Top-rated product

TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.

<p>This sleek TomTom XL sat nav will get you from A to B. The IQ routes function will cleverly calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day. Also with 3D mapping you will be able to visualise your next move along the way. Traffic ready via a RDS-TMS traffic receiver, not included.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.3, W15, D12.8cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1ET0.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926038447</p>
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
195 of 21093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 79 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Review 1 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use for a non-tech person
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tiggy22
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This does everything it says on the tin - I am not very good when it comes to gadgets - but this was easy to set up and use. Wouldn't be without it now. Very good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace old Tom Tom and pleased with it. it's easy to use and good value for money with lifetime updates."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TomTom XL Classic
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"So far we have only used this twice and both times it led us astray. One time adding about forty miles and an hour to our journey.
It is best to ignore the thing until you are within a very few miles from a destination.
It does help fine a street but it is utterly hopeless over a long route
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
TomTomCommunityManager14 November 2014
I’m sorry the TomTom XL Classic hasn’t met your expectations. It sounds like your device might be malfunctioning. In case the issue reoccurs, please reach out to us via direct line 866 486 6866 or on the web: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv. Our agents will be able to help.TomTomInc.
TomTomCommunityManager14 November 2014
I’m sorry the TomTom XL Classic hasn’t met your expectations. It sounds like your device might be malfunctioning. In case the issue reoccurs, please reach out to us via direct line 866 486 6866 or on the web: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv. Our agents will be able to help.TomTomInc.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By floss
From:darlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with this product would recommend it ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillient
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this Item...It got me to where I needed to go...can depend on this sat nav!
Very easy to set up...and well worth the money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin..
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina1954
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little device, very easy to set up which i'm glad about since i've never owned or used a sat nav. I was surprised it didnt recognise my street?? but its working fine so far, clear and precise directions.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NickyB
From:Kingston-upon-Hull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product, bought because I'd lost my previous TomTom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tiger
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"one of the easiest sat navs to use would recommend to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the product. It is very easy to use and it is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sparks27
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the product, simple and straight forward, you have to fiddle with it to know how its charging, that could of been a bit more simple, but excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom XL Classic 4.3 Inch
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanD
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My old tom tom was very out of date so I decided to treat myself to a new one instead of updating the maps. This is well worth the money and has a feature that tells you the names of the roads you need to turn into, it also has lots of voices and languages to choose from. I've had used it a lot during the summer holidays and it's got me to every destination so I am more than thrilled with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,Perfect,Precise,Efficient!!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anie09
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellente' ! can't fault this! Thank you Argos! Thank you Tom Tom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blonde
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this tom tom for work. Its great easy to set up easy to use and screen is good size. Its great for finding where ya need to get to great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TomTom
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tash
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend this product absolutely brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a 2nd one!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this daily for 4 years and then it died! So I bought another one. Not as easy to use, Can`t find out how to change irritating woman giving out directions, this was so easy on the previous model, but it still does what I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By penny4944
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy and quick to set up. Simple to use. Basic model with all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The Rose of Sharon
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this product recently and I must say it's brilliant as my geography and motorway experience I rubbish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juat what i needed and expected from this product.
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CDM
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, easy to use and some humorous voices to choose from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not to good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bungle.j
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The window mount is difficult to operate but it does mount near the screen. I have several vehicles and is important to select between same car to large motor home. Keeps wanting to take small roads unsuitable for vans or larger. I also purchased another sat nav at half TomToms that does have this facility.
Not very intelligent with route plan sometimes takes much longer route than needed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features, reliable and does what its supposed to do. I bought it to replace my old Tom Tom XL of 6 yrs. The size is just right and can go in a hand bag without much hassle. I would definitely recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>