Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.

Add advanced features to your PC without touching your files or settings. Personalize your PC and add entertainment features with Windows 7 Home Premium. Upgrading is quick and easy. Use Windows Anytime Upgrade, and in about 10 minutes, you'll have a more powerful edition of Windows 7 that helps you make the most of your new PC. Features:Easily move to a more advanced edition of Windows 7 with Windows Anytime Upgrade.Get additional features in about 10 minutes without touching your files, programs or settings.Upgrade to Windows 7 Home Premium and personalize your PC with beautiful themes and desktop backgrounds, including your own photos.Upgrade to Windows 7 Home Premium for the best entertainment experience.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0882224892278.
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Review 1 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New life into the old computer...
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rorschach-Cha -Cha
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Freshens up a Windows 7 Starter Netbook no end. I think this upgrade is now getting harder and harder to find, so if you want your Netbook to be a little more with it go get it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gendrill
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this to upgrade my version of windows while installing a new larger Hard Drive.
Firstly there is no disc, it is just a piece of card with a number on it!
Secondly it says you can do a fresh install but as it failed to supply the needed disc i borrowed one from a friend, yes it was the windows 7 premium disc, but despite several attempts to enter the key when requested it would not let me past this point of the install saying it did not recognise the cd key! so i have just bought a very expensive piece of scrap card!
There is no reason for windows 7 to still be this expensive any way seeing as windows 8 has been released now and is less money to buy, just a shame that does not work with my most often used older software yet!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannot install
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Prem
From:Guildford UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I cannot install this programme in my vista winsdow."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade pleasure
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By D
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"After an initial problem with this item it is now fully up and running and is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does as Says
Posted16 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Would highly recommend anyone purchasing a Windows 7 Starter netbook to get this with it as having the Home Premium unlocks more features which can be quite useful and offer more personalisation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A worthwhile extra
Posted20 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Grahame
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I had this software included in a bundle from Argos so it was a good deal. However, when I first tried to install it I got a lot of error messages and was almost on the point of returning it as faulty. However, upon restarting the netbook the software installed correctly and has been running fine ever since. So despite the initial aggravation and wasted time, I am pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fault not known
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Arem
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Received upgrade with HP Netbook purchase. Took 4 times before before successfully loaded - but then Word documents would not open. Reset Netbook to earlier time and tried again - no success after 3 attempts. Returned Netbook and upgrade for replacement. Don't know if its the Netbook or the upgrade at fault though - hence the rating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Yuri
From:UK
"It works fine. The installation is easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Addition
Posted07 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The Premium edition of Windows 7 provides the refinements which don't come with the Starter edition, like desktop backgrounds and gadgets, though I'm not sure it's worth the full price. The 10 minute installation time is a joke, mine took nearer an hour! But it was easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
windows 7 upgrade
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By jonnyo
From:arbroath
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"a bit of a nightmare to put in but once its done its good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential upgrade
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Aldo
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Included as part of my netbook deal.
This upgrade is an essential piece of software to maximise the perfomance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
upgrade
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By lewis
From:felixstowe
"Really great upgrade we got for free would have happily paid full value for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent little netbook
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By brian
From:london
"pretty happy with this model
not sure on the battery life yet haven't put it to the test yet but all in all quite happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sadie
From:Kings Lynn
"Easy to use, lots of different additions. Very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to load
Posted11 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:UK
"Easy to load, came bundled with laptop so brilliant value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it says on the box
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Nogger
From:Leicestershire
"It was a special offer when buying a Netbook PC.It's a Microsoft Key for downoading the actual operating system Win 7.
I have found no way of downloading it from any PC i've tried it on. The Microsoft site has no facility for downloading it. I am waiting for them to contact me to explain.
I might add that I'm no Idiot when it comes to computers, I know my way around them.
I would advise anyone to buy the complete Disc
and install it normally if they want Windows 7.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Windows 7 Home Starter to Premium Upgrade.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product