Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.

Intel Pentium T4200 dual core processor. 2GHz processor speed. 1MB cache. 4GB RAM. 500GB hard drive capacity. DVD-RW/+RW DVD drive. 15.6in widescreen. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. Mobile Intel® GM45 Express Chipset graphics card. 1 Ethernet ports. Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled. 3 USB ports. 5 in 1 media card reader - media card compatibility; Secure Digital (SD), Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro Duo (MS Pro-Duo), xDPicture Card (xD), Multi Media Card (MMC). Integrated 0.3MP webcam. Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium. Preloaded with a 60 day trial of Microsoft Office Home and Student. Pre-loaded by the manufacturer with a suite of applications which include; music, photo, movie, business, tuition and gaming software. Pre-loaded with a trial version of anti-virus security software. Adobe Acrobat Reader. Up to 3 hours battery life. Size(H)3.7, (W)38.3, (D)25cm. Weight 2.7kg.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop
Posted16 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Northamptonshire
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The spec on this laptop was better than any of the others for the price. Ideal for those just starting senior school and hopefully it will last right through till they leave"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Purchase
Posted02 October 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Stirlingshire
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product at a super price and perfect in every respect. Just buy one.....you'll never regret it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By sue
From:st.albans
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great laptop, with a good specification, 4gb of ram and 500gb hard drive. I was so pleased. I have so many photos and I now have so much storage space for them, my data and everything stored. Very visual screen, great little laptop all round. You can rely on Acer. we have three now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By sbiscoe
From:Dorset
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic piece of hardware. Exceeds our expectations. Disappointed with the lack of software, as everything is on trial. However, you will not get a new laptop with this spec for the price anywhere else... So we can live with the lack of software."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted18 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Norfolk
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with purchase, good graphics, very good value only slight down side is the inbuilt mouse is not easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the acer AS5738Z
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By horus
From:london
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice and sleak 16/9 screen, looks as though its made for left handed individuals, but its not,
excellent value for money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price and Laptop
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Mottingham
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great Laptop and fantastic price. I needed a laptop as I'm starting University soon and hunted everywhere for a good laptop at a good price and Argos met my needs. Fast Laptop lots of memory. Great choice :D Thanks Argos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Emms
From:Hampshire
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this laptop for my 14 year old son when it had £100 off and it is excellent - included software is brilliant. Just a shame some of it is only on a trial basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good laptop
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By sean
From:east cambs
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this lap top as I was starting 6th form, really good, easy to use, brilliant picture, great value for money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Laptop
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Barws1
From:London
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am a laptop novice. However, easy to follow instructions. Attractive looking product. Exemplary service from Argos (as usual) delivered on time by helpful person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed but expected nothing less ;)
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lancashire
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With this spec, the price is incredibly low! Performance, great. Look, great. Everything, great... Was looking high and low for a laptop to take me through 4 years in uni, I think this must be love! Lol... I'm still looking for the catch, but haven't found one yet!
The only reason why I haven't given all 5 stars is that there are better laptops out there, except they're much more expensive"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice machine
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By JOEJOE
From:Manchester
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If i had to be picky, the mousepad is in the wrong place.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer aspire 5738Z
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Merseyside
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money. Looks good and has massive 500gb storage and a great processor speed. Couldn't find anything better for the price. Comes with Vista and variety of free software. Lovely quiet machine. No complaints. Would recommend to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Freda
From:Co Antrim
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is all it says it is I think it is very easy to use very people friendly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the price
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:northumberland
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After doing alot of research for a laptop i stumbled upon this beauty, it has 4gb ram and a 500 gb memory, there is a built in webcam which is very clear which we use for skype.
Vista runs very well however i am disappointed that the microsoft works is a 60 day trial, and also the security suite is only a trial.overall i am very pleased with it oh and it wireless.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A VERY GOOD MACHINE
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By daytrader
From:NORTH SOMESET
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I find this machiine easy to use and setup.i am pleased with the value and the perfomance"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Aspire 500GB
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By liz
From:lancashire
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"really pleased with this laptop really high spec for the price,great value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Aspire AS5738Z
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By davo
From:hertfordshire
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little laptop very fast loads of room with the 500 gb harddrive ...
Hmdi is great works well on hdmi telly handy if you want to watch blueray disks
great laptop worth the money you pay
a1 product..........!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
remarkable value for money
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:kent
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A thoroughly useful and useable machine - the title says it all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Aspire AS5738Z 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Greater Manchester
"I bought this for my daughter for passing her exams and she is very pleased with it. She is doing Graphics A level so I wanted the big memory and this has that and is good value for money. My other daughter has an acer so I knew that the brand was good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>