Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.

The HP Pavilion G6 laptop features a huge 750GB hard drive, fast dual core Intel processor and is fully equipped with Microsoft Windows 7 Premium software. It comes in a range of stylish colours to suit any personality, and with a built-in webcam, sound system and microphone you'll be able to keep in touch whilst on the move. Laptop bag and mouse included.CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Pentium dual core.2.2GHz processor speed.6GB DDR3 RAM memory.750GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:15.6 inch display.High definition display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:DVD+RW/DVD-RW(read/write).Dual layer.Graphics:Interfaces and connectivity:3 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Wi-Fi enabled.Multi-media features:0.3MP built-in webcam.Built-in mic.General features:Up to 4.5 hours battery life.Size H3.63, W37.4, D24.5cm.Weight 2.55kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 886112595500.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
250 of 26196%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Review 1 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good laptop, pretty fast, bought this for my 11 year old son. he loves it, dors everything it says"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By carrot
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great laptop. Smart and just what teenagers want and need for school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Extremely pleased with my recent purchase of an HP computer.
Fast and efficient.
Sleek, lovely colour (purple) and very user friendly.
Very good price.
Don't delay, get yours today!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By silversurfer
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I purchased this pc as I was in need of an upgrade. Bearing in mind I do a lot of family history research I needed a faster machine with more memory and this machine fills the bill. The keyboard now that I am used to it is good and its clean looking and easy to use. I would recommend this machine for those who like to use the internet, listen to music or store photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jem
From:sutton
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Bought for?Education
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to do my work for sixth form, very good laptop had no problems with it, very easy to set up. would recommend to anyone thinking of buying a laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect!
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this laptop for my 24 year old daughter. She is very impressed with it. The screen is a good size, it's very easy to set up and the design is fantastic, no complaints, definitely worth the money spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Norrie
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was so easy to set up I was online within 10 minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Hsve not got it too long but so far it's a good computer. The price was good compared to others on the market with same spec."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PERFORMANCE
Posted04 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mimsy
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to set up - pretty much plug and play. Clutter free desk top, solid feel to the keyboard, super fast performance on internet and good screen resolution. Plays blu ray disks. Reasonably decent hard disk storage too. Suits my needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Linz
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really stylish, great colour, very fast, just what I was looking for. Everything is brighter when the laptop is plugged in, the battery life is about 4 hours which is good. Comes with a bag and mouse which should be taken into consideration. All in all a really good product for a good price. Highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Purchase!
Posted16 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Michaela
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good value for money. It operates to a rapid speed and loads up and shuts down in seconds. It is perfect when I'm travelling the country as it is very light. Absolutely love my new laptop! Beautiful colour too! Only thing is the battery life is not the best, however you do get a good 3 and half to 4 hours when the brightening settings are adjusted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
laptop
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Gavin D
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good product excellence price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Education
"Great laptop. Brought it for daughter as she is starting university and she loves it. Reserved it at my local branch and the service was quick and efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT PURCHASE
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By LITTLEBEAN
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter for passing her GCSE'S she loves the color it matches her bedroom. She rates the computer has brilliant and the price was reasonable ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Derbyshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Bought for?Education
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic laptop, easy to set up and install! Good performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good value
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By terry
From:lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"laptop is very easy to use i am still learning the finer points of its and windows 7 usage .all in all a very good /fast laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By noorul
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"performs well and crries out the routine tasks efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pavilion G6
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bristol England
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this purchase everything functioning fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
This review is from:HP G6 B960 15.6 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice laptop
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Extremely easy set up = I was connected to the net in a matter of minutes. Fast with lots of hard drive space. No separate numerical keypad . Great display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP G6 B960 15.6 Inch 2.2GHz 750GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bargin
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Hermit44
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good easy to use an quick an easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>