Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.

<p>Charge your Sat Nav with this handy and reliable device for your TomTom. Simply plug into your car charger to turn it into a charging USB port.</p><ul><li>Compatible with most mobile USB devices.</li><li>Weight 109g.</li><li>Size H23, W9, D4cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0636926039826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
30 of 3391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Review 1 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the original!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SavNav
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Original charger had become unreliable and malfunctioned. This replacement does the job and has USB socket. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Match
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The USB Car Charger is a perfect match with the orginal lead for the TomTom. Good length of lead to allow connection between the car charger and the Sat Nav"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ciscotron
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The original charger was very large and cumbersome. This USB replacement is much neater and more compact. Works well and looks nice too. Was pleasantly surprised to see that it is a genuine "TOMTOM" product and not "unbranded". Nicely packaged too. Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value charger
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nemro
From:Lothian
"Much better than the original TomTom car lighter socket adaptor which lost its end."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"exactly what i needed after my other sat nav charger was stepped on and bent the usb, also came with an adapter to the other format of micro usb which fits my phone so got a phone charger aswel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Fairy
From:Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Opened the pack in the Argos branch to make sure the connections fitted my TomTom. Has a small adaptor included in the fittings which confused us all - Just pull it off, it wouldn't fit my TomTom, with this little extra adaptor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadly.
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dek
From:York
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"l am afraid l had to change it as he end that went into the Tom Tom was different to mine. The young lady changed it for me for a Universal which fitted and done the job for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom charger
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By milly
From:cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Works perfect good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't do without it
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent little device, works like a dream. Away from home for two weeks and bought this at the last minute before hitting the road. Has successfully recharged Tablets, phone and Kobo reader time after time. No loose fitting in either of the front 12v power outlets as some have reported."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By angela
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"does what it says at a very reasonable price. all good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Worcestershire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ordered on line for collection same day - no problems.
This charger is robust (unlike some cheap alternatives) and has a long enough cable to allow for different satnav positioning preferences.
A good product at a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super product
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"perfect replacement for tomtom lead with both adapters so well worth having"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav Charger
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Flora
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent, better than the original supplied with Sat Nav"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By robg12
From:Plymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It does what it is supposed to and is very good value for money, just as good as much more expensive items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anni
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Convenient as can be used both from computer and in car. Probably not super quality, but still good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works but not ideal
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Vin
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The lead that comes with the charger was too big for my Sat Nav - luckily I had a spare charging lead that that fits the slot.
The charger does not fit in the cigarette lighter very well - this seems to be a problem with many charging device but after some fiddling I managed to get it to stay connected"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Charger
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It would be nice to be nice to hace the option to buy the charger without the leads. I have plenty leads its the charger that always seems to go missing and need replacing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to take it back
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Mat
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The springs were in a different position to the original i received with my Tom Tom. The result ... it kept launching itself out of the cigarette charger. Had to take it back in the end and am now using the USB kit that came with my JAWBONE Bluetooth headset."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Warwickshire
"My tom tom satnav cable wore away and the satnav wouldn't work. This does the job well and can also be used by any usb device - very handy. It wasnt clear from the web whether or not the cable is included - it is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Sat Nav USB Compact Car Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Useful
Posted20 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was a good purchase as I can also charge my phone with it in the car.
Only one problem which is the USB connection is a bit wobbly but the cable is long enough that even with the sat nav stuck on the window it stays plugged in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>