Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.

Touch screen. Mapping 2D and 3D. Size of screen 3.5in. Post code search 7 digits. Mapping pre loaded UK and Republic of Ireland Pre-installed safety camera locations, subscription required for updates. Points of interest. Car charger. Digital picture and document viewer via SD card slot. Integrated rechargeable battery. Windscreen car mount included. Weight 159g. Size (H)8.5, (W)11, (D)1.8cm.
Overall rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Review 1 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lets hope it gets better
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:gwent
" Bought this after reading great reviews. The first time i tried it out when going to a destination that i knew it would have taken me in the wrong direction at a critical point, so good job that i knew not to listen to it. I have since tried putting in numerous postcodes for it to tell me that it doesnt recognise them??? It has managed to get me to certain areas but overall im not that impressed by it. My last satnav (a navman) never let me down but so far this one has not yet fully succeeded..........very dissapointed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Lucretia
From:MK44
" Quite good - found most places - besides our home which is on a private estate in a village "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Entry Level
Posted04 March 2009
Customer avatar
By tannoy
From:somerset
" This sat nav is good for first time users, not complicated and simple to set up,although I have found it to be slow in seeking signal at times. Will recalculate a route for you fairly quickly.Slimline and light weight. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted25 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:england
" found this really easy to set up and follow, glad I bought it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By xvfrmart
From:Wiltshire
" Good unit which shows diagram of next junction, which I have found some others do not show immediately.
On the down side, could do with more volume, and no downloads are available to update the maps, (not sure they could be updated if they were available).
However it does the job I want it to do (I'm not going to be using it every day) and looking at it now, you probably get what you pay for, so I have no complaints at this price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Bryan
From:suffolk
" first sat nav iv had, A350 not the best but it gets you there, easy to use, good price, use it all the time hasent given me a wrong turn yet, well pleased "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binetone satnav
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Valerie
From:Stockport
" New to area wanted something to help me get around, found this to be ok it gets me where I want, voice doesn't talk much, at first thought it was voiceless. It gives basic details where it matters, roundabouts etc. I wanted something cheap that did the job, good for its money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone a350
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By tex-b
From:manchester
" easy to use
easy t0 setup
quick and easy guide book
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone A320 Sta Nav
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Northants
" I fould the device easy to program with locations postcodes addreses etc.
The device was quick to update the route when you did not take the advised route given.
Handy compact size for ease of carrying, useful accessories clear concise insructions ideal starter sat nav.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Item
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:North Lincolnshire
" This sat nav system has proven to be really worth while and great value for your money, I have used the item on numerous occassions and although I wasn't sure exactly how to use it..it was very simple and clear in its instruction, I travel quite a bit in my job and it has got me to where I wanted to be on all journeys, make sure you turn it off when not using as I found it had lost its charge when it went into sleep mode and I found the in-car charger not to be of much use unless I wiggled it about and eventually had to hold it in position to charge..which is difficult when driving alone, other than that small issue..I would definitely reccommend this to anyone, very pleased with it. :[-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jack
From:london
" tells you how to get there thats why i bought it, not top of range but ok for price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Herts
" Genrally good except for car power lead connection which is at top right edge of unit, should have either been lower on that edge or on bottom edge. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By roy
From:staffordshire
" My colleagues have used this product and found it to their disappointment. I have seen it too. There are many roads/streets etc this Satnav does not recognise. You can not go online to update the map.
The other annoyance is no body ever answers the telephone helpline! I have rang over a dozen times and not one reply! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Suffolk
" easy to use, good first sat nav "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not to be recommended
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
" For work use I wanted a basic system to get staff from a to b. Unfortunately this purchase is proving to be very poor - it is not very user friendly to get directions or to reset the destinations. Even the holder will not stay stuck on the screen. Very disappointing purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BINATONE SAT NAV
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By COL
From:MERSEYSIDE
" GREAT PRICE. WORKED PERFECTLY AND WAS VERY EASY TO USE.
GREAT IF YOU ARE ON A BUDGET. VERY PLEASE WITH THE ITEM.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Goldie
From:Thetford
" I've never had a sat nav before so wanted an entry-level model, and this one is just that. It was easy to get started, it's easy to use. Sometimes it doesn't recognise the postcodes I put in, but that may be because I have them wrong - early days yet, but so far so good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BINETONE sat-nav
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Daveyboy
From:Surrey
" Nice easy to set up and use sat-nav, basic but good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone a350
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:kent
" bought for the wife at christmas , she has only just past her test. excellant choice.
only drawback she now finds her way home
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone A350 with UK and Republic of Ireland.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had others this is the best
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Wales
" easy to use, quick to find signal, always spot on. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>