Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.

Model number G500 The Binatone G500 Black 5in with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav offers safety camera detection and comes with car charger and windscreen suction mount. 5in touch screen. Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland. Full postcode search. Safety camera alerts - no subscription required. Features: 2D and 3D mapping. Points of interest. Removable memory card. Photoviewer. General information: Car charger. Includes windscreen suction mount. Weight 52g. Size H8.6, W13.5, D1.2cm. EAN/Barcode: 5012786440357.
Overall rating:
3.45 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
12 of 1963%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Review 1 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Simpson
From:warwickshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"very good product easy to set up and a good sat nav to use very clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Bad -
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"first time i've purchased one and used one - easy to use however better off watching the road on the screen than following directions from voice as stay left tends to mean turn left and therefore you could quite often miss your turning. On the whole easy set up, and easy to follow instuctions for the whole device - not bad and happy for the price I paid for it in the sale!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The G500
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A great little helper for any moterist its my first satnav and its aesy to use and understand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab purchase.
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:stoke.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"found this sat nav very easy 2 use and understand..nice and slim..very happy with it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I found this quick and easy to work out and set up. You need to charge it in your car first.
Good large clear screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It worked straight out of the box, I didn't even need to look at the very comprehensive instruction book. Very simple to use and get directions for, to get to any address. Useful as well if you are not aware of the post code as guidance provided at street and town level."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever!
Posted26 June 2011
Customer avatar
By KwakaZ
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product was certainly NOT a get up and go product! Firstly, It had no charge, so I had to sit in my car with the ignition on to set it up! This was NOT easy or user friendly - The instructions did not give you a step by step guide, and having replaced it with the Tom Tom, I really ask why did it bother with instructions! No instructions necessary with the Tom Tom. Secondly, once on the road, I was given instructions to turn left at an island, when the 'End Flag' could clearly be seen on the right of the island! I asked my self, could I really trust this to get me round Manchester at 9:00am the next morning. Thirdly, I turned it off, sleep mode, to go do my shopping, came out & the silly little on/off switch wouldn't work - It wouldn't turn back on! And this was only the third time I had turned it off. I would not recommend this to any one - the answer to it is in it's name - BIN it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By david
From:n.ireland
"have only used a few times it was ok but it doesn't even let me put in my own post code or my street name!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best purchases ever.
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By blueboy
From:Skegness
"This satnav is exellent.it does what it says it will do and more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
There are better.....
Posted27 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Vimes
From:Lancs
"Overall it is a reasonable to unit to buy but the screen brightness and contrast is not as good as the G430 Binatone that I ended up exchanging this unit for.
Also the screen updating is rather slow as you drive, in other words it is not responsive enough. This again was noticeable compared to the G430.
The screen is large, being 5" but not worth the extra cost due to the issues that I found.
The build quality is fine and the unit itself is nice and slim. It worked fine with a 8GB SDHC card.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Satnav
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By gadgetqueen
From:Scotland
"I received this Satnav as a present am delighted with it.
Lots of options available for information to be shown on map and very easy to use, even for a technophob like myself. The 'voice' is very pleasant to listen to and easy to hear. I have not had a satnav before, so don't know if they all have the same features, but his one, on a frequently used route, remembers the route that you prefer to take rather than the one it offers, and uses that route on future journeys.
You do need to get used to the warning 'bleeps' though, as initially they seem very similar, but after a short while they can be easily identified. The speed camera warning is fantastic as is the points of interest option ( good for finding a garage for fuel when running low).. Initially there was a minor problem with the on/off button, but the satnav was replaced and I have had no problem at all with the replacement.
Overall I am very pleased and would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very impressed
Posted05 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Bobster
From:NORFOLK
"I am now on my second sat nav as the first one failed within 14 days whilst driving on holiday. The staff at the Truro store were brilliant and replaced the unit. That was 5 days ago. Now this unit has also failed so will be going back for a refund.
DO NOT BUY THIS UNLESS YOU WANT A PIECE OF HARDWARE THAT COLLECTS DUST.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone G500 Sat / Nav
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Hazlemere. Bucks
"Been a map man all my life. But recently tried my sons 3.5" Binatone, I liked it but found the screen was to small for me. So looked on the Argos web page and found this handy little gadget. Not only will it tell me how to get there, but gives me the speed limits and warns you when you are speeding. It also has the bonus of informing you where speed cameras are located. Very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:hereford
"outstanding liked the way it relocated when i got lost"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had better
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Kings Lynn Norfolk
"Hi my review on this item is not a good advert for the product so far it has taken me supposedly to the Nat west Bank in kings lynn endid up at the Nat west at thetford twice it has tried to take me down one way streets the wrong way and it seems to take ages to give me directions when i start a journey no way is it as good as my last sat nav supplied by the R>A>C>this was excellent unfortunatly i left this with my ex partner in scotland"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Binatone G500 Black 5in
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Geoffrey
From:devon
"The Binatone G500
This was my first sat nav but it was a nightmare it toke me to the A.B roads but not on motorways Binaton told it had the latest mapping and could not help
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone 500
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By liz
From:Dumbarton
"i bought this for my partner for his birthday and he was very pleased with it its not the best but it gets you where you want to go so its quite good and fairly cheap so it was worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Tyne & Wear
"Great for long journeys but the talking gets a little confusing when on a motorway or dual carriage way,telling you stay in right hand lane (which in driving is the fast lane) every time you come next to a junction. Could easily confuse drivers if they miss heard and go into the wrong lane. Calculates journey fast and speed camera alert is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont buy
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:tyne & wear
"cheap version of a sat nav. If you like driving around in circles this is for you. I took mine back and bought a Tom Tom different class."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone G500 5 Inch with UK and ROI GPS Sat Nav - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok performance
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Warwickshire
"huge screen and very slim and sleek design make it look as good as other brands. Very basic navigation software installed, ok for getting from A to B.
As it runs Windows CE and has an SD card slot, it can be updated to operate other satnav software.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.