Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.

This Acer Z5710 touch screen, all-in-one PC has a powerful Intel Core i5 processor; GB RAM and large 500GB hard drive for fantastic all-round performance. Explore the wide range of fantastic Touch Portal applications and experience HD entertainment whether it be gaming, internet surfing or digital TV. CPU and Memory: Intel Core i5 650M. Processor speed 3.2GHz. 4GB DDR3 RAM. 500GB SATA hard drive. Graphics: nVIDIA GeForce G210 graphics card with 512MB memory. Interfaces and connectivity: Multi-card media card reader. 6 USB ports. Built-in TV tuner. Bluetooth. E-SATA. Wireless/WiFi enabled. 1.3MP webcam. Wireless keyboard and mouse. Operating system & software: Microsoft Windows 7 Premium. Monitor: 23in display. Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels. General features: Weight 15kg.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Review 1 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disaster purchase Acer Z5710 - very poor
Posted23 October 2011
Customer avatar
By brian
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just feel as though i's been a complete waste of money. Lost the wireless connection which I can't get back. Keep getting messages about non genuine microsft products and other error messages. Haven't really used after first 3 months will be trying to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Technology
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sherry
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so impressed with this computer. However, Since you dont get much software or even instructions with it I feel you really have to know a great deal about computers to buy this one. Picture quality, performance etc, absolutely brilliant. My daughter and I enjoyed taking crazy pictures with the You Cam. I would definitely recommend this to someone who was buying a second computer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Without being an expert on touchscreen desktop PCs, the initial experience has been brilliant. This may not be solely down to this particular model, but rather on the new experience of Windows 7, touchscreen etc.
However, in terms of the model itself, no complaints yet, it has been a brilliant start. Fully packed with features, great screen, hardware spec, plenty of USB slots, wireless keyboard and mouse, and the whole unit looks quite pleasing on the eye as well.
You do have to create your own backup / restore DVD disks, but this isn't unique to this model, seems to be becoming common now. I also expected the speed to be lightning fast, but wouldn't say it is absolutely zippy, but many of the apps / sites that require internet connection, are naturally based on the speed of your broadband connection rather than speed of processor / RAM etc.
Overall, very happy after just a couple of weeks of usage. Have not used a lot of the features yet, though so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of technology
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my old computer died on me, I really wanted something that didn't need a lot of setting up or all those unsightly wires everywhere. My son had bought one of these touch screens and said how much better it was. So, thought I would take a chance, and so glad that I did. All I had to do was plug it in and the computer did the rest, it was great. Only downside of this make is that they dont provide a manual and you have find stuff yourself, but I suppose thats half the fun, finding out what the machine can do. I would advise anyone buying this make to copy the programmes and drivers straight away as it doesn't come with any software, only 4 blank discs for this purpose. But all in all I am very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent computer
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This computer was an excellent buy at this price. Was very easy to set up - just as well as no instructions- but don't let that put you off, it really is very simple. TV feature is an excellent plus in this computer and very easy to set up via Windows Media Center. There are extra MSN video channels giving you options for comedy, entertainment, etc. The computer can play blue ray videos as well , though I have not tried this yet.
This was my first experience of Touch Screen and windows 7 and was very impressed with both. I am extremely pleased with this computer and Argos. I compared the specs of this computer with many others and the only downside was the 500 GB hard drive as most other computers I looked at had larger HD but then again the price was a lot higher therefore I can very easly recomend this computer to anyone out there.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mon
From:uk
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and so far works excellently. Slight moan about having to make back up discs - though were given with computer. Keyboard nice feel to it as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By kwebek
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" #good product and performs very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home computer
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Gadget man
From:South Yorkshire
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a large laotop which don't exist and this is 23" and sits on my dining table. Fabulous bit of kit, the stand also acts as a carrying handle. I now prefer it to my 17" laptop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking good so far !
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jesszal
From:London
" I have to say that at first i was a little worried about buying an Acer at all ... But, I having only had this PC for a few weeks, so far it's doing all i would hope for and a little more! Easy to setup, I was going online in about 20 - 25 mins after sorting the Internet . One point, be sure to do the back up discs before anything as should anything go wrong, unlike with other PCs i've had in the past, you do not get setup discs or any back ups as there are all within the unit. So a big must do on that before you start really using it. as if you format the HD your in big trouble. I have been using for the web and it's very fast though that would depend on your own ISP conection. I also use it for alot of other things like picture work and music while im working on pictures and so far again it's doing the lot easy. I have only one worry right now and that is upgrading the HD or other parts as you might with a normal PC case? So will have to look in to that a little more before i go in to all that here but for now this is great. Only giving it the 4 stars because i worry about the future as I said, if anything should need changing within and also the lack if a manual with it to tell you what all the parts do. More so far progarams then anything. Saying that i have not found it but it might be there so please keep an open mind ok. All in all im very happy and with 23'' screen blu ray & great sound options 500 GB and I think it was about 6 USB ports (Very handy) how can you go wrong :) Good luck all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant space saving design.
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Sheffield
" Very pleased with this as I have limited space in my room. Highly recommend. Very fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent PC
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By DAVEH
From:UK
" Looking for a touchscreen machine at the right price - this ACER is really good value for money - we have Sony and HP touchscreens at work and the Acer is every bit as good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase with added surprise!!
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Northamptonshire
" We bought this because we had looked around and as this was on offer it seemed the best deal. The only thing we compromised on was hard disc size which we will never fill anyway! It looks good, it has a big screen and the digital tv (when an aeriel is used), bluetooth and what we didnt know was it is also a bluray disc player which Argos did not mention in the details. Very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality equipment
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By dave w
From:ENGLAND
" very well impressed up to present,have had all in one computer for 1 month now,and it is doing everything it says on the tin.allthough it cost a lot of money i think it i is worth evey penny.would reccomend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acer Z5710 Touch Screen All-In-One 23 Inch PC.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5