Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>There's no need to get lost again with the Garmin Nuvi 30 UK and ROI 3.5in sat nav. Navigate your way around the UK and ROI easily with this handy device. It will save past routes based on previous journeys and highlight points of interest.</p><ul><li>3.5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>No subscription required.</li><li>Free updates - 90 day map update.</li><li> Register the device on the Garmin connect site.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Enhanced positioning technology.</li><li>Speed limit indicator.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Currency and measurement converter.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 119g.</li><li>Size H7.6, W9.7, D2cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 010-00989-12</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0753759978426</p>
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
65 of 6994%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tara
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great value for money,easy to use and very accurate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 30 review
Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lynnie
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use and understand. Compact and easy to store away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat nav
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley from kirkby/ Liverpool
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good. Very clear. And easy to use. If I can use it anyone can. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little sat nav
Posted14 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great sat nav great price lots of little extras on it compared with my old one a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Garmin 30 sat-nav
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Greater manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great item with regards with maps and such like. The down side to mine is that it's not charging the battery as it should do. I am going to see what they advise at the shop today. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not my best purchase.
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Garmin satnav is a very useful travel accessory...when its not a refurbished unit as this obviously was. the travel case was missing and on first using it the in-car adapter was broken, or had a piece missing . By this point it was easier to just buy a new in-car charger lead. As I said ...no complaints with the unit...but Argos should double chech contents before re-seling their returns. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A nice little Sat Nav. Got me to where I wanted to go. Clear instructions. Seems easy to use.
Happy with my purchase ;o)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant sat nav!
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By charlotte
From:west yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" My first sat nav and my first ever time driving on the motorway the nuvi30 was brilliant as i got lost but it managed to get me back on track in minutes! So proud of my purchase gets you from A to B !! Excellent what can I say. Would recommend to anyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use with simple instruction.
Great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JB72
From:WALES
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good clear screen, came with window cradle, nice little pouch to pop it in your bag when not in use and in car charger.
Great Value and very precise, So far Im very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted16 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good litle product easy to se up. Has got some good features on the device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use. Tells you the name of the street to turn onto, which is useful. A big improvement on an earlier sat nav I had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 30
Posted21 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent Sat Nav!
I travel around a lot with my job and this sat nav has proved to be invaluable.
It is small enough to fit in my pocket so I can use it anywhere, the screen is clear and it is easy to use. I would highly recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It needs a manual
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lili
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I don't know how it works. It was my first GPS and I couldn't get it working. I could enter the addreeses but I couldn't store the home addrees.
Anyway it should come with a manual because it suites everybody at anytime without an internet conecction. I wish it was as simple for me as it was for the people which wrote the reviews . Some people are more clevar then others but it could be more thoughtful towards to those that are not . I am so frustrated that I am getting my refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs M
" Very happy with this purchase. Simple to use, no fuss and gets you to your desired location... what more could i want! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Darlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed an inexpensive sat nav to get me around Edinburgh. This paid for itself in the 2 days I was all over the city. Not knowing the main roads are all being dug up for the new tram system, I met closed roads all over the centre. This sat nav, for the price is excellent. Easy to use , straight out of the box , nice and simple. I would highly recommend this product, if you just need to get around, without all the bells and whistles, of the more expensive options. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Kenco
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great little SatNav - packed full of features. Particularly like the photographs of motorway junctions to show you which lane you should be in! Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought in the Argos sale so good value for money. Fairly basic to use and huge difficulties trying to update to the latest maps via the Garmin website (which seems the only way). It also lacks a usb cable to connect to the computer and absolutely no instructions enclosed (get from website only again). But having got over those difficulties fairly pleased with it in the end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to use straight from the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great product, easy to use straight out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>