Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.

<p>The Start 60 M has the biggest, sharpest screen of all TomTom's making navigating easy and using the touch screen a breeze. It boasts an integrated mount with flip screen, an advanced lane guidance feature and easy-to-see instructions and maps. Also comes with free lifetime maps.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>6 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed speed camera locations.</li><li>Lifetime map updates.</li><li>Free updates - download 4 or more free map updates every year.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H16.05, W3.95, D18.7cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN6.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926060356</p>
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 of 5096%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as expected, but a good product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DaveB
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I have now used this product for a fortnight and have found it very easy to use with updates happening seamlessly when connected to the mac. Would recommend, but be aware that there interface is not the same as my older TomTom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 60 6 inch sat nav
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By julieju
From:Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" First class service & an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought as a Christmas gift.
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tyra
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this as a gift for my mother for Christmas. She loves it. The price went down shortly after which was a bit of a bummer but she liked it nonetheless so it was worth it.
She seems to be happy with the functionality of it which was the important part. There is also lifetime maps which was a bonus for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great time saver.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Young pensioner
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to follow directions, and vocals good. gives confidence when approaching multi lane approaches. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product Excellent. Second one I have purchased.
Beware I didn't read the instructions properly and tried to update the second sat nav using the original registration,things went awry and have not been able to update either yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie Q
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" exellent unit big improvement on my old tomtom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
khan
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By khan
From:oldbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is excellent value for money. But you soon run out battery as it needs constant plug in due to its big size. You need to register as installed maps sometimes are old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sat nav
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By the boss
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice size easy to read and to set location a bit slow finding signal but worth the wait "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By markd
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money and love the large screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom tom sat nav
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Holby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sat nav, easy set up compared to a garmin one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use and very accurate
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilma03
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter and it has worked really well she got held up on the M3 recently and the sat nab redirected her off and rerouted her safely and quickly home
So very pleased so far!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large screen it's biggest asset
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent machine but has current problem connecting to TomTom on line support facilities. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Buyer
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old original Tom Tom, I am very happy with this purchase and have used it several times already. The on/off switch is easier to access whilst driving and there are enough options to personalize it without being swamped or taking too long to set up. It was on offer so was reasonably priced and has free updates. Hopefully this will last me many years, but if/when I buy another it will be a Tom Tom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first satnav
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mikka4
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:65 or over
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" once you learn the basics the rest comes with practice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better size and very easy to to program
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cally
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third Tom Tom that i have had. and i must admit this one was the easiest to put into service.The bigger screen is far better.and much better to follow.Iam very pleased with it and would recomend it to any one going to buy themselves one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big screen navigation
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkT
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Up and running within a few minutes. Connected to my computer, registered and now have maps for life and weekly updates. Excellent screen and size does matter - so much clearer and informative with this 6" screen than the postage stamp size of some other models.
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a disappointment
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
" Not enough space to write a review , so, it ignored cameras in place for 2 years, ignored new road built 2 years ago, would like to write more but Argos don't have the space.
If you find it difficult to read a map or lack common sense, then this sat nav is for you. It will eventually get you from A to B but take the taxi drivers route.
I shall keep this sat nav to cheer me up on long journeys, as the pronunciation of street names and places is hilarious!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see and use
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Morganna
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only changed as previous Satnav discontinued and unable to update maps. Really impressed with this item easy to use and being this size much better to view directions. The only drawback is the built in holder which I find awkward to fit so considering getting one of the cushions for ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 60
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozlass
From:Dorset, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far, so good! We needed to replace a very old Sat Nav and were especially drawn to one with free updates. We did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews and this one seemed to tick all the boxes for our needs (ie we did not need a Sat Nav that included Europe). It was very easy to set up and has clear driving instructions which is the main reason for buying one of these. We haven't had time yet to put it to the full test, but I have every confidence it will do a super job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 60 6 Inch Lifetime Maps UK & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicki
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous piece of kit, just a shame the speed camera updates isn't free after the 12 months "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>