Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.

The Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes is a handy device to help you on the roads. With features such as lane guidance and advanced motorway exits, this Sat Nav will do all the tricky things for you, helping you reach your destination efficiently and safely. Free Luxury Carry Case is also provided with the purchase of this product. Model number 5262N2750143 5 inch touch screen. Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland. Full postcode search. Dynamic routing. Eco route for fuel efficient navigation. IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day. Safety camera alerts - 3 months free trial safety camera subscription available. Traffic information. Free updates - Free subscription for life to traffic information. Sat Nav features: Saves past routes based on previous journeys. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display. 2D and 3D mapping. Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants. Enhanced positioning technology. Speed limit indicator. Auto dimming and night mode. Accessories in the box: Car charger. Windscreen suction mount. Carry case. General information: Up to 4.5 hours battery life. Weight 185g. Size H8.8, W14.2, D1.7cm. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5420027519043
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
107 of 11494%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Review 1 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" If you are looking for a sat nav i would recommend this model i drive a hgv i use this most days up to now it has been accurate 98% "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not inclusive
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By al
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" sat nav ok straitforward to use
no lead to enable conection to pc to up date maps, or mains charger
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Smegged
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" So far so good, it has got us from a to b and back again. Only gripes would probably be resolved if I sat back and spent a day reading the instructions (supplied on a disc not on paper which would simplify things) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sav nav
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By mark
From:London
Gender:Male
" Bought this at a good price from argos. First thing I noticed was that you are meant to charge it for 8 hours before first use, yet they do not provide a mains charger in the box or a usb cable to charge it from the pc. You get an in car charger. Anyway I bought a mains charger.
It is easy to use and does the job. The directions are clear on the screen and it warns you off speed cameras while i drove on the duel carriageway. It is meant to have traffic info but not experienced that yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely good value Sat Nav
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" We have updated our Tired Tom Tom with a Mio Spirit 689, really good value for the money, easy to use, simple instructions, good 5" viewer. Only thing wrong, is that in reviews of it says you need a home charger, we bought one, on opening up the contents, there was a charger.
But overall, good service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By happy motorist
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Love how simple and easy to use. It has features as simple as what time you will be arriving which is good especially on long distances "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real bargain
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By paul
From:leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" really easy to use , no mistakes on journeys unlike other sat navs i have had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this sat nav for my two daughters as an extra xmas gift. They loved it! Tried it out myself and was very pleased on how easy it is to use, very clear and easy to follow. I was glad I had read the previous reviews before buying as it was a good idea to buy the home charger too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sat nav ihave bought
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By william
From:south wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" easy to set up
good clear picture
would buy again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Hilary
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent Sat Nav - lovely clear screen and easy to use. Also has a neat case to keep it in when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lolly
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my mum for christmas she found it easy to use, loves the big screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" better by far than other sat navs i have owned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sat nav bought so far
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By james
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this to replace old binatone. very easy to use.good feature of this it allows you to pinpoint your excact location and return ther with no problems.very clear script so can read from a distance. mine is used in a truck . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great sat nav, user face friendly, slim built, easy to use, can easily carry in handbag "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Clear directions. I liked it tells you which lane to get in and when speed limits change. Also alerts you if you go over speed limit. Great Sat Nav and much improved from our previous one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By neil
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great buy and very easy 2 use and simple menu when its set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An easy to use Sat-nav
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this sat-nav due to the on-line reviews and the obvious value for money as it was on special offer.I opened it in the Argos car park so I could demonstrate it to my father ,(84years old),who had never seen one.Within 5 minutes I had set it all up in an intuitive way.The various options for different route styles such us 'fastest' or 'easiest' together with the wide selection of map styles make it adaptable for personal style too.
Having now used it to travel long distances to unfamiliar locations I feel confident to recommend it for future buyers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By dizzyh
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" As this was for a present, I have been assured that it was great and "did what it said" in the overall description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I brought this item for my son for christmas and he said it was so good he was going to name his first child MIO "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mio Spirit 689 5inch Sat Nav with IQ Routes and Carry Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Sat Nav
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By planty
From:Kent
" Easy to use even for she who must be obeyed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>