Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.

<p>You will never have to wait around in traffic again. Thanks to this handy TomTom RDS traffic receiver version 3, by connecting this device to your sat nav and your car, you will automatically receive the latest travel updates. It will also re-plan your route if necessary.</p><ul><li>Compatible with TomTom start 2, TomTom one IQ routes edition, TomTom xl IQ routes edition, TomTom xxl IQ routes edition, TomTom live IQ routes edition and TomTom via series. </li><li>Get traffic updates and let your TomTom re-route you around congestion.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H23, W11.5, D4cm.</li><li>Weight 145g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0636926040723.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
28 of 3482%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Review 1 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traffic info
Posted03 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dahi
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Generally this works well but it can take it 3-10 minutes to get sufficient signal sometimes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Posted03 August 2013
Customer avatar
By p
Age:45 to 54
" Connected receiver to power point in car it failed to work would not charge sat nav or get a signal .
Will have to return it to Argos.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom traffic receiver
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By basher
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i have used the triaffic receiver once for my work and i am very happy with the performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
right buy
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lucadi
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this as gadget man on two uses found its time saving & information very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stu
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very dissapointed with this as it does not work/charge unit which we only found out about when battery back up packed up leaving us stuck in 'no mans land'
We will be returning unit to argos but I will try another one as sounds like a brill bit of tech if it works !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traffic Receiver
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fonzlike
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent. Saved me getting in a jam first time of use. Just plug in and go. Couldn't be simpler. For my Sat Nav (Via) I had to use the extra connecter which at first seemed a bit of a fiddle but if you leave it connect to the lead, no problem. As good as the TomTom live service but without the subscription. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good addition to tomtom sat navs
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jat53
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" excellent product works well and updates as you progress along your route, information is simple and precsise, only drawback it is rather
expensive
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is really great
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mobility Man
From:Salisbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The first few days alone it saved me time and fuel, re-directs on route for traffic jams etc. very impressed would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
receiver
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" cant get any where with the receiver after a week of trying even with instruction from tom tom,i have looked at reviews on web and there is a lot of places here and euuropeso cant give a good review "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Janeylh
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Purchased with TomTom Start 25 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav. Really good. Would recommend. However dont buy an additional battery charger with TomTom Start 25 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav/Traffic Receiver as not needed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By hedgehog
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Identifies problems well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it was faulty
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susie
From:totton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We had to buy this because our new SAT NAV wouldn't get the road traffic otherwise - unfortunately the one we got was faulty so I returned it without any hassle and as there was none in stock I got it from another shop but driving to London - road traffic is lost from Basingstoke to Esher which is annoying when traveling to work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satnav traffic alert
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By steph
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" THIS WAS RECOMMENED SO BROUHGT IT FOR MY OTHER HALF FOR CHRISTMAS I HAVE SEEN IT IN WORKING AND ITS GREAT THANK YOU "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not much use to me.
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Although box stated it was suitable for a Via, there was no micro usb adapter included so it would not fit my satnav. Ended up taking it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Traffic Navigator
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By stephanie
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is well worth the price. It plugs directly into your sat nav and charges at the same time. When you are going to hit traffic it notifies you ahead of time, explains exactly how long a delay you will experience., If there is an alternative route available, it asks whether you wish to take the alternative or keep on the same route. When its only a saving of 2 mins I tend to stay on the same route but as happened recently, it was a difference of 10 minutes I took the alternate route and it was excellent. You can see the indicator on the right hand side of the sat nav of all upcoming traffic issues and the times involved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent Purchase
Posted13 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Marlene
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This item was bought for my son who is a Taxi Driver in London, in the few weeks that he has used it he has not stopped telling me how good it is and how it has saved him hours of sitting in traffic. l am patting myself on the back ,Mum has done well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picked up hold ups
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By anne
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This did pick up hold ups on the motorway. Redirected around using A and B roads. Did lose the signal on quite a few occasions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product not compatible
Posted11 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Sutton
" The traffic receiver was not compatible with the TomTom satnav. I suffered the inconvenience of having to return the product and purchase the correct device elsewhere. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tomtom
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By pizzaman
From:workington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" works good with my tomtom start 20 europe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Sat Nav Traffic Receiver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traffic/charger
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By boysie
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" found this product by chance having before had to connect the charger plus the traffic receiver separately thus having two leads hanging inside the car have now only one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>