Top-rated product

TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.

<p>This sleek TomTom XL sat nav will get you from A to B. The IQ routes function will cleverly calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day. Also with 3D mapping you will be able to visualise your next move along the way. Traffic ready via a RDS-TMS traffic receiver, not included.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.3, W15, D12.8cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1ET0.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926038447</p>
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
193 of 20694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 78 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Review 1 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillient
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this Item...It got me to where I needed to go...can depend on this sat nav!
Very easy to set up...and well worth the money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin..
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina1954
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little device, very easy to set up which i'm glad about since i've never owned or used a sat nav. I was surprised it didnt recognise my street?? but its working fine so far, clear and precise directions.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NickyB
From:Kingston-upon-Hull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product, bought because I'd lost my previous TomTom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tiger
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"one of the easiest sat navs to use would recommend to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the product. It is very easy to use and it is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sparks27
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the product, simple and straight forward, you have to fiddle with it to know how its charging, that could of been a bit more simple, but excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom XL Classic 4.3 Inch
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanD
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My old tom tom was very out of date so I decided to treat myself to a new one instead of updating the maps. This is well worth the money and has a feature that tells you the names of the roads you need to turn into, it also has lots of voices and languages to choose from. I've had used it a lot during the summer holidays and it's got me to every destination so I am more than thrilled with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,Perfect,Precise,Efficient!!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anie09
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellente' ! can't fault this! Thank you Argos! Thank you Tom Tom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blonde
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this tom tom for work. Its great easy to set up easy to use and screen is good size. Its great for finding where ya need to get to great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TomTom
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tash
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend this product absolutely brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a 2nd one!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this daily for 4 years and then it died! So I bought another one. Not as easy to use, Can`t find out how to change irritating woman giving out directions, this was so easy on the previous model, but it still does what I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By penny4944
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy and quick to set up. Simple to use. Basic model with all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The Rose of Sharon
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this product recently and I must say it's brilliant as my geography and motorway experience I rubbish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juat what i needed and expected from this product.
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CDM
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, easy to use and some humorous voices to choose from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not to good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bungle.j
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The window mount is difficult to operate but it does mount near the screen. I have several vehicles and is important to select between same car to large motor home. Keeps wanting to take small roads unsuitable for vans or larger. I also purchased another sat nav at half TomToms that does have this facility.
Not very intelligent with route plan sometimes takes much longer route than needed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features, reliable and does what its supposed to do. I bought it to replace my old Tom Tom XL of 6 yrs. The size is just right and can go in a hand bag without much hassle. I would definitely recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD MACHINE WITH POOR INSTRUCTIONS
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By OLD PROF
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I FOUND IT MORE DIFFICULT TO USE THAN MY OLD MACHINE, MAINLY DUE TO POOR INSTRUCTIONS. HOWEVER IT HAS ALWAYS GOT ME THERE, ONCE ACTVATED, WHICH IS NOT ALWAYS EASY. WHY CAN'T WE HAVE SOME SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS? THE ONLINE INFO RUNS TO ABOUT 100 PP, AND IT IS NOT CLEAR WHICH SET APPLIES, ALTHOUGH THEY ARE FORTUNATELY ALL VERY SIMILAR. THE SUPPLIED LEAFLET IS MUCH TOO BRIEF."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a tom tom, does exactly what it says on the box!! Get you from a to b...
Bought in the sale so bargain!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I have had a satnav
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only used a couple of times but so far so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Freedy
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Setup easy so long as you don’t try to connect it to a computer which is a nightmare. Beware toll roads, even though I told it to avoid them it ignored me. Voice is distorted at full volume. Maps are a bit small considering it’s a big screen. Liked the bigger lane pictures it changes to on motorways. Overall very average but probably just worth the price. My age is my concern but Argos make me put it in so I've lied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>