issues - firmware upgrade needed.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By paul7411
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This was bought as a replacement for the 1st generation model.No keyboard+the virtual one on this is very slow.But the biggest problem is the Wi-Fi.Anyone trying to connect to a wireless network with a hidden SSID expect it connect automatically in future can forget it.Only way for this to remember WLAN settings is to connect to visible networks.No idea why this has been implemented;the 1st generation had no such problems.Besides that it works fine+does as it should for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect e-reader
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If it's just an e-reader you are looking for then this Kindle is perfect. I don't see the point of buying the more expensive models unless you want them to use them like a tablet. Great price, easy to use and very light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Wi-fi review
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Musashimike
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was surprised at the ease of use and features on the reader, also the ability to change it to landscape for easier reading.
Downloading titles directly was very simple and having set up an amazon account to facilitate purchases meant that from purchase to reader was almost instantaneous.
Well happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile reading machine.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rodney
From:Broadstairs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kindle is a revolution in reading media.
I actually read more nowadays as I tend to take in everywhere. You even snatch a quick read in the supermarket queue, whereas you would look daftish with a book in hand.
Went to a GP appointment last week and notorious waiting. Four of us had a Kindle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>