Top-rated product

TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.

<p>This sleek TomTom XL sat nav will get you from A to B. The IQ routes function will cleverly calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day. Also with 3D mapping you will be able to visualise your next move along the way. Traffic ready via a RDS-TMS traffic receiver, not included.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.3, W15, D12.8cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1ET0.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926038447</p>
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
186 of 19993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 73 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,Perfect,Precise,Efficient!!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anie09
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellente' ! can't fault this! Thank you Argos! Thank you Tom Tom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blonde
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this tom tom for work. Its great easy to set up easy to use and screen is good size. Its great for finding where ya need to get to great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TomTom
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tash
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend this product absolutely brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a 2nd one!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this daily for 4 years and then it died! So I bought another one. Not as easy to use, Can`t find out how to change irritating woman giving out directions, this was so easy on the previous model, but it still does what I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By penny4944
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy and quick to set up. Simple to use. Basic model with all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The Rose of Sharon
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this product recently and I must say it's brilliant as my geography and motorway experience I rubbish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juat what i needed and expected from this product.
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CDM
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, easy to use and some humorous voices to choose from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not to good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bungle.j
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The window mount is difficult to operate but it does mount near the screen. I have several vehicles and is important to select between same car to large motor home. Keeps wanting to take small roads unsuitable for vans or larger. I also purchased another sat nav at half TomToms that does have this facility.
Not very intelligent with route plan sometimes takes much longer route than needed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features, reliable and does what its supposed to do. I bought it to replace my old Tom Tom XL of 6 yrs. The size is just right and can go in a hand bag without much hassle. I would definitely recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD MACHINE WITH POOR INSTRUCTIONS
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By OLD PROF
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I FOUND IT MORE DIFFICULT TO USE THAN MY OLD MACHINE, MAINLY DUE TO POOR INSTRUCTIONS. HOWEVER IT HAS ALWAYS GOT ME THERE, ONCE ACTVATED, WHICH IS NOT ALWAYS EASY. WHY CAN'T WE HAVE SOME SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS? THE ONLINE INFO RUNS TO ABOUT 100 PP, AND IT IS NOT CLEAR WHICH SET APPLIES, ALTHOUGH THEY ARE FORTUNATELY ALL VERY SIMILAR. THE SUPPLIED LEAFLET IS MUCH TOO BRIEF."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a tom tom, does exactly what it says on the box!! Get you from a to b...
Bought in the sale so bargain!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I have had a satnav
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only used a couple of times but so far so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Freedy
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Setup easy so long as you don’t try to connect it to a computer which is a nightmare. Beware toll roads, even though I told it to avoid them it ignored me. Voice is distorted at full volume. Maps are a bit small considering it’s a big screen. Liked the bigger lane pictures it changes to on motorways. Overall very average but probably just worth the price. My age is my concern but Argos make me put it in so I've lied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just so much better than any othr sat nav i have had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dave Mally
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent satnav for the money. It was cheaper to buy than update the maps on my old one! Have always had TomTom satnavs as always reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slightly disappointed
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My last Tom Tom just died. Initially bought a new charger cable but this did not work so I threw the old 1 away and bought this 1. Initially the unit did not charge so I connected it to my laptop and eventually it charged. I was able to use it for a journey that I had to make but again the battery was not charging. I have since found that I really have to push the cable into the unit and then it appears to be charging. I have had 2 Tom Toms before this 1 but charging has never been a problem."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ratsy19
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent product,easy to use. Although the battery hasn't fully charged since I bought it for some reason. Updates seem to be difficult online"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a gift
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NuNu
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By palmie
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I really didn't want a satnav, but my husband persuaded me - how did I ever manage without it - easy to use, nice clear screen - highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miss c
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really happy with this purchase. Third tomtom we have bought and it simple to use, nice size screen. Sticks to window without falling off and gets you where you need to go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>