Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.

Complete with a free mains charger, luxury carry case and live traffic information, this Mio Spirit 689 sat nav ensures an easy journey from A to B. Featuring the innovative IQ Routes, it collects real-time information to help you avoid congested areas so that you can get to your destination even quicker. Easy to use, it also boasts a crisp 5in touch screen.Model number 6895 inch touch screen.Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.Full postcode search.Dynamic routing.Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.Safety camera alerts - subscription required 3 months free trial.Traffic information.Free updates - latest 30 day map guarantee.Subscription required.Sat Nav features:Saves past routes based on previous journeys.Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.2D and 3D mapping.Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.Enhanced positioning technology.Speed limit indicator.Auto dimming and night mode.Accessories in the box:Car charger and home charger.Windscreen suction mount.Carry case.General information:Up to 4.5 hours battery life.Battery indicator.Weight 185g.Size H8.5, W14, D1.6cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5420027520049
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 of 4596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" bought for bedroom very good value sound is good only downfall is it is only 24 hour but that is not a problem i did know that when i bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jemmssee
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Ive bought two sat navs previous to this one. The first was a road angel which I can't fault but is now not being produced. The second was a Tom Tom which was ok but made silly noises to indicate different things. This one is brilliant and informs u clearly changes speed limit as it passes the sign and displays road names clearly certainly an excellent buy. Must admit I hadn't heard the name mio before so took a chance and glad I did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Nice little machine and worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great in all respects.
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dolly1000
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy set up, clear screen & voice instructions. East to use menu.
Only problem for me battery life was very short, about 40 minutes, and as my car charger isn't reliable I needed a long battery life.
Took back to Argos and swapped for a TomTom. Argos customer service was excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By maria
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this for my husbands b day he loves it got it real cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant tool for a technological muppet!
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By EL in Lincoln
From:Rural Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" As my first ever purchase of a Sat Nav - and not having much confidence with "gadgets" - I have actually found it very easy to set up and use!
In the car with the in-car charger it has been absolutely brilliant - very accurate and informative - including speeds, times, ETA etc.
The only down side has been the battery life is not very long - though I have nothing to compare it with. I had intended to use it to help me navigate around London overground recently - both public transport and on foot. It seemed to "die" quite quickly when I asked it to work whilst walking.
Otherwise excellent - could not have asked for a better first purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but a niggle
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By 900fan
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" As I think other reviewers have mentioned, it is far too easy to slide the off switch to the reset position. This is the only blight I have come across so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By EM EM CE EL
From:DURHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Sold old one to my daughter and bought this one, what a good deal as this is PERFECT in every way.
Do not daly if you want a superb nav then look no further and you will not be disappointed.
Never get lost or take the wrong lane again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By nugget
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" super buy good machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good & easy to use
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have only used this item 3 times so far and can find no faults at all, if i have to change routes it as no trouble in re calibrating, With easily understood voice and graphics for directions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all rounder and great value
Posted02 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is my 2nd satnav - having upgraded from a fairly basic model - and so far I am absolutely delighted with it.
Wide Screen and quick response to touch. Gives multi route options, fastest, easiest, shortest, most economical - just what I need. Also shows all speed limits - not just motorway ones - allowing a couple of miles before alerting you. Option of showing distances, eta's etc all on the map screen. Incredibly easy to use - can't think of any other feature that would be essential. Highly recommend this model.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sat Nav
Posted01 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ellie from Kent
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my daughter who often drives to some places that are new to her. This is her comments: "Good size, very efficient and easy to use. Makes driving around a pleasure! Many thanks." "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantanstic
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By ben
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" it is easy and reliable to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Did some research on a few sat navs via reviews on here & other popular review site. Picked this one & found best price at Argos. Excellent product, easy set up, clear instructions with plenty of warning, love the 3D lane indication on motorways. Choice of easy/fastest/most economical route options. Much better than expected & taken all the stress out of driving & I travel upto 100 miles a day for work. Only slight minor (and it is minor) when you come to turn it off on the top the switch is a bit fiddly & you can accidently re set it but it doesn't delete any of your destinations all it means is you have to accept all the terms & conditions again. Otherwise brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy!
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this sat nav for my husband for his birthday as he had been talking about getting one for ages but never did anything about it! I did some research first so I knew what all the descriptions would mean and when I saw this one, I knew it was the one to get - especially as it was on offer. I also bought the accessory kit with it as this was on offer too if bought at the same time as the sat nav.
We have used it already (he has had it less than a week) and we found it very easy to use, clear and concise.
I would definitely recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By MAYROB
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" First time I have used a SATNAV, for me this was 1st time I did not get lost, very clear instructions with plenty of time in advance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By DENIS
From:Hahpshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Gps easy to use,very quick to start up,very pleased with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By CT
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is a great Sap Nav does what it says and more & a fair price.I would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Welly(7)
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Only used my MIO once so far, but bought after seeing my sons one in use. Particularly like the 'lane guidance' feature - a real help when leaving motorways. Larger screen is also better than my previous one. The MIO is more versatile, but as this is new for me I'm still getting to grips with all the new facilities available. Software manual is large, but needed to guide you through all the MIO has to offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mio Spirit 689 Deluxe UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truck drivers mate
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Plumby
From:Warwicks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I drive a sixty foot long cartransporter , sixteen feet high and forty five tons in weight ! This is the sat nav I've been waiting for . Top dog. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>