Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.

<p>Take the stress out of driving with this TomTom Go Live 1005 world sat nav. Boasting pre-loaded maps for 66 countries, the easy to read 5in touch screen shows everything you need to get you effortlessly from A to B. Complete with safety camera alerts, traffic information, simple lane guidance and dynamic routing. TomTom HD traffice saves drivers up to 30% commute time.</p><p>Free lifetime maps via redemption. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest. Terms &amp; Conditions apply. Please see tomtom.com/map-promotion for more information.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland, Europe, Western Europe, USA, North USA and Canada.</li><li>Covers 66 European countries in total.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - no subscription required.</li><li>Traffic updates.</li><li>Free updates - 30 days latest map guaranteed.</li><li>Subscription required - 1 year free.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>96 saved routes.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Local search facility - allows you to find points of interest in the local area you are by typing in search terms such as 'florist'</li><li>Enhanced positioning technology.</li><li>Speed limit indicator.</li><li>Speech recognition.</li><li>Voice command and control.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3 hours battery life.</li><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 427g.</li><li>Size H15.9, W15.9, D7.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1CR0.001.07</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0636926053471</p>
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ell2011
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great Sat Nav. Very user friendly, software good and very informative. Clear instructions, bluetooth facility for mobile phone connection is a must."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good offer from TomTom
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gianni
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent Customer Service in Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We bought this Tom Tom anticipating to use it during our holidays in Las-Vegas. Its difficult to find one with the one of US, Canada, and other parts of the world. We were able to use capital bond vouchers gifted to us. Service was good and we look forward to buy more from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not bad but~
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lost
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good on picking up where u are and going too, avoids the motorways as well if you tell it.
I have gripes though,
1 cannot adjust how it tells you about the speed cameras or how soon, there is no alarm for the cameras. only speed set and local speed
2 when trying to click the setting button on the screen i found it difficult due to small icon, but will get there with practice.
The downloads are a bit slow and deletion is a bit slow too, also very difficult to understand how to save things to the SD card if you put one in.
i think i need a bit more practice.
Buy another one = Yes but not for the speed cameras."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oh dear TomTom
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By D in Upminster
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Is this a premium TomTom, unfortunately no.
This product has less route planning options than my old SatNav, no back up facility, no advance route/itinerary planning tool, intermittent Traffic updates - including a closed motorway!, sluggish route recalculation, intermittent docking to PC, poor PC software.
The display was good, Bluetooth functioned well, magnetic mount great. Maps for Life (when available) are EU ONLY despite this being world edition.
Much too expensive for too many missing or unreliable features.
TomTom has got it wrong with this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tom tom
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By LIZ
From:Conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good was a life saver on our trip to USA saved us hours looking for places"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disapointed
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:south yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Had the product for a while now and still no "live", this TomTom was purchased as a replacement for my go910, I wish I had updated the old one as so far it is better at doing what it is supposed to do"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomTom 1005
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good product and bought as replacement for TT940 go live. Only problem was connecting to GPS. Had to load an update from the TomTom site to correct a software glitch then worked fine. Use so far very good but only one voice available if you want to use voice commands and to include road names in the route instructions. Screen definition very good. Need to download 'My TomTom' for connecting to the TomTom site to download updates and extra POI's. The device only will show through this program and not in Windows Explorer so you cannot use copy and paste."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one yet
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:KENT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was looking for a satnav for when i visit my sister in the USA, After looking in many shops i found that Argos give me the best deal, so now i have one satnav which covers all, and the price was only 50 pound more then the european one, A good price and the backups very good as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better quality
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Bosher
From:Woodingdean, Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This device is cetainly better in build and materials this time around, Solid and got a little weight behind it. The screen is amazingly clear and the unit is a lot more responsive than previously owned model( IQ XXL ). Bracket and holder are as one in this package and it sits nicely on it with magnetic mounts, no forcing it onto a plastic ring - no falling off or loosening up as you go over bumps. Hands free is ok for answering your calls and the audio is not too shabby but surrounding traffice noise can be a problem even with windows shut and engine revved as i think its a bit too sensitive on the mic. I think the vioce control is a bit pointless as its not completly voice at all, you still have to reach to the device to tell it you want to use voice control ( then you tell it what you want ) it confirms and then you have to reach to the device to ok the action of the map ? Pff..
Anyways .. Once i got this home ( and seen the device working and charged up ) i updated the software and hey presto .. nothing worked correctly ? it would not lock onto a sat for a position for 2-3 days, tomtom come back with a fix for a leap year bug in the software and it corrcted the problem .. thing is it caused another.. the hands free stopped operating and i could not lock on to my iphone as it did before but the sat positioning worked ok ? so i told support again and 2 days later another fix come out and hands free is working again.
Never had any problems with the live service on this as yet but give it time.
Overall i am happy now it is working ok now but the device has no backup / mapshare or anything like that yet ? TBC ? lol
its like ive been sold an unfinished product and waiting for the bits i have used before like mapshare and device backup etc to eventually turn up in my device updates.
Good device so far though and worth it for the HD side of things.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tom Tom
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good Tom Tom , good live updates every two minutes on traffic , excellent fixed speed cameras awareness , easy to see screen , and easy to use.argos just need to proce match as I could of got this item cheaper in other store but they had no stock and I was going over seas ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fulfilled my expectation
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Best bit of kit for the driver who travels abroad, not only in Europe but world wide. When in the US just click for US map and your good to go. Works for me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Go Live 1005 5 Inch World Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TomTom
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Fernando
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Quite well scream, but a bit difficult to use by persons with big fingers.
Well organisation of favourites destination, and to add this on.
Very slow detecting a new country when you are in.
however good live service in all Europe.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.