Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.

The HP Pavilion G6 laptop features a huge 750GB hard drive, fast dual core Intel processor and is fully equipped with Microsoft Windows 7 Premium software. It comes in a range of stylish colours to suit any personality, and with a built-in webcam, sound system and microphone you'll be able to keep in touch whilst on the move. Laptop bag and mouse included.CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Pentium dual core.2.2GHz processor speed.6GB DDR3 RAM memory.750GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:15.6 inch display.High definition display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:DVD+RW/DVD-RW(read/write).Dual layer.Graphics:Interfaces and connectivity:3 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Wi-Fi enabled.Multi-media features:0.3MP built-in webcam.Built-in mic.General features:Up to 4.5 hours battery life.Size H3.63, W37.4, D24.5cm.Weight 2.55kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 886112659004.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
250 of 26196%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
Review 61 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good and easy to use
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"have resisted having a laptop for years as i have always been used to a desktop. i now find that i rarely use the desktop as i can watch tv at the same time as using this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Milton Keynes.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although its early days this is an excellent buy and I am very happy with it . Easy to set up literally minutes, and a value price to match ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Laptop
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first purchase of a laptop. I researched all relevant information and then went for best value for money. I am really pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone. The on-screen instructions for setting everything up was easy and simple. I'm amazed at the included features. Oh and I chose the colour red - fab!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By pete
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"So far so good,a week.Very straightforward to use and set up compared to previous desktop,also HP.
Included bag and mouse so good alround value after comparison with other suppliers,though downside non return to Argos if fault occurs,you have to phone HP!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By BRENDA
From:Plymouth Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great That This Came With A Case And A Mouse And You Can Plug In Left Our Right Side My Other L aptop You Could Only Use On One Side. On The Downside I Don't Like The Layout Of The Emails"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like my new laptop
Posted09 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Sicup
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I am pleased with it but its a pain when I have to keep charging the battery up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Hornchurch, Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my wife and so far she has had no problems. It's quick to respond and she is perfectly happy with it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By penfold
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"although the product wasnt for me it seems to do the job my old man wants it too,
thats all i can say really, looks the part, sleek mobile and not too heavy to lug around"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant performance on a budget
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Paulie73
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This laptop is excellent, does everything I need and does it very quickly. The colour purple in the photo is much darker than in person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Benn140
From:north Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"what a great piece of kit. no problem loading the software. So good i bought my wife one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By gaynor
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this is my first laptop & i'm highly delighted with it. it does say in catalogue that its got bluetooth but it hasn't. (was told this before i purchased though) it is a very speedy processor i love it. the only downside is it dosent come with a user manual, only a quick 1 page start up guide. i phoned hp who said they dont provide them any more, you have to download it. apart from that i would highly recomend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best laptop i've had so far
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bryan
From:mid glam south wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great price, does everything i expected and more. can't fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice and compact
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By liz
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"nice laptop but battery doesnt last very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love my new laptop. Battery life is on web as stating up to 4 1/2 hrs but that is only if you change the setting. My shows around 3 hrs but I usually have it plugged in any way. No Blue Tooth but I used my own dongle and it is fine. As usual the customer service at Bolton Bridge Street store was excellent. The man who served me at the till was very helpful and the man who gave me my laptop was, as he always is, an excellent assistant. Argos is my favourite way to shop and the store card is an added bonus allowing interest free options which I always take advantage of."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H P
Posted29 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What more can you ask for when you by an HP laptop"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First laptop
Posted29 June 2012
Customer avatar
By GeorgeFirst laptop
From:East Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Moved from desk top to laptop. Thought it would be challenging, but surprised how easy it is to use.Graphics are very clear and information is brought up quickly.Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it should-happy customer
Posted29 June 2012
Customer avatar
By angelbuff
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its super quick compared to my notebook, long battery life, i wanted something big enough to hold loads of photos and it does.
no complaints at all - only had it a couple of weeks but so far so good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
capable
Posted28 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good stats, very capable machine, good sound great screen, good looking paint but for how long? painted buttons and touch pad will eventually wear through, consider clear protectors for buttons early on. Plastic packaging protector film leaves glue on the lid, hard to get off unless you have some WD40 to hand. DVD player / writer annoyingly slow to eject and no LED to show that it is tripped /about to open, eject button annoyingly difficult to press due small size. no "F" buttons on keyboard, odd! usb ports annoyingly too close together for larger flash memory devices or internet dongles. software allows "pinch" style expansion of photos and screen views this is a standard setting from out of the box. disable this or rip your hair out! sometimes goes insensitive to touchpad, lift finger off and will reset sensitivity in 1 to 2 seconds. (more annoyance) Usual Windows 7 issues with compatibility for old fave programs big shot in the foot, give me XP any day! means you have to keep your old laptop just for using those."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking Value
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By ROY
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this laptop for my daughter and was very impressed with the spec. It has everything needed for a smooth running reliable machine. Plenty of storage, fast dual core processor and 6gig of ram. The graphics are also extremely clear. Very good laptop for the price range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"great laptop at a great price considering tescos same model more expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>