Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>If you're looking for a sat nav that's easy-to-use and reliable, the Garmin Nuvi 50 is ideal. It features a bright, extra-wide 5 inch touch screen display and is pre-loaded with maps of the UK and Ireland. With accurate directions and spoken street names, you'll feel reassured that you know exactly where you are going.</p><p>Maps of UK, ROI, spoken street names, parking assist and it also comes with a free carry case and AC charger.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - our unique cyclops speed camera system, for real time, direction relevant and accurate alerts, available 30 day free trial, £4.99 onetime update, £19.99 yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Lane guidance display.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>100 saved routes.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Local search facility - allows you to find points of interest in the local area you are by typing in search terms such as 'florist'</li><li>Enhanced positioning technology.</li><li>Speed limit indicator.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Currency and measurement converter.</li><li>Auto dimming and night mode.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li><li>Size H11, W14, D6cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 020-00036-00</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 753759984359</p>
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
101 of 10695%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellarose
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So simple to use, comes with everything you need in the box. Does what it is suppose to stops you from getting lost only used once so far but impressed. Good battery life to once charged got 3 hours some of them only have 2 . I have nothing to compare with as I have only ever used maps ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting there now!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Caza
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this after trying other sat navs and still getting lost. This is definitely good value for money and very clear to floow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great product, always use Garmin Nuvi last one lasted 4 years and was still going strong before being stolen. Hoping the same again from this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Josiean
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good, easy to use. Just plug in and go literally. Does exactly what it should. nice clear screen and very clear voice instructions as well if you want. woudl definately recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted21 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy to read clear and not overpowering, only problem is that it uses street names instead of road numbers, very confusing in a strange town."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A neccessery item
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ken
From:south devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works an absolute dream and the price was excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By belfast123
From:n ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"easy to use and set up - does perfect job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garmin Nuvi
Posted25 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Azzy
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this item mainly on strength of reviews. It's turned out to be unreliable and inaccurate. It's very slow to give directions at junctions and instructions can b confusing. I took a wrong turning on a new journey n the sat nav failed to redirect me or recognise the wrong route and still remained on the original route. Will b returning it ASAP."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Satisfied
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Simple to use. Got me to my destination safely without any problems whatsoever. Like having a friend in the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs O
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So easy to use. Came with a case and USB lead which I wasn't expecting. Didn't need to consult any instructions just plugged it in and was self explanatory. Seems to work like a dream."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sat Nav
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tia The Cat
From:Herts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent, easy to use sat nav. Big, clear screen and simple set up. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a mate who is non IT, but he loves this gadget and my friend loves it! Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sat Nav Review
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Macker
From:Great Britain
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased this item as a gift and only when they opened the item did I discover it has a take with you walk around function for city walking navigation which will turn out to be invaluable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By SteveD
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the first time I have used a sat nav. Purchased it as I have some long journeys coming up through the summer.
I have not had a opportunity to use it in anger as yet, but a trial run has proved the device works very well. I was particularly impressed by how quickly it would re-calculate a route when I tried to fool it by going "off piste". It re calculated the route almost the moment I took a "wrong" turn.
Large screen size is easy to read and use. I use it in conjunction with a "bean bag" type mount which leaves no tell tale ring on the windscreen. The mount grips onto the the dash well, although a harsh series of manoeuvres may dismount it.
Could I also praise the staff at Argos. I went to collect from the wrong store location - my error. The young lady at the counter was able to identify the item, confirmed it was in stock at that location and tracked one down for for me. Top marks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted12 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:North Linconlshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, and good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, but with shortcomings.
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Eidelburgher
From:N. Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This device gives a bright, clear map which updates rapidly, and has a clear (Southern British) voice. As a road guide it is excellent. However, the local information is not too reliable - in my local town one filling station which closed ten years ago is still shown, but the local post office, library, and hospital are not! Also the National Grid coordinate system is not supported, though post-code works well. The instructions with the device are barely adequate, and those on-line could be more comprehensive. On the other hand, the Garmin enquiry website is very helpful..... All in all It's good value for money for the average user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first time sat nav
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dreamcatcher
From:Taunton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very reluctantly invested in a satnav as now doing more driving. This one is very simple to use/programme. The screen is easy to see on the move. Great for a first time user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good :(
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Yasmeen
From:Teeside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Lovely size screen. Probably the only good thing about it. Major issue was it gave directions too late. Took it back after attempting to use it on my 4 hour journey to Heathrow! Changed it for a Tom Tom. Definately a better buy. Excellent customer service at Stockton branch."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin nuvi50
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By willy
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellsnt machine and easy to use at a very good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 50 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted07 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Malreb
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is ideal for those who want a basic Sat Nav. It works for me and has a few other benefits as available from more expensive models. I would recommend to any one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>