Top-rated product

TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>The Start 60 M has the biggest, sharpest screen of all TomTom's making navigating easy and using the touch screen a breeze. It boasts an integrated mount with flip screen, an advanced lane guidance feature and easy-to-see instructions and maps. Also comes with free lifetime maps.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>6 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed speed camera locations.</li><li>Free updates - download 4 or more free map updates every year.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D and 3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H16.05, W3.95, D18.7cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN6.013.00</p><p>EAN: 0636926060356</p>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 of 4095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use and very accurate
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilma03
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter and it has worked really well she got held up on the M3 recently and the sat nab redirected her off and rerouted her safely and quickly home
So very pleased so far!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large screen it's biggest asset
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent machine but has current problem connecting to TomTom on line support facilities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Buyer
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace my old original Tom Tom, I am very happy with this purchase and have used it several times already. The on/off switch is easier to access whilst driving and there are enough options to personalize it without being swamped or taking too long to set up. It was on offer so was reasonably priced and has free updates. Hopefully this will last me many years, but if/when I buy another it will be a Tom Tom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first satnav
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mikka4
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:65 or over
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"once you learn the basics the rest comes with practice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better size and very easy to to program
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cally
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third Tom Tom that i have had. and i must admit this one was the easiest to put into service.The bigger screen is far better.and much better to follow.Iam very pleased with it and would recomend it to any one going to buy themselves one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big screen navigation
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkT
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Up and running within a few minutes. Connected to my computer, registered and now have maps for life and weekly updates. Excellent screen and size does matter - so much clearer and informative with this 6" screen than the postage stamp size of some other models.
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a disappointment
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
"Not enough space to write a review , so, it ignored cameras in place for 2 years, ignored new road built 2 years ago, would like to write more but Argos don't have the space.
If you find it difficult to read a map or lack common sense, then this sat nav is for you. It will eventually get you from A to B but take the taxi drivers route.
I shall keep this sat nav to cheer me up on long journeys, as the pronunciation of street names and places is hilarious!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see and use
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Morganna
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only changed as previous Satnav discontinued and unable to update maps. Really impressed with this item easy to use and being this size much better to view directions. The only drawback is the built in holder which I find awkward to fit so considering getting one of the cushions for ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 60
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozlass
From:Dorset, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far, so good! We needed to replace a very old Sat Nav and were especially drawn to one with free updates. We did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews and this one seemed to tick all the boxes for our needs (ie we did not need a Sat Nav that included Europe). It was very easy to set up and has clear driving instructions which is the main reason for buying one of these. We haven't had time yet to put it to the full test, but I have every confidence it will do a super job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicki
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fabulous piece of kit, just a shame the speed camera updates isn't free after the 12 months"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By falcs
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the best feature is the screen size ,as my sight is not so good as when i was younger this tomtom is brilliant .also i don't have to renew my new map updates each year but has a life time free updates which is better than my old tomtom ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom60M
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chaz
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The map/picture quality is superb,really easy to use.this is my 4th Sat Nav and by far the best. The Rolls Royce of Sat Navs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sat nav
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonnyboy
From:Jonnyboy12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My second tomtom in 7 years,very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom Tom start 60 M
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jennijj3
From:London NW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is good, has a big screen, just what I wanted with easy instructions. only problem so far is I cant get it to sync with the computer. Would I recommend it yes as my friend did to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for First time user.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scollio
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was my first Sat Nav purchase and it has been a joy to use. Easy to set up and has performed above my expectations. The lifetime free map extra is the clincher. I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start 60
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MissReaper
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent sat nav, easy to set up. Much better than the Garmin I previously had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Another winner fromTomTom.Great size, easy to set up. Easy to follow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has a big screen
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By julian
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the best sat nav ive had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using TomTom
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This model not just has a great screen size but is easy to use and understand.
The notification of speed cameras worked well and I was delighted that the average speed traveling between two points was shown when traveling in an average controlled area.
Clear and precise information shown."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 60M 6 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the lane guidance
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Flo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up - good graphics - lane guidance is a plus when in areas not familiar to me - lifetime map updates and you can purchase more maps if needed for any other country......I will be adding Australia and taking it with me on my travels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>