Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.

The Samsung Series 3 laptop features a 500GB hard drive, fast dual core Intel Pentium processor and is fully equipped with Microsoft Windows 7 Premium software. Its stylish design will ensure that you always look good on the go. CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Pentium dual core B950 processor.2.1GHz processor speed.4GB DDR3 RAM memory.500GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:15.6 inch display.DVD optical drives:Graphics:Interfaces and connectivity:3 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Multi-media features:General features:Weight 2.5kg.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
50 of 5296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Review 1 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jatt
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Some very good features and a smart looking laptop. I particularly like the fact that it hasIntel Pentium which prevents the fan from overheating"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung Notebook
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter. Feels very robust. Good firm keyboard. Inclusion of Office 2010 starter useful. Need to set aside at least a day to set it up. Updates to win 7 and office were 80 in total. Backup discs took about 2 hours to create.
Too early to comment on battery life although it seems reasonable so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By helsbels
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Work
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We needed a new laptop after our old one ceased to exist anymore and must say that this laptop is by far the best I have used. The keyboard is easy to use, the battery life is as expected on any laptop and it does everything you want from it. I did purchase the Microsoft Office but only because I needed the full spec. but if you only require the basics then try Office first before you buy the additional software. The price of this laptop was a bargain and my only niggle is the cover does show up alot of fingerprints but hey nothing a bit of polish can't sort! Buy this laptop you won't be dissapointed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good laptop and value
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Aaron
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Bought for?Education
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this laptop for my last year of university and it is just perfect. I take it to lectures and it is very lightweight with a long battery life, which is perfect for lectures avoiding the need to fight for a plug. Great laptop overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted20 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Bunadora
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Education
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this laptop for our 'A' level student daughter and so far she is very pleased with it. There don't appear to be any bad points."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More then expected
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Remi
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
"Very good laptop,good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value !
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First Class Product. Battery life...best I have come across on a laptop. Very quick to load windows. Slimline screen. Performance excellent. Ok...basic software...but I like to select my own, so suits me. Great value for money !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Bicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent laptop. Would deffinately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this with £100 off so was a bargain and really happy with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entry Level Notebook
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Notebook fits my needs, and is a long awaited upgrade from xp pro desktop, Dual core good ram and great high def graphics and sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very efficient reservation system
Posted10 September 2012
Customer avatar
By frogfancier
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Laptop reserved online, went into the store, paid by card through a payment machine and the laptop was with us within 10 minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Riz
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not a good experience. I bought it with the view that it would be as fast as my galaxy SII smart phone but I was totally disappointed. Internet was too slow despite connecting using three different routers."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By florist123
From:west lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"veryeasy to set up, lightweight, easy to connect printer,bluetooth etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsun 15.6
Posted24 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sehar
From:b10
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"its light weight and easily portable..
and the performance and softwares on it are perfect.
the only flaw i found in mine is after a couple of months of using it the speakers suddenly stopped working producing no output sound ..(although headphones work..).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ticks all boxes
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sunny
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little laptop! Comes with microsoft word and office starter pack,s and 30 day norton included. Has bluetooth as well which wasn't in product description. Start up is really quick and great battery life ( at least 4 hours). Ticks all the boxes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Laptop
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall not a bad laptop,ideal for a beginner or someone with limited knowledge of a PC.
Lack of instructions is my main concern,but if you know what you are doing with reference to installing for the first time then it's pretty standard.
Overall neater and lighter than our previous laptop and with fast loadup and shutdown times.
Overall worth it's money....
Make sure MS Office 2010 is not loaded on another PC,otherwise you cannot register it,uninstall from other PC or load MS 2007 instead if you have it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Laptop - Good Price
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jim!
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far everything with this laptop is perfect - does exactly what it says on the tin!
Although I bought it along with the Belkin laptop to tv cable which was not suitable (which I returned for a refund without any hassle).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a laptop!..and a bargain!!!
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The spec of the laptop is incredibly good, especially what i paid for it. Its quick, easy to use, everything works as it should do and recommend you get this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sue
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i bought this for my son mainly to play fm12 on. he says it plays really well and he is very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Silver.
This review is from:Samsung 15.6 Inch Series 3 Laptop - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By elliev
From:cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lovely little laptop, only had it a week but so far so good. Fast, easy to use and easy to set up. keyboard lovely to type with. Battery life seems pretty good, only used it on battery once but was still going strong after a good couple of hours browsing. Lovely looking machine. excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>