Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.

CPU and Memory: Intel Celeron M925. 2.3GHz processor speed. 1GB DDR3 RAM memory. 250GB hard drive. Display features: 15.6in widescreen display. High definition display. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. DVD optical drives: Dual layer. Graphics: Shared graphics. Intel GMA with 4500M graphics card. Interfaces and connectivity: 2-in-1 media card reader. Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible. 2 USB ports. 1 Ethernet port. B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled. Operating system and software: Microsoft Windows 7 Premium. Software included: Microsoft Home Office and Student (trial Version). Anti-virus and security (trial version). Microsoft Works. Preloaded manufacturers suite of applications include: Music. Photo. Movie. Business. Tuition. Gaming. General features: Up to 4 hours battery life. Size H3.56, W38.05, D25.4cm. Weight 2.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
53 of 6187%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
Posted27 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If ur looking to buy a cheap laptop then this is the one. It is quite slow but it's what you would expect from buying a cheap one. Does everything looks great had it for about 2 months now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted12 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Francis
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its appears to be slow when opening some programme otherwise its ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Lap-top
Posted07 October 2011
Customer avatar
By BIG D
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hubby bought me one for my birthday. Was well pleased with it, so now we bought one for our Teenage daughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be improved
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although I was pleased with the overall, it is very slow in shutting down. The internet seems very slow to respond. Given the price of the laptop (cheap) it still represents good value to money.
You get what you pay and in this respect a worth while purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
basic laptop
Posted11 September 2011
Customer avatar
By steve
From:u.k
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good enough for what i wanted it for basic on the move internet using a dongle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"After seeing the 500gb model I was hoping for this to be the same. Why for same money can you have such a difference in performance without having a choice.
Must say after all the years of transactions with argos this is the only bad transaction causing squables between siblings.
Cheers Dave
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my great buy
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed at new laptop as my other one was on last legs. Had been looking around and this was the best one. The deal was even sweeter has i had nectar points and i thought i would treat myself. Best purchase ever. Well done Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Cheap laptop
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By simon
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good laptop but don't except speedy responce its great for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba c660intel 250gb 15.6 Laptop
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By JEN
From:NORTH POWYS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I find toshiba laptops easy and straightforward to use and set up in minutes, this model is longer and narrower in looks than my last but no complaints,my only concern is the drop down bar, havent fathomed it yet, the old version was easy......."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totally happy
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By happy days
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my teenage son but I am so pleased with it he nearly didn't get it!! Start up menu exceptionally fast but overall slower than we have been used to but don't let this put you off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My second Toshiba,first one died after 3 years of being thrashed to death after giving good service to me and mine,although the new Toshiba is just that,new,I feel it`s got more guts than my old one,some things I`m coming to terms with,but that`s my fault not the PC, I wouldn`t hesitate folks,go treat yourselves,I like the new facia on the key board,very tactile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good buy
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:North London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent. I bought this as I had my old laptop for 7 years. This was a real eyeopener. Fast with excellent and colourful display. A real upgrade."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C660
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By H
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I brought this a my home PC started smoking - it is very portable and fits nicely into my handbag, my young childern find it easy to use and play on the internet or watch dvd's whilst we travel- I would like a longer battery life and a web cam, but for the money it's more than sufficent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:southend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this for my daughter great for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba laptop
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By rich
From:york
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"i would recomend the toshiba c660 lap top to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy!!
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Boothyboy
From:United Kingdom
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent laptop at a very reasonable price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional laptop ever used
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:United kingdom
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The laptop is portable, excellent battery life and provides confidence of the work being done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
laptop
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By barrie
From:s wales
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By sue
From:cornwall
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"its ok it does the job, its a bit slow and you only get 4 weeks anti virus protection,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C660 Intel 250GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By sonia
From:wales.
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My husband likes his new laptop....he is very happy and has not complained about it even once."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>