Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.

With a free lifetime subscription to UK, ROI and 42 European countries, this Garmin Nuvi sat nav will ensure you always get easily from A to B. The 1390LMT boasts traffic information and dynamic routing to really take the stress out of driving. Featuring a 4.3in touch screen display, it also has Bluetooth for hands free calling, rounding off a great product. Model number 1390LMT4.3 inch touch screen.Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland, Europe and Western Europe.Covers 42 European countries in total.Full postcode search.Dynamic routing.Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.Safety camera alerts - fixed, average, variable, temporary, mobile and red light. 30 day free trial followed by Onetime update for £4.99 or 1 year subscription £19.99.Traffic updates.Free updates - maps and traffic.Sat Nav features:Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.2D and 3D mapping.Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.Enhanced positioning technology.Speed limit indicator.Bluetooth for hands free calling.Removable memory card.Memory card slot compatible with micro SD (not included) cards.Photoviewer.Currency and measurement converter and calculator.Auto dimming and night mode.Accessories in the box:Car charger.Windscreen suction mount.USB cable.General information:Up to 4 hours battery life.Battery indicator.Weight 162g.Size H7.6, W12.1, D1.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 of 5596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so excellent
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Hubert
From:Winsford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So far so good I have done few journeys with that sat nav and Ican say is very detailed quick .
Maps updating big bonus for that price.
Excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By marcos
From:london
"So far it has been OK, I have used couple of times and it certainly better than the TomTom it replaced which was absolute Rubbish.
Like all satnavs, if you know the route well, often you would pick up different routes than the sat nav, but when you don't know the thing takes you from A to B so it's OK.
the life maps for ever are a plus.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Sat-Nav at a Reasonable Price
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Zummerzet
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"What a relief to have a decent quality sat-nav after a budget one failed. This Garmin has 'lifetime' updates on UK and Europe maps, plus traffic info and bluetooth - great value. Mapping is displayed clearly, the directions include road names, and the unit responds rapidly to changing the route if you choose to ignore them! The current speed limit is shown and updates quickly as you move into a different limit; your speed display changes from black to red if you exceed it. Data includes many Points of Information, with lots of extra features and ways to customise it.
The cabling is rather thick, particularly if the sat-nav is stuck high on the windscreen to keep glare off it, and you need access to a computer and the internet to update the data, which took more than 2 hours.
Overall, this unit gives confidence that it's a quality product. Shame to have wasted the cost of a cheap one first. Buy quality, then you only cry once! Hopefully this one will have a much longer life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great satnav with a sturdy screen/dash mount for a good price. Lifetime map updates for free was the clincher for me. Home and car charger included, just had to buy a case. 5 star product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted22 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:co Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This nuvi sat nav took me through Holland, Germany, Austria, Italy and Slovenia with no bother. I liked the lane assist feature which is useful on motorways also whatever road you happen to be on it will tell you the speed limit of that road and warn you if you exceed the limit. A really good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value includes Europe which was what I wanted. Easy to use and does exactly what it says it does."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than tom tom
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By red robin
From:hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"free map update for life did it for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By VIC
From:CORNWALL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"EASY TO USE, CLEAR SCREEN,QUICK TO FIND SATELITES SO FAR VERY GOOD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No TOMTOM, but good enough :)
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Needed a new sat nav to replace my stolen tomtom. This one had all the features and with lifetime updates map and traffic was perfect. Easy to use, not as user-friendly like tomtom, but Garmin does well. More interactive and a lot more fun to use. Has a great efficiency features to save money and even tells you how much a journey will cost! Compact and lightweight. Sticks firmly on windscreen and a very easy-to-read screen. Hasn't got me lost yet, so great motoring ahead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having had my share of satnavs in the past and with my current 2 getting a bit tired, not to mention the cost of map upgrades, I thought I'd have a change of brand and I'm glad I did.
With free map upgrades with this unit, when first connected to my laptop it took a couple of hours to update the unit with latest software etc which was pretty much a walk-away and let it get on with it process. It was pretty painless.
Im very impressed with the speed of this unit. Anytime you deviate from a route it recalculates almost instaneously, whereas my old satnavs used to keep telling you to "turn around" until they gave up and realised you weren't going to. Very useful in strange cities and towns as you dont want to be kept hanging around while it has a think.
Software is different to those I'm used to, but didn't take long to find my way around it. Favourite locations are easy to add.
I wish I'd changed allegiance earlier!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the old one
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By aravis
From:Surrey
Gender:Female
"We are pleased with our new GPS as it's much better than another brand we had before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT
Posted07 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:York Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought the garmin using the Argos reserve and collect excellent service.
Garmin Nuvi, my first Sat Nav. I found it so simple to use all my fears and concerns were gone after the first day. it is easy to use I connected it to my computer and downloaded all the map updates it took about 3 Hours". From now on the time will be shorter as it will only require to update. It is all touch screen commands and takes no time getting used to using Great Product I will recommend it to family and friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sat nav
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By William
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It very accurate. Detects where there is traffic. Options for low fuel consumption road."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use when you go to
web to get full instructions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clear graphics easy to use
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought one easy to set up.have not used it myself as yet.got brother in law to purchase same says its great,we nned them for travelling around spain and of course they have bluetooth, great for us keeping in touch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Mich
From:Lioncolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with Garmin nuvi so simple to use and set up. Would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave J
From:Atherstone - Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Pleased or not this SarNav does the job and at speed. Down load of new maps took ages around 7 hours. Some problems setting addresses but were close enough. Would have been nice to have speed cameras free as most other makers do. Some updates of maps are over 12 months behind. Unless you are not going to use this abroad you can remove a lot of information saving space in the satnav for updates etc. Used on a bus and found bus driver was speading, turned corners as almost the same speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Docker
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Registration via the internet caused initial problems. Set up in the car was quick. Very satisfied with use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Super product, at a good price.
It lacks proper instructions in the box, which you have to download, and the initial download of maps takes some time.
Once sorted however works like a dream.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT UK, ROI and Europe 4.3in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Mona
From:Halifax
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I'd been looking for a sat nav with traffic alerts and European maps at a reasonable price and I've found it!
Would highly reccomend this to anybody wanting a device simple to set up, good funcionality and good price.
Only slight downside was that the speed limit info was incorrect on one motorway as thought the reduced 50 limit still applied however there were no roadworks so was 70."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>