Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Solar, battery or mains powered.</li><li>Generates 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto scan.</li><li>USB port for external connection.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W20.2, D7cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 3 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5038301300654.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 of 4198%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Review 1 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts DAB Radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Small, light and easy to use with excellent sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Radio
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrystalite
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Gift for our son in law who works outside a lot of the time
It is used all day every day indoors and out.
Am thinking of purchasing one for me too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Glos
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This sounds great for such a small radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for husband
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue G.
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"He was really pleased with the radio and very impressed that its solar powered. Looks nice and is good wee size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solar radio
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By scooby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The colour is what original drew me to this radio.
I am so pleased with it, sound quality is superb.A great, great radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sounding radio
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By janhsmn
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this radio mainly to use when away in the motorhome. The solar power drew me to it over the others as we don't always have mains electric. It is sturdily built and not too heavy. Looks very nice and the sound quality is excellent. It comes with rechargeable batteries which are charged either via the mains or sunlight. All in all a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly perfect!
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By RueDeWakenin
From:east Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great radio. Does what the blurb says.
Only minor niggle is that the USB is not your usual USB port so I don't know what use it is!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super little radio
Posted11 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well impressed with this Roberts radio, deserves all the positive reviews. good sound for its size and oozes quality, great for playing ipod too. There is a small compartment where the batteries are to put one battery to avoid the radio coming on during travel and the ariel will fold down if you want it to but you need to pull it all the way up as the knuckle is inside. well thought out and worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Radio
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By digital fan
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great radio. Good sound quality. Easy to use. Love the solar feature as this charges the batteries up if placed on windowsill, even when sun light not strong. Radio is perfect size as not too big to make it heavy to carry around and not too small that it has fiddly buttons. Really well designed. And love the white colour. Best digital radio I have bought for design, ease of use, size and so useful to never have to put new batteries in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best camping items I've ever bought
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie B
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought the radio to listen to in the garden which it was brilliant for but then took it on holiday. It was fantastic! Even in deepest wales, got all the stations I wanted and the batteries with solar backup lasted for ages. Brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great radio
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"use outdoor, in the bathroom,anywhere. Charges on sunny window ledge.Saves energy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for purpose
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ish
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Compact, good looking, quiet and fast once the unnecessary advertising and programmes I didn't want or need were removed it can do everyting I want perfectly.
I use this mostly for work writing assessments of students in the workplace instead of taking notes to write up later, it has saved me so much time, easy to carry and efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No sun!
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Seems excellent but can't try the Solar charging as we haven't seen the sun for 10 days!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jules
"this is excellent, very small and compact and easy to carry from room to room. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peter48
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've bought Roberts Radios before and have never been disappointed. This one is no exception. The sound for a small radio with a mono speaker is silky smooth. You can turn the volume up and there is no distortion of sound.The station tuning dial and volume control are rubberised so it makes it very easy to use. Lovely design, good looking radio. Highly recommended. Another good feature you can play your i pod through it. Really happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent small radio
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Orkney
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased to give as a present to a younger person who liked the idea of a red DAB radio that also had a photovoltaic cell to recharge the batteries.
Seems well made, has a good sound for its size, is simple to operate and is relatively moderately priced.
The only caution would be one of its attractions when on the windowsill, it is extremely easy to switch off and on, but this does mean that if one places it in a suitcase, it is necessary to remove the batteries as it will probably get switched on whilst in transit.
Very pleased with this purchase and offered by Argos at exactly the same price as the 'discounted' sources on the internet. It was not in stock at the branch from which it was bought and the reserve and collect facility worked perfectly taking two days to arrive (there being no local branch)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super radio
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I thought a Roberts radio wood be good and this one is. Cant think of anything that would make it better!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great Product-Good sound and great service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Widnes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really wonderful, would fully recommend this radio. So clear, used solar power, battery and mains.
No further expense.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - Red.
This review is from:Roberts Solar DAB/FM Solar Powered Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty display
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By lf.suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"radio has a faulty LCD panel display and I am going to return it for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>