Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>Complete with 4.3 inch colour touch screen, this TomTom Go Live 820 UK and ROI sat nav helps take the stress out of driving. Easy to set up and a breeze to use, it features a whole host of functions including dynamic routing, traffic information, safety camera alerts and IQ Routes to help you get from A to B quickly and easily. TomTom HD traffic saves drivers up to 30% commute time.</p><p>Latest Map Guarantee entitles you to a free map download if a new map is released within 30 days of purchase.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts no subscription required.</li><li>Traffic updates.</li><li>Free updates - 30 days latest map guaranteed.</li><li>Subscription required - 1 year free.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Voice command and control.</li><li>Micro SD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H5.2, W15.8, D16.2cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1ER4.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926049191</p>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but functional
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Not a resident of Galifrey
Age:45 to 54
" Replacing an earlier TomTom model this unit does more with fewer trailing wires. The USB power adapter for the car 12V socket, integral windscreen mount and the voice activated commands make this unit easy to use. The standard screen layout is a bit more cluttered though, with odd icons now around the edge and a newer configuration on the bottom bar takes a little time to become familiar with. The smart re-guidance feature is also a big step forward. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Improvement
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Purchased as a replacement for an older sat-nav. Set-up was ok, but user instructions lack some basic functionality.
Picks up on current location much quicker than previous, easy to use with clear directions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth while purchase
Posted03 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kruger
From:Ipswich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Tom Tom 820 with life time maps. Does what it says on the box. Clear instructions to your destination, especially if your not a map reader. smart bit of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a patch on my old Go720
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sirius Black
From:Chesterfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It's difficult to explain how disappointed I am with the Go Live 820. For a start, I wear polarized sunglasses when driving, this makes the screen virtually invisible. The way it routes to POI's means that if you want to find one more than 50 miles from your current location you have to give the unit the name of a town\city near to the POI you need, this didn't happen on the older units. If you plan a route then turn the unit off for more than a couple of hours it will forget the route meaning you have to replan, again this didn't happen on the older units. The live traffic updates are superb when they work, but twice this morning I have been in jams for more than 10 mins that were unreported. Overall, very very dissapointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the Best but Good
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By User
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I had TomTom 1000 series before buying this product as a gift to one of my friend. Fair enough it is a live Tom Tom sat Nav. Only issue with the maps -not same as Tom Tom Go 1000 series. It might inform you that the address is not found even you knew that no changes had been done since 10 years on that address. If you are thinking that you need to update latest maps from Tom tom web side to get latest maps, sorry but you are not the only intelligent one thought that. I updated it 3 times once I bought the product but the map is still same. I believe it is the only TomTom Go Live 800 series issue where my friends had the same problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By aish
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I used this for the first time, and this is far more better than my first one. better display, and informs you of your journey ahead. any delays etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" tom seems okay i just finding difficult to use not being used to tom tom as i had a nuvi before , its me not the unit
apart from that works well get me to my location okay so far sound good maps good and lanes to be in on display easy to read
good alround "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very helpful staff
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mike
From:northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I reserved the tom tom at Blyth Northumberland shop. i got text message with reservation number. when I got to the shop my phone was completely dead, but the manager sorted the sale no problem Thanks Mike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me!
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a replacement for my first Tom Tom that I have had for years. I can't believe how much better it is! Set it up in minutes, easy to follow instructions, easy to set, easy to read. The bracket to fit to the windscreen is neat and efficient. But I do think it should come with a carry case as standard for protection.
I bought a basic carry case, and a "bean-bag" type holder that sits on the dashboard seperately - well worth the extra cost - seconds to set up and no more tell tale rings on the windscreen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanastic value for the money
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Worcestershire
" By far the best Sat Nav I've bought to date. Very clever in it's operation, it works like a dream. I've bought a Garmin in the past, but there's no comparison.... In my opinion I wouldn't bother to look anywhere else. Highly recommended ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom go live 820
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By dave
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" excellent value for money, superb display more than i could have hoped for well done tomtom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TomTom Go Live 820 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product