Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.

CPU and Memory: Intel Core i3 370M. 2.53GHz processor speed. 4GB DDR3 RAM memory. 640GB SATA hard drive. Display features: 15.6in widescreen display. High definition display. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. DVD optical drives: Dual layer. Graphics: Shared graphics. Intel GMA with HD graphics card. Interfaces and connectivity: Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible. 2 USB ports. 1 Ethernet port. B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled. Multi-media features: 0.3MP built-in webcam. Built-in mic. Built-in sound system. Operating system and software: Microsoft Windows 7 Premium. Preloaded manufacturers suite of applications include: Music. Photo. Movie. Business. Tuition. Gaming. General features: Up to 5.15 hours battery life. Size H3.56, W38.05, D25.4cm. Weight 2.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 45100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Review 1 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba c660 15.6 inch laptop
Posted12 February 2012
Customer avatar
By mercades
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this lappy in the sale, the speakers are very good on this model its has the intel i3 core processor,4gb ram,640gb hard drive, overall a good laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I bought...
Posted02 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have 2 of these laptops with the same specification. Needless to say that I am happy with it. Build quality could be better but for the money, this is the best preforming laptop in the market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good laptop for price paid
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Carolyn Central Scotland
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Have to recommend this laptop, felt it was value for money.
My only negative comment about the laptop is the battery life. Wouldn't say you get 4 hrs batter life on this, more like 2 or 3 hours, but could be dependent on what applications are running.
However on whole, wouldn't be put off by this though, as it is overall good laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to set up good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Laptop For A Good Price
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This laptop is a great buy and I'd highly recommend buying one. It is fast, reliable and portable, allowing me to do everything I want with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant computer
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:northern ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this computer to replace an old dell, nothing wrong with the dell it just had its day. i did the research, read the reviews and chose this one. it has an i3 processor, 4gb ram, web cam, dvd writer, i am so pleased with the speed of this laptop, and the battery life which is over 4 hours.it was very easy to setup and connect to my router.
everytime i use this laptop can't believe how good it is. i would buy again and would recommend to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT LAPTOP
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By carolyn
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this laptop for my daughter and find it to be an excellent purchase.It looks good and has everything you can wish for in a laptop,with built in webcam and microphone, and plenty of room for all her music,photos etc without having to purchase a seperate hard drive in the future. It is a great buy and I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted03 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Suffolk
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good value for money. Light, quick, high hard drive capacity, good internet performance. Basic software installed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price!
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Din
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied with the laptop. lightweight and does its job, just wish toshiba will stop loading their new pcs with all the junk softwares...other than that highly recommend the laptop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round product
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Keith310
From:Somerset, u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first personal Laptop purchase, after using my daughters and my Wifes, both Toshiba but lower spec models .
Does exactly what it says on the tin and with speed and efficiancy, no problems so far, very pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill laptop
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ray
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" won,t get much better for this price,comes with some good soft wear all ready to use including security and 1 years norton softwear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy daughter!
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By corinne
From:Denbighshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter for her 11th birthday as she's off to high school in September. She chose it and seems quite delighted. Now slagging off my 3 year old lap top as rubbish compared to hers!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By lewfa
From:Dorset
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great laptop - really easy to set up.Battery lasts for about 2 hours. Performs well, what more can I say! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By teshil
From:staffordshire
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great appearance, portability and battery life.
big problems setting up, many virus kept coming on, several experienced tech people had a go to clear them, took it back to factory status and seems ok now. Working great now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By very very good that laptop is the best
From:london
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i very satisfied with this laptop, good hardware, good toshiba software for checking , to create backup and have total control in my hands, good perfomance , good materials quality . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
c660
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By akm
From:UK
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good all round laptop good size harddrive does everything . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:England
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a great laptop and fast too! It only takes 30 seconds to load up, so no more waiting for slow ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Jasmin
From:Wales
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really pleased with this laptop, it is my third laptop are far more superiour than the others. Really fast browsing and quick to download. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba Laptop
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By fossil
From:UK
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick to install and easy to use. No problems with this model would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>