Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.

CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Core i3 380M processor.2.53GHz processor speed.4GB DDR3 RAM memory.320GB SATA hard drive.Display features:15.6 inch display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:Graphics:Intel.Interfaces and connectivity:2-in-1 media card reader.2 USB ports.Multi-media features:0.3MP.General features:Weight 2.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
'not worth the price'
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Sasha
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a gift for my nephew wanted the Asus one but it wasn't going to get delivered on time, Its thicker and bulkier than expected and the toshiba wallpaper was disgusting!!! I tried taking it of so my nephew wouldn't see it as he switched it on but couldn't do it. In short looked and felt dated, the asus laptop is thinner shinier looks and feels more modern bought them for both my own kids.wouldn't recommend this toshiba laptop to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Malco
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very satisfactory product , and good delivery service, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By vikas
From:leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Bought for?Education
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this laptop from Argos fantastic laptop for students and home use and me being student it simply does what it needs to best buy ever would recommend.
thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By rockin vicar
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After carefully scanning different specs, this laptop ticked more boxes than any of the others. I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to set up and there is a lot of amazing software on it too! the only downside I have found is that I cant put a lot of my older cd roms, games etc on it but I am sure if I will find a way soon :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was impressed
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By ade
From:nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought to replace our ageing xp desktop, i found this computer responds quickly and is good for gaming and everyday use, all in all a good computer, i suppose only 2 USB ports is a very small downside but nothing that should put you off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By SILVER SURFER
From:Denbighshire
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with the speed, everything I needed, for surfing the web, no complaints. Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Toshiba Quality
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Galalar
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is our households fourth Toshiba laptop, I wouldn't look at another manufacturer as the quality you get for the price when you buy a Toshiba laptop is excellent, very good spec with 4gb ram and an I3 processor, no complaints at all with this product up and running within 20 mins of unpacking, and my daughter has been perfectly happy since, I would thoroughly recommend this laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Laptop for the Price
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By cjt9
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I cannot believe I put up with my old computer. This is fantastic- soooo quick, everything works and upgrades correctly. 4GB and its an I3 Processor. Such a good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Laptop
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By DEEJ
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fine laptop the only down side I have found is the cursor pad can be quite hard to use with all the options it has so have reverted to using a mouse "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SOFTWARE PROLEM
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By JEFF
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pop up message on startup, stated microsoft office has encountered a problem and will need to close. Unable to install package despite reinstalling package on several attempts. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By chalkie
From:evesham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" found the service very good indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my best buys.
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By monarch
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" found product excellent , so much so i purchased another of the same for my daughters birthday,she was thrilled to bits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent deal
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By rich
From:bham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Paid 233pound through argos outlet. packaging was damaged but not a mark on the laptop. well happy with price and product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value
Posted08 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Kieron
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been looking to purchase a laptop for a while now and only wish I had done so sooner.As usual with Toshiba you get excellent build quality and support,setting the laptop up the first time is really easy and you can also make your own recovery media should you have a disaster.Performance is very good and it has all the required software to get you on your way like built in wi-fi,dvd writer,webcam etc.Can totally recommend this product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Toshiba 15.6 Inch C660 V4 Laptop.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product