Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.

The Dell Inspiron N5050 laptop offers solid performance, essential mobility and entertainment features for busy families. Speed through tasks and stay connected with this powerful and easy-to-use laptop that provides speedy processing and easy access to music, photos and videos.CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel dual core B800 processor.1.5GHz processor speed.3GB DDR3 RAM memory.320GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:15.6 inch widescreen display.High definition display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:DVD+RW/DVD-RW(read/write).Dual layer.Graphics:Shared graphics.Intel UMA with 64MB memory.Interfaces and connectivity:3 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Wi-Fi enabled.Multi-media features:0.3MP VGA built-in webcam.Built-in mic.General features:Size H33.8, W10.6, D50.6cm.Weight 3.69kg.Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5397063100705.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
61 of 6692%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jilly
From:Hull east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I finally had to give in and purchase a new lap top. Ready for Skyping from abroad. DELL says it all, its a good computer with all the features one would expect from DELL. I am a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to computers, this is easy to use and sturdy a really good buy at £150 off the usual price, as Windows 8 was due out the week after which I wasnt bothered about. So for me product is absolutely brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value laptop
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By karmakitten
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this laptop, it's lightweight, it looks good, very quick and easy to set up and use. Very good value for money too - a free anti-virus software code (for 1 year) is also included. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good buy
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jo
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i had spent a few weeks going from shop to shop to look at laptops, i only really wanted to purchase one for download of pictures and for the internet, i was well impressed by this laptop, got at a reduced price, it was very easy to set up, and it works like a dream.
the battery life is good, i tend to just plug in while using as the lead it pretty long so can stretch quite far, it is also pretty quick.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dell Inspiron N5050
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this computer for my son and we are both completely satisfied with its quality, affordability and performance. I reccommend this model for those who want a good value (cheapest price on internet from Argos) laptop from a reputable company.
Our service from Argos was excellent, too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dell computer
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By annie
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For someone who is not a computer expert I found it easy to set up
Easy to use
Really clear screen
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By patsy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does what it says on the box good first lap top as was on sale and got another £15.00 off well happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By pepsink
From:Norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good peace of equpiment got mcafee for 15 months included"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Alli
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is excellent value for money. It's quick, has plenty of memory for a home computer and is so user friendly. Definitely one to recommend if you want a reasonably priced laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed in battery life
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Finola
From:UK
Gender:Female
Included software 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Great screen resolution, great processor speed however battery doesn't last very long at all. Use laptop with power lead. Also, quite heavy so not ideal purchase for those who plan to use it on the move."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Excellent Service!
Posted02 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Trawled all my local Argos Stores to track down this bargain remaindered Laptop to find the last one in Runcorn.
By the time I had paid for the item it was in front of me. All in all taking 3 minutes to walk in and walk out. Great Customer Service!
Once home I was able to turn it on as it was already charged and the pre installed software meant I was able to use it straight away. 2 weeks later I am still thoroughly made up with the purchase.
The screen quality is great, the keyboard layout is better than my old model of the same brand and generally faster and lighter. For the price I paid it is a bargain leaving nothing to especially dislike!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop!
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Dell inspiron N5050 is a superb laptop everything about it is GREAT! Would reccommend to buy! brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By JohnT
From:Worcesteshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Service is store was excellent, Got product home and set-up was simple, up and runnig within 20 minutes that includes unpacking. Battery life is good for normal home use, screen clear and some very good features if you want to edit photographs. Very pleased with my purchase."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this in the sale, absolutaley fabulous for the money. For day to day use it is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Zorro
From:Northants
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got what I paid for - quite good enough for my purposes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made an old man happy
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my 80 year old uncle and his first ever computer. Great choice with me only a phone call away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great laptop at a realistic price,and great service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Dumfries nd Galloway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Straightforward lap top which replaced an ageing desk top. Easy set up, good to use and does way more than I'll ever need. Check that your printer and any other devices will work off Windows 7. Mine wouldn't so I bought a new printer as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:West Lothian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great laptop. Its light and easy to carry. Its small but the screen itself is large enough to watch things on. Its easy to use and all the software is ready to go. Although it doesn't have windows office on it, its easy to load and ready to go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent laptop
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sair
From:staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"our first laptop in a family home and its fantastic really pleased on every aspect no cons at all!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Inspiron N5050 15.6 Inch 320GB Intel Dual Core Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:West Mids
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good little laptop, very pleased with my purchase, very easy to set up and now i'm using it with no problems at all. Would recommend to anyone wanting a laptop for internet surfing and basic microsoft documents as that's what I use it for and its really good and speedy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>