Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.

The 13-inch MacBook Pro is the high-performance notebook for everyone. It delivers a perfect combination of battery life, performance, and portable design. It features top of the range dual-core Core i5 processor at up to 2.3GHz, achieving up to 2x the performance over the previous generation. Thunderbolt, the breakthrough I/O technology is now available on the new MacBook Pro. Its fast, simple and flexible, allowing you for the first time through a single port and cable to connect high resolution displays and transfer data at an unprecedented speed. Enjoy HD video chatting in widescreen format with the new MacBook Pro which features a built-in FaceTime HD camera, supporting 720p and comes pre-installed with the FaceTime App. CPU and Memory:Intel Core i5.Processor speed 2.3GHz.4GB DDR3 RAM.Hard drive:320GB hard drive.Display:13.3in display.Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.DVD optical drives:Dual layer.1x CD-RW speed.1x DVD+RW speed.Graphics:Intel HD 3000 graphics card.384MB graphics memory.Interfaces and connectivity:Secure Digital (SD).2 USB ports.1 FireWire port.1 HDMI port.Bluetooth.Wireless/WiFi enabled.Webcam and sound:0.3MP webcam.Operating system & software:Mac OS X operating system.General features:7 hours battery life during playback.Size H2.4, W32.5, D22.7cm.Weight 2kg.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Review 1 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well chuffed with it - good looking, robust and very easy to use. What's not to like?!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacBook Pro
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:Yeovil
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"As an advocate of Apple products I had high expectations when purchasing this item. I wasn't disappointed.
Despite on paper being of lower specification that my old laptop it is super quick and I can work on multiple tasks without any sluggishness.
I would recommend anyone thinking about whether it is worth the outlay then go of it you won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By zak
From:plymouth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"i bught a macbook pro 13ich and it is literally the best thing ever so happy with it. thanks argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfactory
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By AbbeyT
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought it for my daughter at Uni and she is loving every second of this amazing machine. Now we can all face time and it's great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:Northwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Apple Macbook Pro
Cannot fault this product styling, build quality ,
performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
APPLE
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By SHOEY
From:LONDON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"GREAT PRESENT ..MY GIRLFRIEND ALWAYS ON THE MACBOOK ...SO NOW I CAN WATCH FOOTBALL ALL THE TIME..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Apple product.
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bownsway
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased just after Christmas after looking at the range of windows laptops available. The specifications of these were good but decided to go for the Apple Mac Pro and boy am I glad I did this laptop is fantastic totally different to windows machines.A completelty different ball game but the Lion OS is such a breeze to use and the Mac Book is just built so well a full aluminium body a keyboard that's responds a fantastic screen etc etc well I could go on for ever but worth every penny and it will hold its price for future. Would recommend to any body who wants a change from Windows and a plastic case laptop but there again it depends on the budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The laptop is defiantly worth the money, it comes with all the software needed to run most things on a mac...comes with Bootcamp to boot windows on it, garage band for the music lovers, iphoto or the photographers, imovie for the directors and OSX lion for all the new developers..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best laptop ever
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Piers
From:Surrey
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"this is the best laptop i have ever had you can things on it that are just insane if you need to do file editing or stuff like that well this is for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:liverpool
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"After using the macbook pro going back to pc would take some getting used to. Much faster and really easy to use.
Glad i chose the pro instead of the air, although it was more expensive its well worth the money and saves me the hassle of carrying round a separate disk drive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By nickleodeon249
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"always wanted one and so far have not been disappointed. Real quality product and the screen is quite big enough to be comfortable. Hope it lasts forever!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product too expensive
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By musicman
From:Dudley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Despite its price its a good product. Very simple to use and operate. There are limited reasons to buy a mac over a pc to be honest so classically you need to either be into music or graphic design. If you just want to surf the web or sync your iPod then just buy a PC.
However. If you have a real need for a Mac then its a good choice all round and it has all the requirements. It has the option of being upgradable to the latest operating system from Apple at a reasonable price. It closes really smoothly and the battery life is great.
The retail price over a PC is bonkers but Apple seem to hold their price. It did crash a few time while setting up but after the patches its been fine. It does not come with many apps like Windows 7 but you can load Windows or buy the programs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade to a Mac
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jlowe2607
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Perfect product, I made the move from PCs to Macs a year ago and haven't looked back. No viruses, superfast boot and shutdown, easier to use and learn. Perfect products. You can even run Windows on them if you really need to. They seem expensive at first, but when you find out a 3-4 year old Mac is still worth 60% of it's original value, it makes great financial sense too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted25 June 2011
Customer avatar
By AHMED
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"its rally one excellent product and i am very happy with this product its really good ....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never go back to Windows again!
Posted23 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Leigh
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can never see me going back to Windows! The mac does what all laptops are supposed to do, it works perfectly! Shame this cant be said for Windows machines which are constantly riddled with errors and viruses! Superb hardware and software that comes via the same company! Excellent battery life and overall the best laptop i've ever used! I would highly recommend this to anyone that is unsure about transferring from Windows to the prestige that is Apple MacPro!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By suzinlondon
From:UK
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"didn't need portability but did want laptop that had usb and disc drive so this was it. the graphics are superb, will never go back to a PC now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Undecided
Posted12 May 2011
Customer avatar
By malibuman
From:Derbyshire
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not sure if this was a good move switching to a mac from a pc. Mac book performs well just don't know if I can handle learning everything from scratch again. It a lot more different than i thought it would be and in hindsight i wish i stuck the pc. Trouble is with apple everything is very minimalist to the point where you cant find anything. Not impressed with Outlook calendar not syncing with Gmail. Also new macs will only install Windows 7 on Bootcamp and not XP. Pre installed software is irrelevant. Pages, the equivalent of Word has to be purchased and in my opinion is worth bothering with. My advice, buy Office for Mac."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-20points
11of 42voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple MacBook Pro MC700 i5 320GB 13 Inch 2.3GHz.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product