Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>If you're looking for a sat nav, this starter pack from TomTom is ideal. The 5 inch touchscreen teamed with advanced lane guidance will make navigating a breeze. It comes with lifetime maps to ensure you are always up-to-date as well as an air vent mount and a carry case to keep your sat nav in pristine condition.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - no subscription required.</li><li>Traffic updates - accessory required.</li><li>Free updates.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits display.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Local search facility - allows you to find points of interest in the local area you are by typing in search terms such as 'florist'</li><li>Speed limit indicator.</li><li>Memory card slot compatible with Micro SD card. Memory card not included.</li><li>Auto dimming and night mode.</li></ul><p>Accessories in the box:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Battery indicator.</li><li>Weight 154g.</li><li>Size H16.1, W4, D15.7cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN5.013.02</p><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0636926062169</p>
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
71 of 7496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen SAT NAV
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By AJAT
From:CAMBRIDGE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I'm not really a gadget person and I hate driving on motorways , I brought this sat nav two weeks ago before I went down to Portsmouth with my family.
I found the directions and illustration excellent, everything was spot on , plenty of advanced warning for lane changing and exiting motorways .
takes some of the stress away from driving on our hectic motorways."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tom tom
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By simon
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this after having an old binatone and find it brilliant. Its so quick and easy to input routes into. I have the program on my computer and have already had a couple of update reminders for the maps.
great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over the moon with tomtom
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Billybongo
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For the last 10yrs i have used a navman after buying +trying this item,i now know what ive been missing.No dishing navman but this is far better,thank you tomtom + argos.B"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes travelling easy
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have used on a long journey, and find it easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Stachley
From:Hinckley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Delivered quickly. Charged it and played with settings. First trial very good, in particular spoken street names. Look forward to many straight forward journeys. Just hope it lasts longer than my last TomTom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Dudley west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very good sat nav and really easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what I want it to...
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By vic
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, bought to replace my garmin which I think fried in the heat in my car! Love the fact u can download celebraties voices for few quid! Would recommend and good price :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent SatNav
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good product and easy to set up. The windscreen mounting could be better , but I have bought a dash board bean bag which is far better and does not leave tell tale marks on your windscreen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"easy to set up clear mapping and directions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does just what it claims
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stu
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is a great bit of kit found it very easy to get started as all maps are already down loaded simple plug n play at its best"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Joy!
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Goonerman
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Firstly even though this model has been around for a while, what a bargain, very easy to install - took 2 minutes and worked straight away. Large screen ideal and much easier to view than the smaller types. In addition the free maps for life made this purchase one in a lifetime!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value for money
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ryle71
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this product last week! Vry basic and user friendly!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good starter pack
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:N. Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have not used this TomTom yet. But it was easy to set up and my son drove 100 miles for an interview in the middle of Birmingham. He did not get lost and he did get the job so it has paid for itself already!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sherry
Age:25 to 34
"Didn't even switch on!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred 54
From:Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great sat nav I have had a TOM TOM one for about 10 years decided to upgrade, as this comes with free life time maps. junction feature is excellent to get you in the right lane."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Satnav
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for work purposes (delivery driver). A nice large, clear screen, very easy to use layout that's customisable at a basic level, clear directions on screen and vocally. I do 15 deliveries a day round the West Midlands and it hasn't failed me yet
One small niggle, the verbal instructions volume isn't that loud, but it's not a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size.
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By annie
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this for my daughter--- we have had great fun with it and it is very good value, takes you right to the door!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has everything I need
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Davey1089
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First class product, first class service, thankyou"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear features.
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fairy features
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We our wondering why we didn't get one before! Well worth the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Starter Pack 5 Inch Widescreen UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"If you are thinking of buying this then do it! Simple as that. Its is so quick to pick up a signal, has a big screen is updatable for life (for free) and is all round excellent. Also a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>