Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.

This stylish silver and chrome Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick is great for storing your documents and beaming them up to your computer. This handy portable USB will ensure all Trekkies have an out of this world experience with the 2009 film featured on this device.Silver and chrome.Activate at website http://promo.divx.com/startrek/.Contains DiVX DRM and will play on 6 devices and burn to DVD.Compatible with Windows XP onwards or Mac OS X 10.4.0 onwards.4GB storage capacity.1.1 and 2.0 compatibility.Unlock with code.Includes USB extension lead.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Review 1 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fair purchase
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought 2 of these the quality of the product is good however if you are and inexperienced user the setting up for the digital copy can be frustrating and you need to install yet another type of media player. however the product is good a great gift for the trekkies out there price a bit high though but not a bad product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It will never work!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DaveC
From:Yorkshire, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great metal collectors item but don't buy the DivX copy for any other reason as it will never play on an external device. Get Blu Ray or DVD. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
out of date
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By karavank
From:leyland lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" returned to store for refund. the product has a sell by date so you are unable to download the movie from the web as the date has expired.this product should be removed from sale. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent gift
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For someone who likes star trek and uses a computer a lot of often, this product is fantastic. Especially when it's on offer, value for money is excellent. The only criticism I would have is the memory isn't big enough for my liking.
Overall, brilliant product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant value
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Dougie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" looked up this product on-line deemed it the best value for money, ordered it , collect it simples,
great service and a bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent prduct for the price
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Lincoln
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I saw a lot of reviews and a couple of videos saying that it is really hard to get the movie to work. It is actually not that hard at all. You have to download the DivX player and make an account within the player itself, then you can register the pc in there. There is one part where you have to put the code in on the website, but it will take you to that.
The film itself is only 1.3GB or something close to that, so you get an extra 2 and a bit GB of storage for other stuff. It is also quite heavy, which shows it's quality, and made from metal too. If you want, you can format the drive and use all 4GB for yourself and download the movie from iTunes which is easier than setting up the DivX.
Overall a good purchase, and the style is cool too so it doesn't just look like your regular boring memory sticks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice.
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Ghost Wolfe
From:London, England.
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice design, as always with most things like this the alignment between the top and bottom isn't perfect.
Was hoping the movie wouldn't take up the 4Gb of space but it does. Not a bad thing I got it as a show piece not to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Norwich
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great buy for any trekkie the weight and design are perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice piece of kit
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:London
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a nice USB flash drive. It is very solid, but not ideal to take around with you. Setting up was not easy, but once set up it was great . Having a movie downloaded on a USB drive and extra storage was a good idea "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trek Fans will Love it
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By browset
From:londonderry
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very solidly built I bought two. However I had to exchange the 2nd as it was faulty.
Trek fans will love the build quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Star Trek Movie 4GB USB Stick.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product