Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).

<p>The Kindle Paperwhite 3G is the most advanced eReader in the Kindle family. The new screen has a brilliant white display, with light projecting down from above instead of at your eyes, letting you enjoy your read for longer. The 3G capabilities mean you no longer need to hunt for Wi-Fi, you can download all your favourite books anywhere, anytime! </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi and Cellular connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1100 books.</li><li>Patented built-in light evenly illuminates the screen to provide the perfect reading experience in all lighting conditions.</li><li>Paperwhite has 62% more pixels for unsurpassed resolution and 25% better contrast for sharp, dark text. It features new hand-tuned fonts - 6 font styles.</li><li>Even in bright sunlight, Paperwhite delivers clear, crisp text and images with no glare. It has an 8-week battery life, even with the light on.</li><li>Built-in Wi-Fi lets you download books in under 60 seconds.</li><li>New Time to Read feature uses your reading speed to let you know when you'll finish your chapter.</li><li>Battery life of 1344 hours.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.9, W11.7, D0.91cm.</li><li>Weight 213g.</li><li>EAN: 848719000054.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 of 69100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Review 1 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Christ baby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good to use very light worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sandyd
From:totton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i had a kindle touch before this and loved it. I graduated to the paperwhite so that i can read it in bed without putting the light on, so i don't disturb hubby. It is fantastic, i really would be lost without my kindle now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy in ages!
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Victoria
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my new kindle. A really good buy with £50 off! I wasn't sure about an e reader but I read a lot and after much deliberation I took the plunge. Am already halfway through my first book and am not disappointed. Easy on the eyes, light and compact, a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought my kindle on a really good offer.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mosey
From:Shropshire,England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love my kindle, very user friendly. I bought the paperwhite 3G because it was on offer. The only problem I have is you can't browse the internet yet in spite of it having its own 3G. You could on the old basic with internet connection! Unless I'm doing something wrong? Apart from that it's brilliant! I would have awarded five stars otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great kindle
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By paula
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my daughters 18 th birthday and she loves it and always has it in her hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Number
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great number with excellent useability and every bit as good as anything on the market. Buy it if you can still get it.
Definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kindle 3G 2012 Paperwhite
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nivek
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is my first kindle and I am generally impressed with it as it is light, relatively easy to use and transport and Kindle books are cheaper than real ones.
Unfortunately the claimed battery life of 8 weeks even on standby appears to be a myth, unless I have received one with a duff battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class features
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Roxbughshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since purchasing my Kindle Paperwhite I have really got into reading more and find it usable in all types of lights and situations a great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my kindle paper light 3g
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By buttons
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had a kindle ap. on my tablet up until I purchased the kindle paper white 3G. I love it
I love the fact that I can read all my books from one device, the back light and the portability.I only gave it a good on a couple of the grades as I still haven't managed to connect to the 3G.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase.
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it! The white screen is so good, it's just like reading from a page. Very good for reading in bed when you have to turn on your side, as you can hold with one hand.
Glad i finally bought one!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle paperwhite 3g
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lawrence
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased the 2012 model after weighing up pro's and cons, also the discount offer. Must say cannot fault the product. Bought for wife's birthday and she was using it within minutes. Would definitely recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rosie
From:middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it !!!! I own a previous kindle and took it everywhere bought this and can't believe how easy it is to read and use so slim and portable the paper white screen makes reading so much easier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By noisey nev
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for myself for holiday reads...excellent value and very easy to use.
Great in sun light and also very good for reading at night time too.
Battery life is excellent, very happy with my Kindle Paperwhite.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle paperweight 3G
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa 72
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, very lightweight and a much easier & cheaper way to download books. Very impressed overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easier to read
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie47
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my 2nd kindle. Loved the first one but felt I needed the paper white as it's easier to read. Can also read in bed without putting the light on, disturbing the other arf "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new toy
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By suze
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with the ease of use. Never thought I would be carrying a library round with me. Perfect clarity in any light. Am buying one for my other half. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased Overall
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very light to hold and can read in all conditions. Not sure of the battery life because my sony e-reader hardly ever needed charging. It could be because of the light in the kindle?? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Particularly good for those without internet.
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mother who has really taken to e-reading on another manufacturers e-reader. However not having the internet - or computer knowledge limited her ability to download more books herself needs the assistance of my sister or myself. The 3G on this allows her to download what books when she likes from the vast Kindle resources and the process is so easy. Really good and successful present for her 87th birthday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By LAURNA
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I upgraded my old kindle with keyboard to this paperwhite. So compact and light. Well impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By stevie e
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" For anyone who loves reading this is brilliant especially if you want to read outside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>