Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Atom N2600 dual core processor.</li><li>1.6GHz processor speed.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 7 Starter.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>10 inch screen.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in webcam.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H26, W18, D19cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
75 of 8390%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Review 1 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"took a while for all the updates to load up but after that it has been fit for purpose. very portable and good wireless and wifi connections. Has frozen a couple of times but not really for long, so not a problem. ideal for loading pictures and videos from phone, camera and camcorders. generally, very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Curly
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my husband who needs it for email and surfing. It is a bit slow but so is he! Lightweight and compact, it is ideal for the casual user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good simple PC
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy purchaser
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Is not the fastest PC in the world, but it is small, well made, has Windows 7, a keyboard and a touch pad, and a good battery life. A good alternative to a tablet, especially if you need to do work on it rather than just browse the web."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By vivitano
From:Bangor Co Down.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"husband loves it .easy to carry round .he is delighted with it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By seyna
From:Tottenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It is a very good product works smoothly and doesn't get stuck and I am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for college students
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jasmine
From:South Wales And Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought for my son so he could write reports, assignments ect. He states that its ideal for his use. Will be buying one for my daughter when she starts college in September.
Its small enough to carry in a back pack, and not heavy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought the 1st one for my wife it was so good I bought myself one to take around where ever I go exerlent value too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By alice who
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this laptop for my 14 year old son who enjoys writing story's and doing homework on computers. So far he has has no complaints and the laptop is easy setup. It lasts long on the battery and with it charges for as long as it can be, you would only have to charge it once a week."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chelle
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I wanted something inexpensive basic easy to use and was not bothered about memory space so this product meets my needs and i would reccomend it the picture quality is very good to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good helper
Posted28 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Edd
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for simple needs and use. Good when you travel, using anywhere. My son in love with it.
Actually this netbook worth that money I payed for
it. Working good, battery last for max 3-4 hours.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By BigG
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Extremely pleased with this netbook. Ideal for holidays and for use on my boat on the Norfolk Broads, Have since upgraded to Windows 7 Home Premium and added a Bluetooth adapter,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value.
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By calum
From:Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have now gotconnected to broadband and product is working perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very slow
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Unfortunately, this machine all be it nice looking and light is very very very slow. It reminds me of the days of dial up internet connection. You can not personalize the screen due to it only having Windows 7 starter. I can't play netflix properly but YouTube does play once the net book has taken a life time to load the page.
In all I'm very disappointed and should have paid more for a better quality net book.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSI U180 Netbook
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Sunderland, Tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent little machine. Has some bloatware which needs removing, and insufficient memory. I would recommend upgrading to 2GB to speed things along. Other than that, this is a good buy at the price offered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job.
Posted12 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Heineken
From:Oxfordshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I wanted a small, light and efficient netbook/laptop at a reasonable price that I could send and receive e-mails on, store and replay music and surf the net, anywhere in my house. The fact that I can do all these things in other places is a bonus. My MSI U180 Wind does all of these things simply and well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth it
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By AngelaSassyA
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"NOT WORTH IT. The spec is incorrect not the amount of memory as stated in spec."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be better
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chloe
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this laptop purely for the sake of needing something to do my college work on, I have to say, for what it is, it's not as good as I had hoped. It is very slow at running and I am unable to personalise it to suit myself e.g change the background image and toolbar colours. If I had to buy a laptop again I definately would not choose an MSI Netbook as I have been slightly disappointed with it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good back up portable computer
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this to supplement my desktop/laptop and tablet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Netbook
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By northwestguy
From:North west
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the 2nd one of these I've bought, they're excellent, really good specs at a bargain price and wi-fi enabled. You can load various other programs onto it with ease using an external cd drive or hard drive, it takes microsoft office and other programs with ease, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MSI Wind U180 10 Inch Netbook - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for daughter to help her with her studies. absolutely brilliant value for money. good clear picture on screen, good sized keys and very lightweight. Actually bought another in a different colour for other daughter. Both are very pleased with the netbook. Only dissapointment was the instruction book which is not very clear. But was easy to set up on onscreen commands. Brilliant item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>