Top-rated product

TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.

<p>This sleek TomTom XL sat nav will get you from A to B. The IQ routes function will cleverly calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day. Also with 3D mapping you will be able to visualise your next move along the way. Traffic ready via a RDS-TMS traffic receiver, not included.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.3, W15, D12.8cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1ET0.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926038447</p>
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
174 of 18594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just so much better than any othr sat nav i have had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dave Mally
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent satnav for the money. It was cheaper to buy than update the maps on my old one! Have always had TomTom satnavs as always reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slightly disappointed
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My last Tom Tom just died. Initially bought a new charger cable but this did not work so I threw the old 1 away and bought this 1. Initially the unit did not charge so I connected it to my laptop and eventually it charged. I was able to use it for a journey that I had to make but again the battery was not charging. I have since found that I really have to push the cable into the unit and then it appears to be charging. I have had 2 Tom Toms before this 1 but charging has never been a problem."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ratsy19
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent product,easy to use. Although the battery hasn't fully charged since I bought it for some reason. Updates seem to be difficult online"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a gift
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NuNu
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By palmie
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I really didn't want a satnav, but my husband persuaded me - how did I ever manage without it - easy to use, nice clear screen - highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miss c
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really happy with this purchase. Third tomtom we have bought and it simple to use, nice size screen. Sticks to window without falling off and gets you where you need to go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AliP
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this purchase. It is easy to set up and the instructions are clear. The screen is a good size and and picture is very good. If you are looking for a great Sat Nav at a good price, then this is the one to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MORE
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cookies
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product does not know my area at all. It calls my area a different name. Am not happy with it at all.It also takes longer routes. It's also difficult to get the sound to work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Conrad
From:Shipley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It does its job. But it takes time to find alternete routes. Especialy for closed roads"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Satnav
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, accurate and up to date. Voice could be louder with the option to lower volume, otherwise good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and tidy
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By smitty 24
From:cornwalll
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does a good job very easy to use, gets you there that's the main thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy mapping
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My old Tom Tom one has loads more options - most of which I never used. I think they've dumbed down the whole range, but in the case of this satnav it makes it far easier to use. Ideal for basic accurate directions. Easy to update the map - complete with other users input.
Mounting is much improved, I made a small metal loop that fits an air vent, suction pad fits through the loop - hangs perfectly, no messing about sticking it on the screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good but
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs s
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good purchase. Large screen with loud clear instructions. Easy to use. Very pleased with what I got for such a great price. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By A74
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this device from couple of weeks ago. It is so easy to use, just have a look in the user guide for an hour. It guided me smartly.
I recommend any one to buy. It is on acceptable cost, easy use, smart on re-planning the route for any mistake.
Notice: If you are a new driver, don't use Tom Tom blindly. I meant use your eyes and your brain synchronously."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Satnav
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought to replace my old TomTom which gave up working. Really like it and love the Ozzie voice with added humour!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Folly
From:Greenwich, Royal Borough of Greenwich, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great product, giving loud and clear directions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom xl
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jack
From:Kilburn, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this item has easy to use functions and great features. I would certainly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ati
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This tomtom is better then other's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL Classic 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Previous models are better
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By B George
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I am tom tom user for the past 9 years and this is my third tom tom.This is a good product, compact and help you navigate around. But old models are much better especially the screen display. Instead of improving technology and offering, tom tom striping off many useful features for reducing price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>