Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.

<p>Take the stress out of driving with this TomTom Go Live 1005 sat nav. Boasting pre-loaded maps for 45 countries, the easy to read five inch touch screen shows everything you need to get you effortlessly from A to B. Complete with safety camera alerts, traffic information, simple lane guidance and dynamic routing. TomTom HD traffice saves drivers up to 30% commute time.</p><p>Free lifetime maps included in the box. Worth £79.99. For the life of your product, download at least 4 maps every year. Receive all updates to the road network, address and points of interest.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland, Europe and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 45 European countries in total.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - Your device has speed camera locations, including reports from other users. available 1 year.</li><li>Traffic updates.</li><li>Free updates - For the life of your product, you can download 4 or more full updates of the map.</li><li>Subscription required.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Voice command and control.</li><li>Bluetooth for hands free calling.</li><li>Micro SD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H14.3, W8.8, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1CR0.002.38</p><p>EAN: 0636926061032</p>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Review 1 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed feelings
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ADEC
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with the unit itself - easier to use the touchscreen than previous TomTom units I've had. However the TomTom software you need for the computer is a bit clunky.
Annoyingly, TomTom website advertises an 'Essentials Pack' (that includes a mains charger, charging cable and a carry case) as being specifically compatible with the 1005 model. It's only when you receive it that you find the cable supplied has connectors for older models and will not fit the 1005. Not sorted yet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Od
Age:25 to 34
"not good and not recommended to anyone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not working properly
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Mine was not working properly. The image froze several times when I was using it. Already returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom Sat Nav
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Northwich, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
"Everything from ordering on line to collection in the Store was Excellent.
Need I say more ?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it.It`s better than I expected.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Zalmoxis12000
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this Sat Nav as a replacement for my old and aged TOM TOM Go 530T and I can say this Tom Tom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav is much better and faster than my old one. If you count all the features that come with it, I mean the Europe map updates for life and the 3 years Live Traffic HD for free is worth more then the device itself.
At the price I paid is worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really good. Best one yet. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Daacad
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This product is amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted29 September 2013
Customer avatar
By steve the blue
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Disappointed with one main problem,the lack of being able to put your speed into the sat nav.Having to drive around Europe and be in certain places at particular times it is impossible to predict what time you will arrive.This product thinks you drive everywhere at 70 mph,so therefore all your arrival times are way out.They should tell you this in the product information.Very unhappy driver of 100,000 miles per year."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By pra23
From:East Ham, London Borough of Newham, London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product at very low cost, easy to use 100% recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham 53
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just updated my sat nav and cant complain. The new Tom Tom 1005 HDT is 200% better than my last one. Clearer, sharper more detail and more accurate... what more can you ask for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended Sat Nav
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By VeeJays
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased this Sat Nav to replace my ageing TomTom 710. Unfortunately it was supplied with an incorrect cable to link the windscreen mount to the Car Charger. I needed to contact TomTom who have since replaced with correct lead but it took a couple of weeks to resolve"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom golive 1005hd
Posted21 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ron
From:mid wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the best tomtom i have ever had, does everything it says on the box and more, have allready recomended this to a friend and they have bought one and are very pleased with it, once you use this satnav nothing else will do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Hussein
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Tomtom has a large HD screen, very user-friendly to navigate.
LIVE Services are very up-to-date.
Although price is quote high, it is somewhat value for money with all the constant updates they offer online
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad TomTom
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Avon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A VERY nice looking TomTom.
Very slow to update and no longer comes with a computer dock to plug it in. A single cable you have to switch between car and home.
New update software is missing MANY of the old features, so if you can I'd stick with an older Go 740 or similar.
Just looking for a SatNav? Then this is a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on so far...
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had an opportunity recently to try my cousin's Go Live 1005 Tom Tom. We had a tight schedule moving from Melbourne ,Victoria up through New South Wales via Canberra ACT. Our destination was the far North of Queensland around the Whitsundays. My cousin was keen to update it before we left Melbourne but it was an excellent aid and compared even with my own trusty Tom Tom One with Oz upgrade it really was like night and day. So impressed with it that we decided we must have one. We settled on the Europe version . We are taking it with us to Estepona Spain very shortly fingers crossed the road works west of Malaga will mostly be complete and our new Tom Tom Go Live 1005 will have been upgraded already."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you need
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I struggled with the idea of paying so much for a dedicated GPS when I have an Android tablet that does similar things for a tiny fraction of the price. However, the TomTom GPS does its thing supremely well, whereas the Android is always a compromise, not quite mapping properly, not as quick, not as easy to use. I don't regret spending the money on the TomTom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronseal
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Necon
From:Watford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Hampshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value and a vast improvement on my previous TomTom 710. Quicker connection to satellites and greater detail of routes. Easily programmable for the type of route you wish to follow and estimates of time of arrival for traffic conditions. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TomTom Go Live 1005 HDT 5 Inch Europe Sat Nav.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product