Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.

<p>Turn your TV into a smart TV. Simply plug the Zoostorm play into your HDMI port (cable included) and off you go. Access the internet and navigate with the remote control. With the powerful processor and 1GB RAM, you can stream movies, music and download apps from the Google Play Store all wirelessly from the comfort of your armchair.</p><ul><li>1GB memory.</li><li>Uses Android OS, v4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system. Use the Eshare app to display pictures, play videos and content from your Android phone or iPhone directly on to your TV.</li><li>Catch up on your social media and YouTube. You can even use your Android phone or iPhone as a remote control via the Android app.</li></ul><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Photo formats:</p><ul><li>JPEG.</li><li>GIF.</li><li>TIFF.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055396005479.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.823 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 of 1771%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Review 1 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product, slight firmware annoyance
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Galeprime
From:Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Once finally receiving the item via Argos Direct, the box was easy to plug in and start using, however it does not tell you that you need to update the firmware in order to start using the UK version of the Google play store. This is easy rectified by heading to the Zoostorm website and downloading the firmware update from there, follow instructions as given inside the ZIP and you'll be well away. Save money on buying a full smart tv and buy this, but collect from store! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is incredible
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nilofer
From:leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I love zoo storm. Its easy to use. Net is on big screen now,my children can play games,watching movies everything in your hand. Don't think just buy and enjoy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lor
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very happy with the zoostorm play, easy to use, compact, although battery compartment on remote is a little loose but I can live with that, great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flakey product
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bram
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Frustratingly the Airplay just would not activate. The manual is useless. Zoostorm support were responsive but updating the firmware as they suggested made things worse. The box would continually request a 'machine registration code' which I was told should be automatic.The code is not accessible by a user and Zoostorm said to return the device to them at risk incurring costs greater than its value. Disappointing but Argos were great about it. Save longer,get AppleTV - does what it says. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
review
Posted15 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ed
From:United States
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Like it
Working well
Good value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shelagh
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is as simple as an android phone to set up and does what it says on the box . . . . . . apart from switch on from the remote, but that gives my husband some exercise lol!
Really pleased with it and great to have iPlayer, YouTube and other apps available to relieve the monotony of the TV we pay a Licence for.
This changed our TV to a smart TV and at a fraction of the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible product
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By leroyb
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Got 1 of these had it 2 weeks and returned it .
Numerous problems , contacted Zoostorm less than helpful with any information
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Internet TV Box
Posted13 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this as quite a cheap way to add internet to the TV. My wireless laptop is better\faster for browsing. Yet it does usefully give access for example to things like my goggle calendar and email through my usual apps.
The set up does have some quirks. Utube had some useful video tutorials. Navigating with a remote is a lot slower than using a phone touch screen of course but a keyboard could be added. Check out the developer settings re multi-tasking if you find the unit too slow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good.
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:UK.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Serves its purpose, only it doesn't turn on from the remote! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excnt prdct
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kn
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good product my daugter and son love to play ryhme on you tube. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great gadget
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" bought this for my husband's birthday - and he loves it. Turned his big tv into the internet and he's having great fun loading apps, getting online etc.
Very handy wee gadget - really unobtrusive sitting beside the tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice!!
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Av
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent gadget, can search the internet from my tv download any apps i want, easy to set up and use very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for internet
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gareth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Easy to install and operate. Great for internet, You Tube, Netflix etc but doesn't work with on demand channels like BBC/ITV iplayer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted,
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron 1
From:West Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this as I don’t have a smart TV and wanted internet access on my TV. I was a bit nervous after reading the 1 negative review on the site but I’m so glad I ignored it. There was no problem with connecting and setting up because all you do is plug it in to your HDMI port and switch it on!! After setting up my Google account I can now download apps and movies from the app store which stream very well. The only issue was when you get the box it is set to a Russian website but I just changed this in the settings. (There is a youtube video explaining how to do this). The remote is awesome as well you can use it as a mouse or flip it over and use the keyboard. The box also comes with 2 usb ports that allows you to plug in and external hard drive or usb pen and watch films or view photographs on. All in all this product just works well. No complaints here,
Well done Zoostorm!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Works just like my android phone, but takes a bit of getting used to the pointer on a 50"screen. Remote is good as it has a keyboard on one side and gyroscopic pointer on the other. Downloaded apps from Goole play store. streamed films from my laptop, all in all glad I bought it. Much cheaper than a smart tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By pj
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great item turns your tv in to a smart tv with loads of android apps great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoostorm Play Android Internet TV Box with Remote.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work for long
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" First ZOOSTORM TV BOX seemed ok loaded Apps from google play ok after entering gmail address wifi full bars.As this is the second such device I own I didn,t look at user manual,it was only after reading this that I realized that the remote was suppose to turn on as well as well as off & take you to the App screen with a menu button,neither worked.So contacted customer services arranged exchange at shop first box delivered to.Picked up looked ok but when powered up a gmail account already entered on the box with private emails mmmm went ahead and did factory reset put my gmail account in installed Apps from google play worked ok for a couple of hours then crashed,so eventually did factory reset.I am taking back for refund not a happy bunny "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.