Top-rated product

TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.

<p>The TomTom Start 25 offers peace of mind when driving as it guides you through complex junctions for a confident drive. Its clear-cut five inch screen will help you see your route clearly and the integrated mount is a convenient feature eliminating the need to carry around a separate chunky mount.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H16.1, W4, D15.7cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.013.01</p><p>EAN: 0636926062138</p>
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
53 of 5498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My Sat Nav died and I decided after some research to buy this model. I am so pleased I did. It is very user friendly and does what it says on the tin. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Indeed
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lawal
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Tomtom remains the best Navigator for many reasons. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom with Lifetime Maps.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve78511
From:Leicester.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the best Tomtom I have ever owned. It has a nice large screen and the street names are so clear. At it's price, it is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic sat nav
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Worcs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought to replace a sat nav which didn't have the facility to update maps for free. Was easy to set up and has very clear on screen instructions. Lane direction very useful and we also like the fact that it gives road names around the road you are on. Nice item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maestro 1
From:SOUTH STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An excellent product at an excellent price! All the features I require, simple to set up and simple to use. A good size screen and excellent warning signals of traffic cameras ahead.
The comprehensive extras, including lifetime maps and other helpful features make a this a real boon for the average motorist like me. I particularly like the clarity of directions and the optional feature of street naming and road numbering. This gadget makes motoring a real joy! Wouldn't be without it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pattie
From:Retford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It took a while to figure out how to stick it to the windscreen.
I love the Tom Tom sat navs. Much better than other brands. Had to replace ours as the maps were out of date. The beauty of this one is that the updates are free! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best value for money
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Adeleke
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best value for sat nav, easy set up and great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item, good price
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dipsydaisy
From:Kempston, Bedford, Bedford MK42, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a gift at sale price to replace the older one that couldn't be updated. Husband really happy with it, likes the larger screen which is very clear to read. Had a little trouble connecting for the updates but contacted TomTom support and they sorted the issue. All round good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sasha 5
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these for my sons for Christmas. They are both thrilled with them! Easy to set up. Registered them quickly and easily. Have been used for long and short distances already with excellent results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, excellent price
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best TomTom I found for the price and features. I wasn't concerned with having European maps so this was fine for me as it only features Great Britain and the Republic of Ireland. I found it easy to set up and simple to use. I bought a non-slip mat to enable me to mount it on top of the dashboard. I recommend one as it brings it much nearer than having it on the windscreen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FREE LIFETIME MAPS
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By PARAHANDY ON BUTE
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hopefully Tom Tom will keep their map data base up to date and then the FREE lifetime maps should be worth having. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent navigator
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have always had Tom Tom and this time they have exceeded themselves. This is a very well priced navigator and does what it says. So easy to set up and to download updates.
Excellent navigation and has already saved me money on diesel with updated routes which are shorter and take me off the busy motorways.
The only down side that I have found it doesn't show the miles left on the journey but shows time left and also doesn't show battery useage so just turns off abruptly when battery out.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size and easy to attach on windscreen. Easy to use and update maps on Computer. Maps are for the life of the product. Would recommend and affordable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By teshil
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works in the car but cant set up and register it on my PC, not sure what the problem is, other TomTom I had registered ok. Will keep trying otherwise an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummybear
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this buy. Great big, clear screen. Had no problems registering it and downloading updates. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big step up from my tom tom one
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By uncle fester79
From:Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The lane guidance is a great update and it is dead easy to use. I did have to change a few settings to suit my personal preferences but that was quick and easy too.
The suction cup mount is a little bit fiddly where I used to have my old sat nav but is strong and secure, and to be honest, I prefer it.
The only thing that is a bit of a annoyance is the PC software, every time I boot up my PC it comes up with a box saying updates available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 25
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Addy
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Opened the box set up really easy charged for 16 hours all fine
All ok free lifetime updates
Only one downside no case included and need to pay for speed camera updates
Apart from that I will say go out and buy it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clear screen
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lamby
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tomtom was hard to set up for us we are in our 70s, maybe easier for younger people. It was hard to get a satellite fix which took quite some time.
Screen was good very clear- directions easy to follow.Lamby
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOM TOM START 25M SAT NAV
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr J
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Once the sat nav was set up, I think it is a good product, very easy to use. However, I had to contact TOM TOM technical support by telephone, after becoming quite frustrated with trying to initially set up the set nav. After about half an hour on the phone, with the experts, the machine was up and running. If anyone has any problems with this sat nav my advice is get technical support immediately.
Mr J "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ver good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Larne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it's supposed to, i bought it cause of the lifetime maps "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>