Top-rated product

Kindle Wi-Fi.

<p>The Kindle now has Wi-Fi, download and enjoy your favourite titles in just 60 seconds. This pocket-sized library is smaller and lighter than the previous model but maintains the same 6 inch screen. Enjoy a seamless reading experience with faster page turns and superior E-ink for perfect viewing even in the sunshine. </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1400 books.</li><li>Display looks and reads like real paper with no glare, even in bright sunlight. New higher contrast, high resolution display.</li><li>Read with one hand - lighter than most tablets. Battery lasts up to 1 month with over 400,000 Kindle exclusive titles. Kindle Owners' Lending Library - with an Amazon Prime membership, Kindle owners can choose from more than 400,000 books to borrow for free - as frequently as 1 book per month with no due dates.</li><li>USB 2.0 cable included.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li><li>Compatible with Kindle Format 8 (AZW3), Kindle (AZW), TXT, PDF, unprotected MOBI, PRC natively, HTML, DOC, DOCX, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP through conversion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.6, W11.4, D0.87cm.</li><li>Weight 170g.</li><li>EAN: 814916017805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 457 reviews
5 Stars
376
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
440 of 45796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Review 1 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By clare
From:notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best thing iv bought for ages carnt but it down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, basic e-reader
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cmr
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you want an e reader that does exactly what it says on the tin, this is the one for you. Fantastic, uncomplicated, functional product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mercy
From:Ayrshire Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am really pleased with this item. I always thought that I would not like to use one as I like reading a book. However, I find it very easy and versatile to use, and, downloading books is so easy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Kindle
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So easy to use and very lightweight. I used to use my Tablet for Kindle books and this little machine is so so clever! I bought a couple of books to put on it and before doing so wondered if it would be difficult to transfer the ones already on my Tablet that I hadn't read. The download of the new books took just seconds and then I found it had already listed the previous books so I could pull them back with just one click! Amazing and so cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Kindle is excellent value for money and very easy to use. It's much easier to hold and read than a book, you get no glare from the screen even if the sun is shining on it. I have bought one for both my sons age 13 & 14 and they have read so much more since they have had these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Kindle
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this kindle and I love it, there are only a couple of things that bug me and that is that when you have the books downloaded you only see the book title on the menu and not the actual picture of the cover of the book as you would on the phone app (good memory jogger for what the books about)also there is no back light which is a miss if you want to read at night without having to turn on the bedside light and disturbing your partner, I guess you could buy a clip on light if needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kindle read
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:East midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a basic Kindle reader... But still does a good job for the price.
Can be read in sunlight, but needs a light to read at night as there isn't one built in.
Font size can be enlarged or reduced to make reading easier.
No eye strain after reading for most of the day & it's nice & lightweight... Easy to use & download books.
Not sure how long the battery lasts as only just brought it.
I waited quite a while before buying one... Wish I had brought one sooner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's only the best.
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BigJon
From:Hexham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No more to say it is the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KINDLE FIRE HD - GREAT PACKAGE
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Len
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to buy a replacement Kindle as my basic Kindle gave up the ghost but loved it while it worked. Decided to upgrade to the Fire Hd and love all of the additional features, particularly the internet connection as I'm now able to leave my netbook at home whilst I'm on the go. Only slight negative is that the screen is not as clear as the basic version when outdoors and despite buying an anti-glare screen cover, its still pretty dazzling! In doors brilliant - outdoors a bit of a struggle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its so easy to use and to read in any light. Easy to hold, especially with a good case. I love it and am reading more than ever. The only thing missing is a light for night reading."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nato
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This e-book is so practical, so easy to handle and to carry that I can't leave it at home anymore!
I use it everyday: when I'm walking on my way to college, inside the LUAS, in my bedroom; everywhere.
I love physical books, but some of them are too heavy to carry and occupy too much space.
I think the Kindle is perfect for reading! And the screen look like real paper. It's really easy to adapt (it was my main concern).
I definitely recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent value
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrisso
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent product which provides everything you need from an e-reader. One of the best features is the wi fi link to the Kindle Book Shop which allows you to buy books with one click. The book shop recommends books based on your previous purchases and browsing history which means you will never be wondering which book to buy next"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This kindle is good value for price
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Slickydunc
From:Eckington, Sheffield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Light and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joff
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought two, one for each Grandaughter aged 10 & 7. Brilliant, they love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SneakyT
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you are thinking about getting an ereader... this is the shiznit. It doesn't have 3G but then I am never so desperate to download something that minute that I cant wait for wifi. Go on, enrich your life and impress your mates with your new worldly knowledge and appreciation of the literary prose. I am at probably at least 5% smarter since I got this thing 2 weeks ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Firecracker
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i really am loving the features and books the only down side is how it is inconvenience when trying to read in the sun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle wifi
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By megi
From:s yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product-delighted with it-great for hols as can read it in sunshine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckyjo
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my Kindle Paperwhite, it'a very easy yo use, brilliant outdoors and ideal to carry around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Planetpeapod
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I previously owned the Kindle with the keyboard. This is so much better. I read my kindle everyday on the train to and from work. Very light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Wi-Fi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bev hook
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bev hook
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it easy to use and excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>