Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.

<p>See more with the TomTom XXL Classic sat nav and it's 5 inch touch screen. It features advanced lane guidance so you won't miss those tricky junctions, ensuring you feel more relaxed and safe in your car. The spoken street names will allow you to keep your eyes on the road and reach your destination without any hassle.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 23 European countries in total.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts no subscription required.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H9, W13.5, D2.3cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 0636926053754</p>
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
149 of 15894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Failed reservation
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I ordered this item LATE on a sunday evening and because of this was hoping to be offered monday or tuesday as pick up days. But I was still offered sunday-(no point, shop already closed) or monday as pick up days - despite the fact that the store had been long closed on the sunday. I was only able to get to the store on tuesday so I purchased the item from an alternative supplier, I have had Tomtom devices in the past and this one is better than ever, Ithink the Tomtom is worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product does what it says it wil
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Technowhizzkid
From:East Anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this Satnav as a present and it had to be easy to use and set up. Has done everything we wanted and expected although we have not yet ventured very far, however, the recipient has been impressed that when data entered it has taken him to the exact address!! Yippee...will update eventually and will go for the updated version. Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improved Satnav
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Montgomeryshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Tomtom is a great improvement on my previous one, from the windscreen pad to the display and completely up to date maps. Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs T
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does everything you would want and more besides. Great value for money especially good for driving round Europe ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fitzthistle
From:Sussex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Our first Sat Nav. Most impressive piece of equipment. Easy to set up, and seems to work extremely well. Easy to operate. No wonder it has such a reputation!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the TomTom XXL
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andyccpc
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is so much better than my original TomTom. The clearly laid out lanes at motorway junctions is a massive improvement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features .easy set up .
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By ady
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"really happy with product.quick set up.would highly recommed .clear instruction on set up ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOM TOM XXL
Posted23 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bucket
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bit of kit just takes a very long time to backup and up date."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great help in a busy city
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By TommyB
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as I had to make an unexpected trip to London. I usually take a train, but the Tom Tom proved an invaluable tool guiding me through an easy route there and back and avoiding the congestion charge in the city."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxylady
From:Mitcham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought 2 of these Tom Tom , one for my young son . And one for my hubby . . So easy to use . . It's good size screen and dies the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great present for Grandson with first car
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JPW
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent accessory for an inexperienced driver who wants to drive across the country into 'unfamiliar' territory!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom Tom XXL
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Personal preference led me to the Classic upgrade XXL , however initially it took some time to locate satellites, you need to have it on a few minutes before you set off if you don't know the first few miles of your journey.
It has a clear display and is self intuitive in use, the voice is OK having chosen the computer voice as real voice has limits. There is a tendancy for the voice to pause when giving distances, saying " turn right in 50 ...................yards"
Otherwise all OK"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bren
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have never owned a sat nav before so I can't compare it with anything else......even so I am amazed how good it is and would not like to be without one now.
Excellent value!!!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely big clear screen
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Reading
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my new Tom Tom..!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Argos system
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Minihaha
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The Argos reservation system worked very well for me. I just walked into the store, sued the machine to pay with my card and walked to the nearby counter where the item was handed over by a member of staff.
The Tom Tom XXL Classic is an OK replacement for my old Sat Nav, but I am disappointed the roads are narrow on the screen and it does not show miles remaining on a journey - I should have tried one elsewhere before shopping for it from a warehouse store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By hank
From:I live in spain malaga
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this was an excellent buy due to the day before I ordered it ,it was £10 dearer and for the money and the Europe maps was well worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Canon PIXMA MG5450 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
4.4 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential for Spain !
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Davidp
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this just before going to Andalucía area of Spain. On arrival at Malaga Airport we fitted it in our hire car and after a wait of about 5 minutes(seemed longer...) it found satellites, worked out where we were and we were away.
Very easy to use (we had an older Tom Tom and the system is the same.)
It was essential in the towns we visited as it also had our hotels in the Points of Interest. Most of these were really tucked away.
Great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom XXL Sat Nav
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By wakeboardmaster
From:Redcar In Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"superb goods with a lot wider screen and 3d maps, also shows what lanes to take when leaving or joining a motorway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does exactly what I wanted it for.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Peteintormos
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good product, good price and with click and collect - the best way to get a product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XXL Classic 5 Inch UK ROI and Western Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By THFC
From:Gl;oucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Used it at the weekend for the first time and found it to be a good piece of kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>