Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.

Ensure your journey is effortless with the TomTom Start 20 Western Europe satellite navigation system. A breeze to set up and simple to use, this sat nav features advanced lane guidance to help you through those unfamiliar junctions and camera alerts to warn you when a speed camera is near. Complete with an easy to read large 4.3in touch screen, it is a joy to use. Before use, please visit www.TomTom.com/386 for essential software update.Model number 1EN4.002.004.3 inch touchscreen.Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.Covers 23 European countries in total.Full postcode search.Dynamic routing.IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.Safety camera alerts - no subscription required. 30 days latest map guaranteed.Sat Nav features:Saves past routes based on previous journeys.Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.2D and 3D mapping.96 saved routes.Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.Local search facility - allows you to find points of interest in the local area you are by typing in search terms such as 'florist'Enhanced positioning technology.Speed limit indicator.Accessories in the box:Car charger.Windscreen suction mount.USB cable.General information:Up to 3 hours battery life.Battery indicator.Weight 309g.Size H3.95, W15.65, D16.05cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 06369260478707
Overall rating:
4.151 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
60 of 7382%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By catt
From:Worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Unfortunately the 1st one I had would not charge,
But the Argos staff were very efficient and helpful and replaced the unit with new one.
Worked straight out of the box. This a value for money unit and works very well. has a clear display and clear speaking out put
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I didn't think I would ever own a satnav, but I've been converted by this one! I have not done a particularly long journey with it, but I like the currrent speed limit indicator & the camera warnings. It took me a while to get familiar with all the functions (maybe because I'm getting on a bit!), but now I think it's great - it is simple to use & very useful even with the voice guidance turned off.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight Forward
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By INFONET
From:Lewes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this so that my wife could navigate her way to Essex from Sussex. She's yet to carry out that journey but I must say that this is one of the first small computer devices that doesn't wind you up.
It is simple and intuitive to use and as long as you have a post code then your destination is easily found. Searching by name is not so simple but so far it has got us to where we wanted to go. Never forget that there is such a thing as an ordinance survey map as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works quite well
Posted23 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Its my first sat nav so I have nothing to compare it with. It seems quite good and does the job, but a few times it seems to be a bit late giving instructions. I think it needs to give instructions earlier sometimes so you can get in the correct lane. It does give a lot of useful information though such as time you should reach your destination and speed cameras and if you exceed the speed limit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted20 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dominic
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very easy to set up , but it does take time , approximately 2 hours , to download all updates etc prior to use. Perfect whilst driving in UK , still have not tried it in Europe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the tin!
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Finally gave in and bought our first Satnav!
Easy to set up and use website.
Used it already for a business trip in Holland as well as around home locality.
Screen could be bigger - but you get what you pay for!
Would recommend it .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased!
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Stevief
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My wife and I have been using Tom Tom for some years now and this is our latest one.
The Tom Tom Start 20 is a fantastic Sat nav even for a novice and is very easy to set up and use.
The instructions are clear and it always gets you to where you want to go.
The lane marker feature is excellent so there is no confusion which lane you need to be in.
It has an integral mount for the windscreen which is a doddle to use and the unit is very light.
The screen protector that came with the unit is a great addition as is the carrycase, so to sum up it's a great Sat nav at a fantastic price and one which I can highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Johanne
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good features and easy to use. Just cannot work out how to save planned routes.
Don't like fact that there is no help manuel or FAQ s feature on the actual sat nav.
Was difficult to download initial update maps as kept crashing but worked eventuallly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little helper
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is very good compared to similar one from other manufacturers. Its easy to set up and I found the demo before the journey really useful. I like the fact that it actually direct you back to the right route if you happen to take a wrong turn, but the negative point after using it for just one week is that it directs you into a road that car cannot go through, some roads that have bollards blocking cars and only allow cyclist or pedestrian."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Satnav
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Peterj69
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought as a replacement for my old Tom Tom, the lane guidance system is a great improvement on the older systems, but the lack of a detachable mount is not as useful as the older style.
Overall, good value for money and I would recommend it as a price effective European, British and Ireland Satnav.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By brian
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"i found the tom tom start 20 easy to use. the features on it are excellent, there are some i haven't used yet. but the display is big enough to see. and the the voice instructions are very clear. if you go the wrong way it will tell you. or tell you another route to get you to your destination. So i would recommend this to anyone. as i haven't used a sat nav until now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOMTOM START 20 EUROPEAN ETC
Posted16 July 2012
Customer avatar
By katieann
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I RECENTLY PUCHASED THE ABOVE PRODUCT AS I WAS PLANNING ON TRAVELLING TO BIRMINGHAM.
I FOUND IT EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.
IT WAS EXCEPTIONALLY EASY TO USE & I AM TAKING IT TO GERMANY NEXT MONTH WHEN I VISIT THERE.
I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO TWO OF MY FRIENDS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How did i manage without it ?
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Pointer
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It was extremely useful on a recent trip to darkest Nottinghamshire, I don't know why I didn't buy one earlier. Clear instructions and easy to read screen. Great..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've just returned from a holiday in Sardinia.I bought this Sat Nav as a replacement as my old Sat Nav was 7 years old.I couldn't believe how they have advanced.I didn't get lost once.
Top Tip , Save your location in favourites before you leave the car rental at the airport and the same when you arrive at your hotel and you'll always find your way back. The hotel we stayed at was in the middle of nowhere so not easy to find if approaching it from a different direction.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I needed.
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By cyan
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good instructions given while driving both on screen and by voice.
Quite straightforward to set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never lost again!
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this satnav specially for our trip to the countryside of south west france. The mapping was excellent - the name of the house we wanted was available.
Good clear warnings for lane selection at motorway junctions.
Brilliant in the UK too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
average
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By candy
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"overall ok but voice very quite cannot hear it with window open or radio on . does tell you if you have gone wrong or recalculating directions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Abbey
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this sat nav to replace my previous one that had broken. A great improvement from the previous one being easy to use and the wide screen making the route much more visible. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 20 4.3In UK, ROI and Europe Widescreen Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value Tom Tom
Posted08 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Portishead, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After owning a Tom Tom for some years, when looking at updating maps and buying a map of Europe, we thought it was better to buy a new one.
This Tom Tom is very good value for money, as always easy to use, (very intuitive), accurate maps from what we can tell (used a lot in south west England and south west France).
Main issue (as always) was the start up. Told in store that it needed an (urgent) upgrade as otherwise it wouldn’t pick up a GPS signal. Not sure why Tom Tom haven’t sorted this out?
Anyway, update was OK, instructions are not the best, but read a couple of posts in the online forum and quickly sorted out the update. Main problem was ensuring once complete, the Tom Tom had clear line of sight to the sky!
So overall, apart from setting it up, a very good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>