Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.

View routes on the big 5 (12.7 cm) touchscreen.Model number 010-00991-125 inch touch screen.Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.Full postcode search.Safety camera alerts - subscription required.Free updates - Free map update within 90 days.Sat Nav features:Saves past routes based on previous journeys.Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.2D and 3D mapping.1 saved route.Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.Enhanced positioning technology.Speed limit indicator.Speech recognition.Removable memory card.Memory card slot.Auto dimming and night mode.Accessories in the box:Car charger.Windscreen suction mount.General information:Up to 2 hours battery life.Battery indicator.Weight 177.2g.Size H8.6, W14, D1.8cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 753759984359
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
38 of 4486%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first time buyer
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By marg
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" So easy to use and understand , self explanatory . great for explaining what area you are travelling in when away from home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth while purchase
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By gee
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" As a first time user of sat navs i must say this is a really good sat nav and well worth the bargain price i paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By mort
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" top marks got me home from argos. plug and go very easy set up and got it at a reduced price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sat nav
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Fluff
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as my old one was so basic and out of date and couldn`t be updated. I read the reviews for this and thought I would purchase it as they all said it was easy to set up and easy to use. It was very easy to set up tho you do need a usb lead to connect it to the computer to download the initial set up/maps/updates etc, this does not come with the sat nav tho I bought the travel kit which did contain the needed lead. Have only used this once so far but found it really easy and the lane guidance is great, just what I need as I travel all over the country and now know exactly what lane I need to be in rather than guessing . I would highly recommend this sat nav, its not all dancing and all singing but does get you from A to B with great ease and doesn`t take forever to recalculate routes if you think you know better than the sat nav like I do :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The right choice
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Babendra
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" after struggling with the handheld mobile GPS for a while wasting fuel on taking the wrong turns i finally went for a proper sat nav / the nuvi 50 caught my eye for being the most effective and very well rated in its price bracket / 4+ star rated by most of the review websites / it is very neat and is effective at doing what it should / it is at times a bit slow and takes time to re calculate but given the price - its a good deal with all the regular features of a standard sat nav with the GARMIN gurantee / add to that the great price at argos / cheaper than most other online companies / i know i have a good deal / "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average nothing special
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By dave
From:gravesend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" after using other sat navs this was found to be comparable slow response to road changes, gets lost in London, and in some cases does not notify when you should turn, but to late causing problems. I wouldn't recommend this sat nav. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 50...Brilliant
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Daphne
From:Waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for two reasons, (1) I was about to go on holiday (2) It was less than half price. Knowing what I know now it is worth the full retail price, simple to use, excellent 5" screen which when neccesary it displays a split screen so you can't go wrong, will recommend to anyone looking for a satnav, I am a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to technology, this was a piece of cake to use.
10/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Carrie
From:UK
" Garmin Nuvi 50 UK has a nice big screen, it sticks well on to the window and you can read it in sunlight. It was a doddle to download the software. Easy to prgramme your routes.
Have used it for a big drive from East Scotland to South Wales. It was perfect on the small roads in Scotland and Wales but not good on the congested part of the M6 where it often couldn't stay on the route and kept trying to take me back home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By carl
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" had one before just needed to update to new one found it to be very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mike m
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I purchased this to replace a 6 year old garmin satnav this version has much larger screen and up to date maps and doesn't keep saying re-calculating when you go off route. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By nick
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" in my opinion garmin are the best sat navs,great piece of kit only didnt get 5 stars because there of lack of accessories "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sat nav.
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jodie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brought this sat nav asI needed to travel to a few places i've never been too before.Got to all the places ok,although I was sent in one or two different directions when I started out to which I would mormally go to pick up the motorway.Other than that a good purchase and one I would recommend for occasional distance driving. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By a rush
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" we are very happy ,good size screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sat nav
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is a very good buy. it has a nice big screen and clear voice for directions,everthing you need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By rosie
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought when in sale and because it was a bigger screen than my old one. good clear directions even gives street names of turnings although there prenunciation of the names is funny. found all the new roads round my area bonus.. only downside is you cant change the location whilst in motion so bummer if there is a diverson on motorway etc and you want to go another way it tells you to stop hmmmm no cando so take it off dashboard . switch off and on and start again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a good buy
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By douglas
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" used this satnav in an area we know well and it gave completely weird instructions which made no sense. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A truly amazing offer
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By pappa_pete
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The quality of this product is of a high spec and the current price is very enticing to anyone seeking a 5" screen sat-nav. The Argos price is the lowest that I have seen anywhere else.I am completely delighted with my purchase and unhesitatingly
endorse the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin Satnav
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By whiskeyjoe
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Have had a previous Garmin 30 for sometime and used lightly. Time had come to upgrade unit as maps were well out of date. This Nuvi 50 came on good offer at Argos so rather than paying for a map update, it was better to upgrade. Found it easy to get up and running and Garmin site has easy to follow updating procedure All went well and unit appearance looks fine not used on a road test yet though.But it looks easier to follow than my older unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actuality fitted the sales description
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Freddie
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The device is fully up to expectation and a bargain at the Argos discounted price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 50 UK and ROI 5in Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty product
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Raja
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The equipment would turn on but the GPS didnot work and had to return it the very next day! Took a 3.5 In Garmin Nuvi again which is working without an issue so far.
Probably just one faulty product as I have even used Garmin products before and currently as well and never faced an issue except for this one time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>