Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.

CPU and Memory: Intel Core i3 370M. 2.53GHz processor speed. 4GB DDR3 RAM memory. 640GB SATA hard drive. Display features: 15.6in widescreen display. High definition display. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. DVD optical drives: Dual layer. Graphics: Shared graphics. Intel GMA with HD graphics card. Interfaces and connectivity: Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible. 2 USB ports. 1 Ethernet port. B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled. Multi-media features: 0.3MP built-in webcam. Built-in mic. Built-in sound system. Operating system and software: Microsoft Windows 7 Premium. Preloaded manufacturers suite of applications include: Music. Photo. Movie. Business. Tuition. Gaming. General features: Up to 5.15 hours battery life. Size H3.56, W38.05, D25.4cm. Weight 2.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 45100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Review 1 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba c660 15.6 inch laptop
Posted12 February 2012
Customer avatar
By mercades
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this lappy in the sale, the speakers are very good on this model its has the intel i3 core processor,4gb ram,640gb hard drive, overall a good laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I bought...
Posted02 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have 2 of these laptops with the same specification. Needless to say that I am happy with it. Build quality could be better but for the money, this is the best preforming laptop in the market."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good laptop for price paid
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Carolyn Central Scotland
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have to recommend this laptop, felt it was value for money.
My only negative comment about the laptop is the battery life. Wouldn't say you get 4 hrs batter life on this, more like 2 or 3 hours, but could be dependent on what applications are running.
However on whole, wouldn't be put off by this though, as it is overall good laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set up good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Laptop For A Good Price
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is a great buy and I'd highly recommend buying one. It is fast, reliable and portable, allowing me to do everything I want with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good product. Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant computer
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:northern ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this computer to replace an old dell, nothing wrong with the dell it just had its day. i did the research, read the reviews and chose this one. it has an i3 processor, 4gb ram, web cam, dvd writer, i am so pleased with the speed of this laptop, and the battery life which is over 4 hours.it was very easy to setup and connect to my router.
everytime i use this laptop can't believe how good it is. i would buy again and would recommend to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT LAPTOP
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By carolyn
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this laptop for my daughter and find it to be an excellent purchase.It looks good and has everything you can wish for in a laptop,with built in webcam and microphone, and plenty of room for all her music,photos etc without having to purchase a seperate hard drive in the future. It is a great buy and I recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted03 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Suffolk
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value for money. Light, quick, high hard drive capacity, good internet performance. Basic software installed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price!
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Din
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very satisfied with the laptop. lightweight and does its job, just wish toshiba will stop loading their new pcs with all the junk softwares...other than that highly recommend the laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round product
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Keith310
From:Somerset, u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first personal Laptop purchase, after using my daughters and my Wifes, both Toshiba but lower spec models .
Does exactly what it says on the tin and with speed and efficiancy, no problems so far, very pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill laptop
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ray
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"won,t get much better for this price,comes with some good soft wear all ready to use including security and 1 years norton softwear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy daughter!
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By corinne
From:Denbighshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter for her 11th birthday as she's off to high school in September. She chose it and seems quite delighted. Now slagging off my 3 year old lap top as rubbish compared to hers!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By lewfa
From:Dorset
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great laptop - really easy to set up.Battery lasts for about 2 hours. Performs well, what more can I say!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By teshil
From:staffordshire
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great appearance, portability and battery life.
big problems setting up, many virus kept coming on, several experienced tech people had a go to clear them, took it back to factory status and seems ok now. Working great now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By very very good that laptop is the best
From:london
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i very satisfied with this laptop, good hardware, good toshiba software for checking , to create backup and have total control in my hands, good perfomance , good materials quality ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
c660
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By akm
From:UK
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good all round laptop good size harddrive does everything ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:England
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a great laptop and fast too! It only takes 30 seconds to load up, so no more waiting for slow ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Jasmin
From:Wales
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"really pleased with this laptop, it is my third laptop are far more superiour than the others. Really fast browsing and quick to download."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C660 640GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba Laptop
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By fossil
From:UK
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Quick to install and easy to use. No problems with this model would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>