Top-rated product

Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).

<p>The Kindle Paperwhite 3G is the most advanced eReader in the Kindle family. The new screen has a brilliant white display, with light projecting down from above instead of at your eyes, letting you enjoy your read for longer. The 3G capabilities mean you no longer need to hunt for Wi-Fi, you can download all your favourite books anywhere, anytime! </p><p>E-reader features:</p><ul><li>6 inch e-ink screen.</li><li>Wi-Fi and Cellular connectivity.</li><li>Stores 1100 books.</li><li>Patented built-in light evenly illuminates the screen to provide the perfect reading experience in all lighting conditions.</li><li>Paperwhite has 62% more pixels for unsurpassed resolution and 25% better contrast for sharp, dark text. It features new hand-tuned fonts - 6 font styles.</li><li>Even in bright sunlight, Paperwhite delivers clear, crisp text and images with no glare. It has an 8-week battery life, even with the light on.</li><li>Built-in Wi-Fi lets you download books in under 60 seconds.</li><li>New Time to Read feature uses your reading speed to let you know when you'll finish your chapter.</li><li>Battery life of 1344 hours.</li><li>Choose from 8 adjustable font sizes to improve readability.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.9, W11.7, D0.91cm.</li><li>Weight 213g.</li><li>EAN: 848719000054.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 of 44100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Review 1 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrshluvs2shop
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Upgraded my older kindle, very pleased with the newer model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronsgirl
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My trusty first Kindle died and I felt bereft without it even though I could still read from my I pad. I found it difficult to read out side as the screen would be black. I heard that the Kindle Paperwhite was excellent to read both in sunlight and at night. I was worried that after the simple switch page turner I would have to physically swipe the screen but I need not have worried it is just a slight touch of the side of the screen which does not stop your flow of reading at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paperwhite
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peanut
From:braintree
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A small compact reader. A lot lighter than my kindle so easy to hold. Will be using this for my holidays and hopefully it will liveup to its name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By obear
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I previously had the Kindle touch but no light behind. I have upgraded to this bargain. Love it, love it, love it. Great ink, just like a book. No need for the mini lamp I used to have to attach to it to read in bed when the bedroom light was off.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Just Love My Kindle Paperwhite
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiler
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a basic Kindle which was great but upgraded to the paperwhite for the backlight. I absolutely love it and can now read anywhere. Having the 3G option too is more useful than I thought, so I can download books even without a WiFi connection. The touch screen is also a bonus for ease of page turning. In short I wouldn't be without mine now and would recommend that everyone buys a Kindle Paperwhite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janie
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up and start using. Great for reading in bed while your husband is snoring away. Love all the book selections."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Grangemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lightweight and easy to carry in the smallest of bags Brilliant for on the go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Think this product is very Good
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace my previous kindle which I had for 3 years and used every day but the screen packed in on me. The kindle light is great but like my previous kindle I do not like the On/Off function I find it not easy to use especially when you are turning it off after reading in the dark"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gabbie cathy
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"kindle was easy to use great value for our money great for our holidays happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By teddybearpat
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product and wish that I had bought one sooner, i have a tablet, but reading in sunlight is impossible, also the Kindle paperwhite is so much easier to commute with, it's so light and downloading books takes no time at all, wherever I am."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle paperwhite
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:EASTBOURNE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This might be a 2012 Kindle but new one not very different so why pay more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for readers
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LellieJ
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an amazing little e-reader. It is compact, light, perfectly clear in all lights. Ideal for travel and holidays. You can store hundreds of books on it - a library in your pocket. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No plug for mains charging
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Plastic
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No actual plug for mains charging is a little inconvenient . Other than that a great item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read more now.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkyboy
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bit of kit. It's as easy to read on a bright sunny beach as it is in a darkened bedroom. The built-in light is adjustable for brightness and does not make your eyes ache.It is so much easier than holding pages open in bed. I would also recommend buying the leather case to go with it as it not only protects the Kindle, it also puts it into sleep mode when closed and restarts the page where you left off when you open it. The 3G is great and you don't need wi-fi to download books etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Paperwhite 3G
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sazza
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product. I used to read my kindle books on my iPad but this is so much better. It doesn't matter if it is sunny and it is soooo light. I am going on holiday soon and I am so excited about taking this with me. My daughter can use the iPad and I can use this. Previously I had to wait till she was asleep. I recommend this product. It's brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad that I upgraded
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tina1960
From:portugal
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"glad that I upgraded to The paper white is light weight ,easy to hold and great to read in the dark.it has taken a bit of getting used to from the basic kindle as buttons and functions are slightly different,but like everything we soon get used to changes.The thing that I find the most awkward is the fiddly button at the bottom which is used to turn on/off your kindle or put it on idle.for me a bigger push button on the front of the kindle would be easier.(especialy for us ladies with nails!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nobby Clarke
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought as a birthday present, and was greatly accepted and appreciated.
I would certainly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over the moon
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By angie 66
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As someone who is slowly losing some of my sight I cant say how pleased I was to be given the Kindle Paper white, comfortable to hold, a good choice of different size letters which has helped very much and the internal light just makes this the perfect way to read books, brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Paper white 3G
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaney 64
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The Kindle Paper white ticks all the boxes. My wife is an avid reader in bed. I no longer get disturbed by the rustling of page turning. Books are so easy to download, even for me a total novice with technology, like me. highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Paperwhite 3G (2012).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without my kindle!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By bee
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I previously owned the original kindle keyboard and had noticed the battery life was gradually declining, so I decided to upgrade it. I am more than happy with the paperwhite so far! It is a little heavier than my last one but that's to be expected with the built in light I suppose. Initially, I was disappointed that I was unable to alter the orientation of the text as I could on the kindle keyboard, but after using the paperwhite I have found that this is no longer an issue for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>