Top-rated product

Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).

<p>The Kindle Paperwhite 3G is the most advanced eReader in the Kindle family. The new screen has a brilliant white display, with light projecting down from above instead of at your eyes, letting you enjoy your read for longer. The 3G capabilities mean you no longer need to hunt for Wi-Fi, you can download all your favourite books anywhere, anytime! </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi and Cellular connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1100 books.</li><li>Patented built-in light evenly illuminates the screen to provide the perfect reading experience in all lighting conditions.</li><li>Paperwhite has 62% more pixels for unsurpassed resolution and 25% better contrast for sharp, dark text. It features new hand-tuned fonts - 6 font styles.</li><li>Even in bright sunlight, Paperwhite delivers clear, crisp text and images with no glare. It has an 8-week battery life, even with the light on.</li><li>Built-in Wi-Fi lets you download books in under 60 seconds.</li><li>New Time to Read feature uses your reading speed to let you know when you'll finish your chapter.</li><li>Battery life of 1344 hours.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.9, W11.7, D0.91cm.</li><li>Weight 213g.</li><li>EAN: 848719000054.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.906 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 of 53100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Review 1 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased Overall
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very light to hold and can read in all conditions. Not sure of the battery life because my sony e-reader hardly ever needed charging. It could be because of the light in the kindle??"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Particularly good for those without internet.
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my mother who has really taken to e-reading on another manufacturers e-reader. However not having the internet - or computer knowledge limited her ability to download more books herself needs the assistance of my sister or myself. The 3G on this allows her to download what books when she likes from the vast Kindle resources and the process is so easy. Really good and successful present for her 87th birthday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By LAURNA
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I upgraded my old kindle with keyboard to this paperwhite. So compact and light. Well impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By stevie e
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For anyone who loves reading this is brilliant especially if you want to read outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianne
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 88 year old mum who struggles with holding a book and turning pages. She didn't think she would find it easy to use, but she loves it, and can't wait to get into bed every night to read it. Got it for a really good price too....AND got 2 £10 Argos vouchers....bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it does
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CP
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted this for reading at night in the dark, screen easy to read also good in bright sunlight really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my kindle
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hippo57
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this after much deliberation and because I'm going on holiday shortly and didn't want to carry all my books with me. My husband had the original kindle and I'd always resisted buying one, I'm so glad I did I love it. It's lightweight and easy to read and I've got so many books already. In fact I was so impressed I went and bought my husband one to replace his original version. I would recommend this to anyone it's so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By llew
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had this for my birthday & I'm really pleased with the paperwhite easy to set up if you have had a kindle as it will link with old to new one its a must have"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrshluvs2shop
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Upgraded my older kindle, very pleased with the newer model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronsgirl
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My trusty first Kindle died and I felt bereft without it even though I could still read from my I pad. I found it difficult to read out side as the screen would be black. I heard that the Kindle Paperwhite was excellent to read both in sunlight and at night. I was worried that after the simple switch page turner I would have to physically swipe the screen but I need not have worried it is just a slight touch of the side of the screen which does not stop your flow of reading at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paperwhite
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peanut
From:braintree
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A small compact reader. A lot lighter than my kindle so easy to hold. Will be using this for my holidays and hopefully it will liveup to its name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By obear
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I previously had the Kindle touch but no light behind. I have upgraded to this bargain. Love it, love it, love it. Great ink, just like a book. No need for the mini lamp I used to have to attach to it to read in bed when the bedroom light was off.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Just Love My Kindle Paperwhite
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiler
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a basic Kindle which was great but upgraded to the paperwhite for the backlight. I absolutely love it and can now read anywhere. Having the 3G option too is more useful than I thought, so I can download books even without a WiFi connection. The touch screen is also a bonus for ease of page turning. In short I wouldn't be without mine now and would recommend that everyone buys a Kindle Paperwhite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janie
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up and start using. Great for reading in bed while your husband is snoring away. Love all the book selections."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Grangemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lightweight and easy to carry in the smallest of bags Brilliant for on the go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Think this product is very Good
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace my previous kindle which I had for 3 years and used every day but the screen packed in on me. The kindle light is great but like my previous kindle I do not like the On/Off function I find it not easy to use especially when you are turning it off after reading in the dark"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gabbie cathy
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"kindle was easy to use great value for our money great for our holidays happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By teddybearpat
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product and wish that I had bought one sooner, i have a tablet, but reading in sunlight is impossible, also the Kindle paperwhite is so much easier to commute with, it's so light and downloading books takes no time at all, wherever I am."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle paperwhite
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:EASTBOURNE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This might be a 2012 Kindle but new one not very different so why pay more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for readers
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LellieJ
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an amazing little e-reader. It is compact, light, perfectly clear in all lights. Ideal for travel and holidays. You can store hundreds of books on it - a library in your pocket. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>