Top-rated product

TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>The TomTom Start 25 offers peace of mind when driving as it guides you through complex junctions for a confident drive. Its clear-cut five inch screen will help you see your route clearly and the integrated mount is a convenient feature eliminating the need to carry around a separate chunky mount.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts.</li><li>Subscription required.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H16.1, W4, D15.7cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.013.01</p><p>EAN: 0636926062138</p>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 of 2796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom tom
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rod
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works really well no problems at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pleased shopper
From:Peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase. Neat design, so easy to store in glove box. Easy to use. Argos very quick to deliver my order. All in all very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KK's Tom Tom
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KK
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Tom Tom proved a good buy and works really well but only used it twice since purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stevie
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought it to replace my old navman unit.Must say I think its a great buy.you can personalise it no problems and you can get a signal from satellites no problems.I would highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking of getting one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DreVP
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great sat nav for those who just want to get from A to B without the need for Bluetooth and other features found in the higher spec models. The 5' screen is big enough without having to squint and lose concentration whilst driving. Most recent map update includes local town roads which only existed a year ago. As noted in other reviews of this product on the web, there was an initial problem with registering the device on a currently existing TomTom account, but registered a few days later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom start 25
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By AngelSarah
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very happy with tom tom
and love the regular updates
would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for my requirments
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dugnik
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first satnav that I have had and I found it very easy to setup, and with 4 free map updates a year very good value.
Would defiantly recommend to any one , dose just what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav and easy to use
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SK_Finchley
From:North London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this as an upgrade from an old Tom Tom and we are delighted with it. Life Time map upgrades was the main reason for going for this model along with the larger touch screen. This product does exactly what it says it does and works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 25
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mouse 9060
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent sat nav, over the years I have had them all, but this one far exceeds any of the competition, simple to opertate, clear directions, not too many boring bits to trawl through.
Takes you straight to your location, not experienced any blind alleys yet
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Start 25 to replace Tom Tom One
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pathfinder
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great replacement. Delighted with the first Tom Tom and this one fits the bill well. Does everything required.
Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"At last I have found something that doesn't get me lost"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this item. Not had Sat Nav before. Found it very easy to use. Go for it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great screan size.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jumper
From:Paisley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great Sat Nav, 3rd TT only drawback is removing the unit everytime you leave the car. TomTom One just pulled of windscreen holder and easy access to remove cable, this one you have to completely remove sucker from window and fiddly cable fitted at rear and power button not in the ideal place when removing unit. Also there is not security pin on this unit which was a bonus with the two other TomToms I had. Like the lane display when on Motorway showing exit when on planned route."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loud and clear
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Esther
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent value, couldnt be happier. Recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mio sat nav
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By colio74
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product is great. All directions have been correct and quickest route. Tells street names as you go too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This TomTom Gps is excellent , very easy to use. Lifetime maps are a very good idea."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mouseman
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"seems to work well, good range of features, only compaint is volume seems low compared to my older model, however tried ones on display and seems to be normal these days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problems subscribing
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesa
From:Gloucester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Works well as an in car Sat Nav, but we have not been able to get our lifetime free mapps working and new voices downloaded. Still working on trying to fix what should have be a simply thing to put in place."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great sat nav, false description
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Tried the sat nav out on a few local journeys just to make sure it worked ok and it was great. A lot more features than my old tomtom had
The reason I went for this sat nav over some of the others was because it had free maps for life and also stated that it came with safety camera alerts and no subscription was required.
It does come with free map updates but you have to make sure you register and enter codes within a given time ( and their a bit vague on what maps for life is, it's not for the lifetime of the satnav, its until they decided to stop basically)
As for the safety camera alerts, they worked for the first 2 days after I bought it. Then I got an email asking for a minimum £19.99 to carry on with this service.
Overall the satnav itself is a great, but don't think the description is entirely accurate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25M 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syuper product
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nimrodtwo
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, clear and precise instructions. Much better than my old one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>