Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>This sleek Binatone F430 offers clear routing with turn by turn directions which will lead the way, allowing a stress-free journey. This 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation offers 2D and 3D mapping with turn by turn directions. The device has a 2 hour battery life and is also supplied with a car charger.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - no subscription required.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Photoviewer.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Weight 142g.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.2, D1.2cm.</li></ul><p>Model number F430</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012786140431</p>
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
118 of 13786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best valued purchase
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dotty
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very compact and accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and does the job.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Phila
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Purchased this for my wife and it works great, no complaints, easy to charge off computer USB and has a long charge cable when in car. Sucker mount is great, very easy to use and remove. Picks up the Sat signal quickly, feels robust and looks great too. She has not mentioned any problems whatsoever, so a good buy for the price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:greater manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Delivered next day ready to use.
Exactly as described in the catalogue, easy to use and clear screen
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
G8 item works brill for price
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By flutterby
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A really good value satnav, yes voice is a bit tinny but it gets you where you want to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By funkydot
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" There are problems with reading the information whilst driving because the writing is too small. With the vibrations of the car and bumpy roads it is impossible to determine, for example, how far from the turn you are, When it says turn you don't know if it means right now or in 100 yards. The information is there but you cannot focus on it quickly enough.
On the plus side, it did get me to my destination.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nu15
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This item is clear and concise too use. I would recommend it to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binatone F430 4.3 - cheap & cheerful
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Device is generally ok - display clear but sound is too quiet (even on max volume) and very tinny. Most disappointing aspect is how out of date the maps are with no immediate option to update. I've reported this to Binatone Technical Support and Customer Services with no help forthcoming to date. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avery helpful tool
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dicko
From:West Midlands.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Everything you would expect from a much more expensive satnav. Would recommend for the casual and distance driver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kimbo
From:nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was apprehensive when I purchased this given the price, having previously had a Garmin I was unsure of what quality to expect. I was very pleased. This sat nav is easy to use and seems more secure in the cradle than my previous sat nav. I know other reviews have mentioned a dislike that it repeats upcoming information over and over (e.g. at the roundabout take the second exit) but for me that is great as it ensures I remember what I need to do next. No it doesn't say road names, but again for me it just helps giving the actual direction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No complaints
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Do
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Birthday purchase and good feedback "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hi
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Hi bought this as my other one broke, it is very good on directions and diversions as i had to divert coming back from london, the screen resolution is great and is easy to read. I think the only bad point is the voice as to me it sounds a bit tinny, although you can hear it ok, but all in all for the price I would recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My sat-nav
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The Sat-nav which I purchased is great it has other features my old sat-nav never had,(this is an up dated version of my old one). These include an alternate route option if roadworks etc.
Great value for money, easy to use lovely clear display, happy motoring here I come.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:North London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The first one I got was faulty, but Argos replaced it with no hassle and the new one works fine. The only thing that is bad about it is the voice commands repeat themselves too many times, like when you are approaching a roundabout it tells you which way to turn three or four times before you get there. You can switch it off, but it would be better if it was just a little more conservative with the instructions. Apart from that it is a great bit of kit for the price. Nice big screen, picks up and holds the signal easily. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value ,and works well
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By pensioner
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" worried it might not be up to the job because of the price ,could not afford a more expensive item .Delighted with the purchase .Absolutely marvelous "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone Sat Nav 3.5
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Kent County
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fantastic little Sat Nav. Great value & features.
Sits nicely on your screen.Best placed top right hand corner for easy view& touch screen control
Clear audio instructions to your destination via a 'turn right - turn left - in 100 yards - in 1 mile' etc...Only snag that it does not read out Street Names but Street Names are displayed on the clear colour screen. Comes with Screen Suction Pad,In Car Charger & USB Cable. So to summarise: Great Sat Nav for the money!!
Go get one & enjoy! - Beats an A-Z anyday!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase feedback
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this as a gift and the recipient is really pleased with the product. Great choice at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money.
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does the job very well. Sound could be better but a good SatNav. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Leon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Absolute rubbish. Waste of time. Pay extra and buy a Garmin. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sceptical
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MISS C
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The first Satnav I bought broke after the first day of use. i then had to go and exchange and the second one often takes me down to dead ends on unfamiliar out of town roads, which isn't great.
The signal isn't great either and often leads you astray when in tunnels.
It also doesn't detect traffic so bare that in mind and only offers one route to a destination when there may be many.
Other than that it does take you from a to b in reasonably good time.
I would recommend spending a little more money on a better version or a different brand, if you are a commuter who is heavily reliant on your satnav for daily use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone F430 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what is says on the tin!
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This little sat nav is great value and perfectly adequate for finding your way. Be warned though, it is perminately set to quickest route which will take you to Motorways, toll roads and (as I found out) the Woolwhich ferry!! The instructions are clear and loud enough too. For the money you can't go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>