Top-rated product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.

<p>The TomTom Start 25 offers peace of mind when driving as it guides you through complex junctions for a confident drive. Its clear-cut five inch screen will help you see your route clearly and the integrated mount is a convenient feature eliminating the need to carry around a separate chunky mount.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H16.1, W4, D15.7cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.013.01</p><p>EAN: 0636926062138</p>
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 of 4298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good size and easy to attach on windscreen. Easy to use and update maps on Computer. Maps are for the life of the product. Would recommend and affordable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By teshil
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works in the car but cant set up and register it on my PC, not sure what the problem is, other TomTom I had registered ok. Will keep trying otherwise an excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummybear
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this buy. Great big, clear screen. Had no problems registering it and downloading updates."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big step up from my tom tom one
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By uncle fester79
From:Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The lane guidance is a great update and it is dead easy to use. I did have to change a few settings to suit my personal preferences but that was quick and easy too.
The suction cup mount is a little bit fiddly where I used to have my old sat nav but is strong and secure, and to be honest, I prefer it.
The only thing that is a bit of a annoyance is the PC software, every time I boot up my PC it comes up with a box saying updates available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 25
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Addy
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Opened the box set up really easy charged for 16 hours all fine
All ok free lifetime updates
Only one downside no case included and need to pay for speed camera updates
Apart from that I will say go out and buy it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clear screen
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lamby
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tomtom was hard to set up for us we are in our 70s, maybe easier for younger people. It was hard to get a satellite fix which took quite some time.
Screen was good very clear- directions easy to follow.Lamby
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOM TOM START 25M SAT NAV
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr J
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Once the sat nav was set up, I think it is a good product, very easy to use. However, I had to contact TOM TOM technical support by telephone, after becoming quite frustrated with trying to initially set up the set nav. After about half an hour on the phone, with the experts, the machine was up and running. If anyone has any problems with this sat nav my advice is get technical support immediately.
Mr J"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ver good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Larne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It does what it's supposed to, i bought it cause of the lifetime maps"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Featured SatNav
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter W
From:New Milton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Upon opening the box the Start guide easily leads you through the opening steps for setting up. Just be patient with the TomTom site when registering and setting up an account, it does take a while but, after the initial set-up the updates are small and take no time at all.
I particularly like the street names when motoring and the excellent Safety Camera reminders, it`s worth the price for the latter!
Make sure you receive the voucher code!
Excellent product Highly Recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Happy bunny "
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this sat nav, one of the best things I have bought it has a good sized screen and clear voice
Guidance, and the lifetime maps
Is a good addition which will save me money over time very
Good value for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By taffman
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product only have given a good because I'm difficult, I would prefer to be able to have instructions to read (download or paper) rather than randomly searching through menus. Advantage in having a passenger who knew way round the device. Seriously quick to identify change on routes very quick to identify that you've turned into a services and not gone the wrong way. Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Andyh
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does everything you need from a satnav. Clear and concise instructions. Can be a bit fiddler to mount at times but easier with practice. Alround top buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straightforward and easy to use
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nellie28
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first time I've ever bought a sat nav and I'm very pleased with it. I found the set up straightforward including downloading the map updates (which took about 40 mins on my old, slow laptop).
I've used the Tom Tom for a couple of long-ish journeys and it worked fine. The battery seemed to last for 1.5 - 2 hours once it had been fully charged.
The speed camera alerts are quite handy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom tom
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rod
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works really well no problems at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pleased shopper
From:Peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase. Neat design, so easy to store in glove box. Easy to use. Argos very quick to deliver my order. All in all very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KK's Tom Tom
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KK
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Tom Tom proved a good buy and works really well but only used it twice since purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stevie
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought it to replace my old navman unit.Must say I think its a great buy.you can personalise it no problems and you can get a signal from satellites no problems.I would highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking of getting one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DreVP
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great sat nav for those who just want to get from A to B without the need for Bluetooth and other features found in the higher spec models. The 5' screen is big enough without having to squint and lose concentration whilst driving. Most recent map update includes local town roads which only existed a year ago. As noted in other reviews of this product on the web, there was an initial problem with registering the device on a currently existing TomTom account, but registered a few days later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom start 25
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By AngelSarah
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very happy with tom tom
and love the regular updates
would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for my requirments
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dugnik
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first satnav that I have had and I found it very easy to setup, and with 4 free map updates a year very good value.
Would defiantly recommend to any one , dose just what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>