Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.

<p>This sleek TomTom XL sat nav will get you from A to B. The IQ routes function will cleverly calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day. Also with 3D mapping you will be able to visualise your next move along the way. Traffic ready via a RDS-TMS traffic receiver, not included.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.3, W15, D12.8cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1ET0.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926038447</p>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
212 of 22893%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Review 1 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrisgolfer
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a more up to date model than my old device (which was good). It has several new features which are great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clear instructions and screen
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By blue
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great product easy to set up and follow.It was purchased as a present for my husband who is in his middle 60's he is not very good with technology but found this easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gumpsaleeno
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am totally satisfied with the product which provides me with exactly what I require "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas present
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nike
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product has great features my husband loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sian1
From:Treharris
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Tom Tom, fab size screen, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By weetina
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this Tom Tom for my husband for Christmas, it seemed like an excellent Sat nav n reasonably priced. Unfortunately once we set it up, voice control and activation would not work. Total let down. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SATNAV
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By carcar
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my husband Christmas gift and he loves it. So I believe I can give it 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Interesting new route!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Curly Locks
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little sat nav, small and easy to follow, that so far has done exactly what is required. We used it on a 40 mile drive to a well known destination and it found a totally different way to get to the right place in the same time as usual. Always useful to know an alternative route! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy buyer
Age:55 to 64
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bit of kit, easy to set up and free map updates. No complaints! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Martzy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has all the features I need to get from A to B. Just as good as those Sat Navs costing twice as much or more. Simple and easy to use though attachment to windscreen could be better designed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ajmal
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very easy to use and reliable. There were addresses missing then I updated it, now it is perfect. I recommend it to my friends as well :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy for price.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Steviepet
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its very easy to use and set using PC or by hand, Slight trouble recieving GPS indoors but excellent outside where it is needed, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ken
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Suresh
From:Hounslow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, easy to setup and lifetime maps option is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Xl
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Xmas 14
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a bit a trouble uploading this on the computer for the lifetime maps, you have to wait a month.
Having said that when we tried it out it was much better then our old one it tells you the names of the
roads that you are turning into or passing.
I brought this for my husband I will definitely use it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Haven't got one
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product and a nice size would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom xl classic
Posted22 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mazman44
From:east midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value sat nav wasnt expecting a tom tom for the price
signing up for the lifetime maps was a pain but got there eventually! cant go wrong with this sat nav
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lifetime map promotion
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gib
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Is this promotion offer of lifetime maps still valid as the link no longer works "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use for a non-tech person
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tiggy22
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does everything it says on the tin - I am not very good when it comes to gadgets - but this was easy to set up and use. Wouldn't be without it now. Very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace old Tom Tom and pleased with it. it's easy to use and good value for money with lifetime updates. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>