Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>Stay on the right course with the Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3in UK and ROI 4.3in sat nav. It features pre-loaded maps for the UK and ROI and will give you points of interest such as restaurants and petrol stations.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - no subscription required.</li><li>Free updates - 90 day map update.</li><li> Register the device on the Garmin connect site.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Enhanced positioning technology.</li><li>Speed limit indicator.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Currency and measurement converter.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 147g.</li><li>Size H7.9, W12.4, D1.8cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 010-00990-12</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0753759978549</p>
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
87 of 87100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By K
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product, only problem is it shows motorway junction pictures for too long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mickey B
From:Kettering
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Get product for the money, Argos had a great offer that I couldnt resist. After 5 days of buying the Sat Nav I used it to drive on the M6 and was impressed with the lane keeping split screen and speed warnings.......... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good for the price
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kirsty
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I havent had any problems with this sat-nav and I travel a lot with work, so it gets a lot of use! It generally gets me directly to the postcode I entered.
The only down side was that it came without any battery life so you have to hook it up in your car before you can start putting your personal settings in and messing about with it etc.
Another thing I noticed, though it only happened once, it lost signal on a fairly busy road (A38) so i had to mess with it whilst driving. It has only happened once and regardless, I am generally happy with the item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By HK
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Have only used twice and it works fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By annette
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good clear concise instructions,so easy to use ..simple instructions and 30 pound cheaper than anywhere else ..argos wins on price quality and efficiency again..thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By barbara
From:south yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is a good product and i am so glad i chose it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad navigator
Posted03 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Purchased this to navigate around the rural parts of the country. The maps are not bad and get you very close to the intended destination as long as the address can be found in the database.
Could do with a mains charger so that it can be left on, as it can take an age to boot from scratch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy peasy
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By walters9316
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Read the reviews first and was impressed. I made sure I checked that everything was in the box as one reviewer didn't get a car charger. Most reviews stated that the mount was useless which is true but i ordered one rather than adding on the 'special offer' which was advertised but didn't show the cost. Last but not least, invest in an Argos multiple charger, i brought one ages ago but it meant that I had an attachment to charge the sat nav at home. I already had a lead for the computer, check you have one its quite universal. Found it very easy to use even downloaded a little pink girl car as my navigation tool. You really don't need to be Einstein to use it. Would have given full marks but you really do need to get a mount. Loving it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seemed a sensible buy.
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This satnav seems pretty easy to use although as yet I have not had to use it that much.
I was simple to set up (even for me) and on the couple of trips I have done, did all that was expected.
I think it will suit the needs of most folk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TONE
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I updated my old satnav with the Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch, very pleased so far, few differences with the Tom Tom i had but i would have to say a great choice made "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ks139
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this product easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't get lost
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Captkremen
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good, as even if you don't follow the map to the letter, it will adjust and show another route.
Cons: Dose not stick very well to the surface.
You might need Blue tack.......
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is simple to use and I no longer get lost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" First sat nav I have bought. Working okay - could have done with better instructions (for a beginner like me), but am getting there "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right Lane
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Fahim
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" leads me to right lane on right time. Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally gave in & bought one!!!!
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Buckinghamshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I read the reviews on this site and was persuaded by them. The Garmin has come up to expectations, I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By intrepid
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good basic Sat Nav that gets us from A to B without problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By JAngie
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Customer service excellent.
Product is user friendly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By PETE
From:ESSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I had an Archos sat nav which was very complicated to use I found so I bought the Garmin above and believe me it is so easy to use and a great little machine. Its smaller and very clear and very easy to put your request into.It also gives you plenty of warning on speed cameras and constantly lets you know the speed limit on the road that you are travelling on. Great value wouldnt be without it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 40 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By hammy
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" excellent buy,just punch in destination.sit back and relax. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>