Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.

AMD Athlon 64 X2 TK57 processor. 1.9GHz processor speed. 1Mb cache. 1Gb 667MHz DDR2 RAM. 15.4in screen size. Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels. Widescreen. 160Gb SAGTA hard drive. Multi format dual layer optical drive. 24x CD-ROM read speed. 10x CD-RW write speed. 8x DVD-ROM read speed. 4x DVD-RW write speed. ATI Radeon X1200 graphics. Up to 319Mb graphics memory. 3 USB ports. 1 Ethernet ports. Integrated stereo. Webcam 0.3Mp. 802.11a/b/g wi-fi enabled. Microsoft Windows Vista Basic operating system installed. Software included: Toshiba DVD player, McAfee Internet Security Suite 2008 (30 day trial). 2 hours battery life. Size (H)3.55, (W)36.2, (D)26.7cm. Weight 2.7kg.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Purchase
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Mehl
From:Oxfordshire
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I havent had any problems with the Toshiba. My one disappointment is that the battery does not last the 2 hours that it should.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price Reflects Product
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A very good product for the price, if your after a good machine without a hefty bill this is the laptop to purchase. windows vista is the only thing that lets this computer down, XP would make it excellent. best feature is the built-in webcam which is quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:leicester
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great laptop very pleased , cant comment too much not had it long enough , only 1 problem on installation it doesnt find the wi-fi automatically , have friends with other toshibas same problem , have to go online with other pc for connection instructions not found in manual"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect 1st laptop.
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Cornwall
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my son as 1st laptop.
Not as light as some laptops, but still excellent quality.
Screen resolution sharp and crystal clear.
Best buy on the internet. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Akinola
From:NIGERIA
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The product is good, reliable and durable. I advised for more software to be included in this computer for the users. The life span of the battery should be increase to about 5hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not the best
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:northants
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very disapointed at the speed of this laptop. bought a good name but takes so long to load things. up to 5 mins just to get signed in.. on the net you seem to wait ages to load in the next page. should have bought an acer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good laptop
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By rachael
From:west glamorgan
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i purchased toshiba l300d 12l laptop for its functions and write up which was given in the argos catalogue i was amazed by the speed i received it ordered it 1 day and picked it up from my local store within 2 days i have not stopped using it yet and it is fuctioning perfectley i was also offered extended warranty by argos which was good due to laptops are
not cheap and if anything goes wrong can be costley the service received from my local argos store was excellent and would use this order service again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By jrjr
From:england
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with this lap top. reasonably priced too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop
Posted17 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Spanky
From:Perth, Scotland.
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellant for the price charged, feels robust rather than plasticy. Performs well, lightweight clear screen, good package softwarer bundle.
No problems with use connected to internet via wireless in minutes.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toshiba
Posted09 September 2008
Customer avatar
By k moore
From:cleveland
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is the first laptop my family have owned and though we were very pleased with it, there were a few problems with its bulk size and weight . I would recommend the damage insurance if this were being bought for a family, especially were children are going to be using it.I cringe every time my 8 and 13 year old need to carry it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would pass the info on
Posted09 September 2008
Customer avatar
By spam
From:cambridge, england
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Would deffently pass on how good this Laptop
is. And it's easy to use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Toshiba L300D-12L 15.4in Laptop.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5