Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kindle Paperwhite.

<p>The Kindle Paperwhite is the most advanced eReader in the Kindle family. The new screen has a brilliant white display, with light projecting down from above instead of at your eyes, letting you enjoy your read for longer. The premium resolution and contrast create a stunning picture without draining energy, one charge will last you up to 8 weeks! </p><ul><li>6 inch screen.</li><li>Stores 1100 books.</li><li>Patented built-in light evenly illuminates the screen to provide the perfect reading experience in all lighting conditions.</li><li>Paperwhite has 62% more pixels for unsurpassed resolution.</li><li>25% better contrast for sharp, dark text.</li><li>Even in bright sunlight, Paperwhite delivers clear, crisp text and images with no glare.</li><li>New hand-tuned fonts - 6 font styles.</li><li>8-week battery life, even with the light on.</li><li>Built-in Wi-Fi lets you download books in under 60 seconds.</li><li>New Time to Read feature uses your reading speed to let you know when you'll finish your chapter.</li><li>1344 hours battery life.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>WiFi connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 213g.</li><li>Size H16.9, W11.7, D0.91cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 848719000191.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
123 of 12698%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Paperwhite.
Review 1 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, recommended
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By RAJJ
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The new paperwhite screen is a great improvement on the last one with no bleed. The battery lasts ages and the touchscreen enhancements and menu improvements make a real difference to usability. The built in light is excellent for reading in low light conditions. The finish is excellent and the unit is light and easy to hold. Highly recommended over the standard Kindle, great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kindle paperwhite
Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Les
From:yorkshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just a bit concerned as my kindle has blotchy shading on bottom of screen. Seriously thinking about taking it back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Doing everything it said it would. No problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jk
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect e-reader, didn't think the original could get better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle paperwhite
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By webbies
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best product out brought for the wife had peace and quite ever since its appears she never off it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to the Kindle reputation
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony S
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazon continue to produce a quality product that is easy to use, convenient to carry and 'so cool'! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a present so have not used it but the recipient was very pleased with it and uses it constantly so I cannot think of a better compliment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle Paperwhite
Posted06 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brand
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this product for my wife as a present and she really loved it. She never wanted one but since having it has read 3 books in 3 weeks and finds it easy to use, likes the time left feature and the light is brilliant to use. Downloading using wifi is super quick and set up is easy. You can also browse the web with limited accessibility and have emails and files sent directly to your device. Works brilliantly and battery lasts ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kindle
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Green22
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I bought the kindle paperwhite it is very easy to use, much better then reading a book it is very light, small, it also has a built in light wich is great as I read at night and the light doesn't strain your eyes! I would definitely recommend ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Paperwhite
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By J.G.
From:West Country
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Ideal for ageing eyes. Even opens at the page where you left off!
I have a permanent companion.
j.G. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the Kindle Paperwhite! is amazingly fantastical
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By steph3n
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" love it! need it! use it! all the time, easy to use, lights up in the dark... internet access is tricky when travelling so download your books before you leave the house! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kindle paperwhite
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ron09
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Found it easy to use. As an 80 year old it is easy to unpack and understandable to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Failed to Charge
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Avid Reader
Age:35 to 44
" At first glance this looked to be an excellent product. The backlit screen is good, and is easy to read. The unit is light weight, and the touch screen works very well, at least that's what I thought from the very small amount of use I got from it . Unfortunately the battery wouldn't charge, so the item had to be returned the day after I bought it. I've purchased the"all new Kindle" for about £40 less than the cost of this one, and it works absolutely perfectly! Save the extra money for a case! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Paperwhite delivers all promises
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By TimC
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The only minor fault is not having a percentage battery indicator, the graphic is small and difficult to interpret Otherwise excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so nice and easy to use
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tina
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have changed my old kindle for this new one ,as it has build in light.That made so much easier reading in night time.you can choice optimal brightness.I liked touch screen too.All the other options are actually same as in previous one,but you do not need anything also to enjoy reading. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did I wait so long?
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Book worm
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
" It's brilliant! I love it, if you love reading you will love the kindle paperwhite. Easy to read and adjust font size and screen light for dark/light conditions, reads beautifully even in full sun. Light enough to slip in a handbag and carry all your favourite books around with you. Nothing bad to say about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to get a refund
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunflower57
From:Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Only gave the one I had 2 stars. Sad to say the Kindle Paperwhite had to be taken back for a refund. The screen was far from 'paper white', it had 4 big shadows along the bottom of the screen. I recommended the product because of the ease of use was excellent. Now waiting for the new model to be launched at beginning of Ocotober. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Paperwhite
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Thomosenior
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great product, best Kindle to date. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sinver
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I used the kindle app on the iPad before this but found it hard to read in bright light. This, however, is superb. The screen is sharp and works in light or dark. It's light, has a fantastic battery life and is super easy to use. I cannot recommend it enough! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Paperwhite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle paperwhite
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My wife loves her kindle paperwhite.She can read at any time without bothering anyone.She really likes the fact that it is simple to use and does not have any fancy gadgets which she would not use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>