Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>The Binatone S500 UK and ROI sat nav has a clear-cut 5 inch screen so you can easily follow your route on your journey. The sat nav comes crammed full of different options, including the 'point of interest' option which will cleverly locate the nearest car park or restaurant with no complications. The hi-tech Binatone S500 also comes with a handy FM transmitter.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - no subscription required.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance display.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Local search facility - allows you to find points of interest in the local area you are by typing in search terms such as 'florist'</li><li>Bluetooth for hands free calling.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Photoviewer.</li><li>MP3 player function.</li><li>FM radio.</li><li>Auto dimming and night mode.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 1850g.</li><li>Size H9, W13.5, D1.5cm.</li></ul><p>Model number S500 UK</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012786412293</p>
Overall rating:
3.639 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
25 of 3669%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good buy
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kidney
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" gives clear veiw &directions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great motoring
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mothercarole
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very pleasedc with my purchased does everything that i require "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent sat nav also has the speed awareness tone on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing since slice bread
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By billywizz
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I don't know what I would do without my sat nav easy to use and a fair price no need for the more expensive ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just ok
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By keith
From:armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good product except you have no way to control the contrast so always looks like brightness too much "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Midlothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This does everything you expect,and more!
Tremendous value for the price,packed full of features.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good,reliable & up to date Sat Nav.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone sat-nav
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:county durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good product easy to use has all different featues like radio facebook and others .. i would recomend to family and friends . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for the price
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Madmaz
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought for my husband after his previous satnav stolen. Not bad replacement but no golf courses on the places of interest which is a big blow as keen golfer.
Otherwise no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone S500 wide-screen
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By rswmewin
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" brilliant piece of equiptment.
improved sound, can hear it over my defender 110
engine and road noise.
my phone is not blue tooth yet, so can't use that and radio not installed yet, but every thing else works great.
the 5" screen is a big must for any one.
have upgraded from A430 which was top notch, but the S500 wide-screen is even better.
it's worth every penny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By psm
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Althoough it may be possible to get an online purchase of this product at a lower cost it was good value from Argos and the staff were happy to explain the setup if required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont get one
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:gateshead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" total waste of money keeps freezeing and loses signal then will not work untill its turned off and on again not good when driven. going to take it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Grant
From:Peterhead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Absolute rubbish would never buy another Binatone. Try's to take you down farm roads and even on main roads it will detour you down another road to then rejoin the main road again. Bin the Binatone! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I purchased this for my Daughter to help her in her job. She is very pleased with it and finds it better than a tom tom that she had borrowed. She also uses the Bluetooth for her phone which she finds very good.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Meciu
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" looks nice,good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAT NAV
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By DES
From:NORTHERN IRELAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" VERY QUICK SERVICE IN AND OUT IN NO TIME "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Takes you all arround the houses, added 14 miles on a trip I knew the shortest distance. Took me down cart tracks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy for the price
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By eastend
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" for me this perfect at my age the large screen is what was needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sat nav
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Pinchy
From:swansea
" Really good value for money. Some really sophisticated features on this sat nav such as bluetooth which you can pair with your phone. Only reason not giving iit 5 is that is does need updating as some of the latest road changes have not been updated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone satnav
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By James
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value for money and easy to set up and use
Could do with less instructions whilst approaching a roundabout.
Having a preview of your route is good.
Managed to pair it with mobile phone but haven;t used it yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone S500 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Binatone s500
Posted06 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Andi
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this nav machine after comparing with many top nav products but it's features wad good in this small price.
But it is totally a Rubish productz sound quality is not good... Display is really bat in day time... And material is not good.... I will not recommend any one to get it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>