Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.

The Asus Eeee Pad Transformer Tablet has a slim, lightweight design and a 10.1 inch WSVGA IPS capacitive display with Corning Gorilla Glass. It's the perfect tablet for anyone who wants to enjoy multimedia on the move, but still wishes to have easy access to the web, email, and other productivity applications. A custom user interface provides easy access to the many features of the Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) operating system, while the NVIDIA Tegra 2 chipset provides full support for Adobe Flash 10.2, smooth HD video conferencing and playback, a lightning fast web experience, and incredible mobile gaming performance. Front and rear cameras make for easy video chat and digital photography, while a built-in mini-HDMI port makes for easy connections to external displays - showing off Full 1080p HD video playback. Up to 16 hours battery life with dock.Display:10.1 inch screen.LED backlit display with IPS technology.Multi-touch screen.Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages and characters.Webcam.Product specifications:1GB RAM.Android 3.0 operating system.667GHz NVIDIA - Tegra 2 processor processor.B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.Built-in speaker.Microphone.microSD memory card slot.General features:Up to 8 hours battery life (depending on usage).1.2cm thin.Size H1.2, W27.1cm.Weight 0.68kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4719543379370.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Review 1 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme Service
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having had great difficulty in obtaining a "working" item from other so called top online retailers I tried Argos. Bigger fool me as I should have tried Argos first. They were great in every sense. Ease of use web site. Working item collected by me when they said it would be ready (2 days) and fast and helpful staff. Argos is now my first point of call for everything. Now for the Tablet. It was everything I hoped it would be. The best tablet on the market anywhere and so far I have not found a single dislike with it. It has become my first use item before my beloved laptop and PC. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd time lucky
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By 13140looby
From:Cirencester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I was intially very disappointed when I bought this for my husbasnd for christmas and it wouldn't charge. My husband liked the look of it( looked and felt well made) and we got a replacement. It's great for down loading books with the additional advantage of him being able to read with out the light on. Very quick at picking up wifi and a nice compact unit for taking away with us. It's seems to be used in equal measure with only the tablet and with the keyboard .I have marked the stars down by one only because the first one didn't work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet.
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent Android tablet with great app market place..Docking keyboard fantastic.Tablet not the lightest available but scores highly in overall performance.Check the independent expert reviews and they confirm this is great tablet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alternative to laptop
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South Glos.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Pad really good on its own but dock makes it special. Still very small, fits easily into largish handbag, but dock/keyboard protects it really well. Tablet itself can do almost anything a lap top can do (apart from use a printer-no drivers yet) but you can save to removable card in tablet or to card, flash drive etc. as the dock has usb port, this will also take a mouse etc.
Good points. Small, very portable,excellent for display of photos, videos. Nice sound for music. Long battery life and quick charging. Plenty of apps.
Bad points. Can't really think of any except unable to have direct linkup with printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disapointed
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Looks great, feels great but could not get it to link to internet. It could see my wifi, acceped the password then nothing. Searched the internet for help, tried several things, none worked. Called the Asus help desk who on the second call said return it and get your money back, so I did. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dont hesitate
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" bought for business. i was thinking of doing away with paper diares etc and thought of getting a tablet. i initially though about ipad but so many people say things about the limitations.
i have an android phone and thought i would get an android tablet for familiarity. i did lots of research as always and eventually purchased the ASUS, i could not be more happy.
excellent as a tablet and just as good as a laptop, best of both worlds.
battery life is excellent.
screen is excellent
functionality is excellent.
i can use the wifi hotspot from my phone to use the internet when away from home.
google calender easy syncs with device, pc and mobile.
built in office suite is good
supernote is really good for quick sribble hand notes or written notes.
tablet is very easy to set up and get connected, anyone with any nouse will be sorted within 10 minutes.
tablet can use all apps from android market, makes a very big sat nav !
overall its great and have no problems in saying that if your thinking about buying but not sure, then go ahead and buy, you wont be dissapointed. ipad are just the in thing but who wants to be a sheep when you have a brain
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asus Transformer T101 with dock
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By john
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Got this mostly to browse the web. Very fast, boots up in 35 seconds. Bright clear screen, takes both SDHC (dock) and micro SDHC cards(tablet). Plays BBC iPlayer TV and YouTube, but not BBC radio iPlayer which just hangs.
Polaris office suite is compatible with MS office 2003, 2007 & PDFs and works quite well.
60 cm power connector may need a USB3 extension cable to reach the charger.
GPS works with Google maps.
The USB socket on the dock successfully powered up a Verbatim 350GB portable external HD OK and mini HDMI outlet gave an excellent picture on TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By ancajo
From:Retford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is the best bit of kit i've bought. No need to get so many other gadgets (ie kindle - the Ap on this works so well). Battery life is fab and so much longer than my laptop. I don't have any negatives to speak about at the moment but this is still very new to me! I LOVE IT!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By jay
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What a fantistic tablet this is. If you are hesitating then don't!!! Buy it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Asus EeePad Transformer 10.1 Inch 16GB Tablet with Dock.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product