Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.

<p>Wherever you travel, feel at ease with the TomTom Start 20. See high quality maps on the TomTom's large screen as it guides you safely through complex junctions with ease. With an air vent mount option, family points of interest like zoos, parks and restaurants and a velvet bag, this TomTom Start Family Edition is the one for you.</p><p>For mobile speed cameras, you need a LIVE device. All TomTom devices come with fixed speed camera locations. Updates can be purchased for speed cameras or premium speed cameras.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 23 European countries in total.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - subscription required £19.99 for 12 months.</li><li>Free updates - 90 day map update.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>21 saved routes.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Enhanced positioning technology.</li><li>Speed limit indicator.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Auto dimming and night mode.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 154g.</li><li>Size H8.5, W11.9, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN4.054.04 </p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0636926058148</p>
Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
91 of 10289%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nik1994
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It mostly works as expected but since the traffic cameras weren't updated, it was making a lot of annoying noises on M1 (because I was driving faster than it deemed legal in previous work-on-road sections)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Haideune
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"For now is Woking fine I with to be continue like that great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Wigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and easy to use
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Surrey
"Another example of a classic tom tom, easy to use and clear directions. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic little gadget
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By basil
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I will never get lost again, its a fantastic little gadget with all Current camera info for UK pre installed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By JR
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have used it straight from argos and I have no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom start 20
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By William
From:Luton Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very easy to setup and use. The screen is large and display clear and colourful. Searching through the menu is also really easy and well structured. The flashing arrows indicating a lane change is a great idea.
Overall, this is a very good product and fully recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent purchase and easy to use. Wished I had purhased a TomTom first time round!
Good value for money (half price in sale).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the price
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Majs
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It was OK but kept freezing over the continent and had to tap it again in otrder to wake it up. It did not have all the roads or the one way systems and no entries.
When zooming out most of the roads/names disappeared so I couldn't find out where I was or going or looking for. Looking for roads in France shouldn't be any different to here.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was a brilliant piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Essex England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It does everything I need of a Western European Tom Tom. Very easy to set up and use.
Excellent value for this type of Sat Nav.
Would recommend to a friend this model and to buy from Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"it dose what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By discostu
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this TomTom whist on offer and it was a bargain. Air vent holder is brill and the wider screen is very easy to watch... It takes a while to get used to it if you are upgrading from an older version but it has only been improved... Brilliant..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For a first
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"As my first sat nav i found the instructions good and clear the screen easy to read and gave plenty of notice before junctions or turning,and it got me to where i was going (just for back-up) overall very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bawden
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Product returned because of very low sound not able to hear instructions."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By peterm
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Wish i bought one years ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nomeda
From:United Kingdom
"worthy to by. Good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mum
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This satnav was very easy to use for someone with little knowledge, and gives you confidence to drive, knowing where you are going. Good value ay half rrp"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased on the Saturday, used for 2 hours on the Monday then failed. Returned product for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 20 Family Pack 4.3 UK, ROI and Western Europe.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bea
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my son. Seems to work ok. Got him
to his destination in ROI although it was a longer route than route given by friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>