Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.

The Toshiba Satellite C855 laptop offers great quality for everyday computing, featuring a 15.6 display. Its finished with a stylish crossline pattern, textured palm-rest and tiled keyboard. Extensive connectivity is included with SuperSpeed USB 3.0, HDMI port and an integrated numeric keypad for added convenience and ease of use.CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Pentium dual core B950 processor.2.1GHz processor speed.6GB DDR3 RAM memory.1000GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:15.6 inch widescreen display.High definition display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:DVD+RW/DVD-RW(read/write).Dual layer.Graphics:Shared graphics.Intel with 1695MB memory.Interfaces and connectivity:5-in-1 media card reader.Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.3 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Wi-Fi enabled.Multi-media features:1MP VGA built-in webcam.Built-in mic.General features:Up to 5.3 hours battery life.Size H3.35, W38, D24.2cm.Weight 2.3kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4026203961357.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Loyd
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I needed a new laptop as my old one's hard drive was getting unreliable. I did quite a bit of research at various stores, web sites and magazine articles and saw this laptop on Argos' web site. I didn't like the Windows 8 so I wanted Windows 7. This laptop came with it already loaded with Word Office and came with free McAfee security, bag and mouse included.
I was impressed with its first start up, with everything clearly set out and easy to follow instructions. Within ten minutes it had found my broadband router and after logging on to my e-mail site, I was up and running.
The laptop starts up very quickly, the screen images are very bright and clear, the keyboard very light to the touch and it works very well with my Canon printer. With 1TB of storage space, I'm sure I won't run out of space with my many photos of Classic cars and motorsport, unlike my previous laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jane-1963
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great item for the money paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good laptop
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Only fault is CAPS & NUM lock lights remain on all the time, so don't know if they are on or off. Other than that it's good. Does everything I wanted it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent laptop for the price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fallgal
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Can't say enough about this laptop. I shopped around a lot before Christmas, and this one was the best price for some amazing specs/features. I bought it as a birthday gift and the receiver was absolutely thrilled."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Austin
From:East Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Arrived on time without any fault.
I am a teacher and use it for presentations, word-processing and Internet acess. The machine performs well and battery life is excellent. Speakers are a little weak but acceptable.
Would recommend this machine to similar users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Probably better laptops
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First thing I noticed,which worried me at the time,was the sound of something sliding around in the box;it turned out to be the mains lead/transformer.This is packaged in a section where it can slide up and down=poor design.On opening the box ,the laptop looked smart enough. When opening it up to start I noticed that there was no catch for the lid-this meant that the hinges had been made fairly stiff in order to keep it closed,but that meant that you had to try and hold the base at the same time as opening it.Set up was fine,but I have noticed that the screen saver has a habit of turning itself off,and no amount of re=setting seems to stop it.There are three USB ports,but rather stupidly as far as I`m concerned,two of them are placed at the fromnt of the right hand side.I prefer to use a mouse pad,and on the pull out I use for the laptop there is no room for it if the USB ports have anything plugged in.The other feature I`m not keen on is the catch for the DVD drive which is under the tray making it difficult to release the catch.The textured finish looks OK,but marks quite easily.Glossy screen gives a good picture,but then you get a lot of reflections in it.Using the keyboard is like typing on a sponge-it just goes up and down as you use it.Using it I have found that it is too easy to catch the wrong key and ,something I have never encountered before,I loose work! Possible the worse keyboard I have ever used. I won`t go on,but my overall impression is that it appears to work OK in the main,but I have had better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great first time laptop
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Scotland UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this laptop for my technophobe hubby, he found the controls alittle quick but with practice it was ideal, the screen size was great and the easy photo upload was perfect for his other hobby...photography. this laptop is great value for money and would recommend to anyone with basic computer skills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peachdroplet
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great price- was reduced!!! only trouble is the buttons dont press too well and sometimes misses out letters- which when ur doing work its time consuming!!!
overall though, good laptop
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth The Money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had a Toshiba Satellite laptop until recently when the screen got a scratch and instead of paying for a costly repair decided to look at Argos's website and I found another Satellite with better specifications as I know a bit about pc's etc and it was at a bargain price so I snapped it up.
I would recommend this laptop to anyone looking for a machine with decent specifications."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good pc
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The laptop is great, however on a personal note I really don't like 'Windows 8'. In hindsight I would have bought a laptop without it. The PC was very reasonable and for what I use it for it is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Toshiba C855 6GB 1TB 15.6 Inch Laptop.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product