Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.

Looking for a fantastic HD 15.6inch widescreen with the ability to view all your favourite photos and video in amazing definition? Then you need the Acer Core i7 laptop. With an amazing 500GB hard drive, 4GB RAM and an Intel HD 3000 graphics card you'll have an amazing amount of storage for pretty much anything including endless amounts of photos, video and music.CPU and Memory:Intel Core i7 2630QM processor.2GHz processor speed.4GB memory.500GB hard drive.Display features:15.6 inch display.High definition display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:Dual layer.Graphics:Intel HD3000 graphics card.Interfaces and connectivity:2-in-1 media card reader.3 USB ports.1 HDMI port.Wi-Fi enabled.Multi-media features:1.3MP HD built-in webcam.Operating system and software:Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.General features:Up to 4.5 hours battery life.Size H3.32, W38.16, D25.3cm.Weight 2.6kg.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Review 1 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By aussie
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great machine. Poor software but fast in performance. It has a DVD writer but this is not made clear in the advertisement and no specifications on the DVD. I think it is a pioneer -R &-RW. I may be wrong buTrt it is a plus to have a writer. The battery life is a little of a let down, full charge I get 2-3 hours depending on the applications you are using. Overall a great buy compare to competitors (more expensive) credit to Argos £250 off at present + buy now pay later. One other thing your finger marks can be easily seen when handling the laptop. Perhaps I have greasy hands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Considering the spec, this laptop came at a great price. I don't use it for gaming, so the lack of a dedicated graphics card is not a problem for me.
The size is fine and it is much lighter than I expected. The i7 processor allows effortless multi-tasking and for me, 500GB is plenty. Once any unused bundled software is removed, it becomes a sleek machine.
Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
acer laptop
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By canonman
From:Nottingahmshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent performance due to the powerful processor. Screen goodand graphics peerformance but build quality only average and easy to leave fingerprints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acer Core i7
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By essexman
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value at the price. Reasonably fast with i7 processor pushing along but slowed by graphics speed. Better graphics would have increased price so swings and roundabouts. Build quality is OK. Does flex a bit but at the price to be expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best laptop
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Portsmouth
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is the best I've had. So far it works seemlessly and. The best part of it, football manager runs beautifully :D. Only downside is all the rubbish that acer put on it but this can be removed with ease. Very happy with this purchase:D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted21 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've replaced my old Acer (which is still in good order after 5 years but needed updating) with this new one, after reading reviews in a pro magazine & so far it has lived up to or exceded my (high) expectations. Much lighter than the old one - many improvements, battery life etc. I'd recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and sturdy.....
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Co'path Loon
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the money, this is a fast and powerrful machine, certainly able to handle any task we've set it.
Overall, it totally fulfils our surfing, emailing, word-processing (etc) needs and, of course Windows 7, has a well-deserved reputation as a stable patform.
This Acer is only let down by its keyboard quirks - tiny direction arrow buttons, and an undersized shift key on the left. Very irritating but perhaps we'll get used to it. But still recommended overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A real bargain
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Edu
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought it as same price as i3 and i5 intel laptop processors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good PC for the price, plus got £20 of vouchers for argos as well. Comes with the usual hard sell software but easily removed. I like the HDMI output and the USB 3.0."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:northern ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Laptop spec more than enough for small office.Fast processing and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's woth the money
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Tony.V.
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good laptop, only have had it a couple of weeks and I do not regret buying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Nirav
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"its an excellent. I am pleased with this purchase. The only thing which could been better is battery life - but again its not a big issue considering performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"With the second generation "Sandy Bridge" i7 processor this machine is FAST compared to my previous intel pentium. The PC is stylish and I like the fact that it has a numeric keypad. Great for spreadsheet work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not The Best
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Peterborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Runs very hot, battery dies in a couple of hours"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor battery life
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Qas
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Purchased this thinking that it would last me at least up to 4.5 hours on a full chrge but was dissapointed to find out the battery life was draining so fast. Overall the perfrmnce is good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted07 September 2011
Customer avatar
By mushda
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good value for money and i well recommended to every one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Laptop
Posted23 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Somerset, UK
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This Acer has the Intel i7 processor and it is really fast. It looks similar to other acer laptops, but has a carbon fibre look top. Display is fine and the touch pad works as it should. I bought this as a desktop replacement, so not particularly concerned about battery life - which is average- maybe 3 hours use. Streams HD video from iplayer via HDMI. 3 USB ports, one is USB3. Argos price Great. Couldn't find anywhere else at same price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acer Core i7 4GB 500GB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Portability 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5