Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.

<p>Flexible in performance and mobility. On the move or at home, the HP Pavilion G6 Windows 8 laptop has you covered. The right speed, graphics and storage choices to match your lifestyle plus exclusive HP innovations to make the road a little less bumpy. HP CoolSense technology adjusts its temperature based on usage and conditions. It stays cool. You stay comfortable. Stay productive and transfer data fast. USB 3.0. VGA, HMDI and a multi-format media card reader make inputting and outputting information easy. </p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i5 dual core i5-3230M processor.</li><li>2.6GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000 .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Multi-card media card reader.</li><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Built-in audio sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 6 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.63, W37.6, D24.4cm.</li><li>Weight 2.4kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 887758086216.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Review 1 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP laptop
Posted02 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Running_lad
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compared to my old laptop which was sooooooooo slow and took an age to do anything, this HP laptop is a Joy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spec better with Argos
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mowbry
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The best 5i for a laptop going and good ram to speed up the applications. Bought this for my son to use at uni rather than take his desktop. Checked the spec on HP site and @ma50n and this is by far the better buy and £100 less. Runs most applications including CAD too as the graphics card is also high spec. Windows 8 will take getting used to but with all things technology keeps moving. Screen is smaller than we would have liked however the price will increase considerably if we went for a 17" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
brand new and already broken!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gill
Age:18 to 24
" Unfortuntatly the keyboard on this laptop was broken when i first turned it on. Doing internet research this seems to hapoen alot. Argos were really good and quick on refunding me so no problem there. Just a shame really for a brand new laptop to be broken when coming out of the box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tanya613
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" All the specs are as shown; excellent product for the price paid!
Windows 8 takes some getting used to, but is very cool :)
Fast, quiet and stylish laptop; im very happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 - 1 PC.
3.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I pondered over my choice for some time and read reviews from other people. The machine is a secondary machine for when I am travelling but appears to provide me with my computing requirements. Quite fast and a large disc space. Yet to check out remote internet connections which is an important part of my requirements but things are looking fairly positive. A lovely machine, aesthetically and performance wise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Forida
From:West Mislands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent laptop. I love how you can customise and how the whole process runs. I have made a great choice. Hp have done a great job with this laptop themselves. In the future for an upgrade I will be taking a look at Hp first before other... plus widows 8 is fantastic. Thank you HP. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Computer
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Robioty
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I have had quite a few laptops in the past, ranging from Dells, Acers, Samsungs and specialist computers, but this is actually the best computer I've ever had. It runs perfectly, starts up very quickly, usually within a few seconds, has plenty of space, and does not struggle to deal with lots of different processes at the same time, including running games, video, and word processing programmes simultaneously. I would definitely recommend this laptop, this will last for years with its specs, so all in all, a great laptop! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best laptop!!!
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Burghclere
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Best laptop!!! I recommend with pleasure to all who want to buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Laptop
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is my first laptop and iv got to say im very imprest with it. I have always had desktops in the past.This laptop has got more power than my last computer and that was an All-In-one less than a year old!!! I would recommend this one to anyone that wants a powerful laptop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP G6 Core i5 8GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Windows 8 Laptop - Red.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product