Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.

The sleek Asus X401A has impressive storage capacity for such a compact and lightweight laptop. The 4GB RAM memory allows you to run all your applications effortlessly without affecting performance. With a 320GB hard drive, 3 USB ports and Intel UMA graphics this laptop is the perfect fit to student life. CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Celeron dual core B815 processor.1.6GHz processor speed.4GB DDR3 RAM memory.320GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:14 inch widescreen display.Dual layer.Graphics:Shared graphics.Intel UMA.Interfaces and connectivity:3 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Multi-media features:Built-in webcam.Built-in mic.Altec Lansing Speakers - Dolby Advanced Audio sound system.General features:Up to 4 hours battery life.Weight 2.1kg.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
Review 1 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Hillfloater
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not the fastest machine on the block but perfectly fine for general browsing, quick start/wake works well. Light in weight, well built and looks great in white. Seems bigger than it is - you don't lose much against a 15 inch screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14.1 Inch Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Black and Blue
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John H
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My first attempt at buying this computer as a Christmas present failed as the machine conked out on Christmas day!
Argos happily exchanged it for me but the inconvenience and embarrassment were significant. The current model I have is good but both models were black even though I ordered blue. I've recently had conflicts with McAfee resulting in more wasted time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By SweetPeatoni
From:tyne & wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought 2 of these for our young daughters for Christmas, aged 4 years old and 8 years old, for homework, games, kids channels etc. They are lightweight, excellent quality and value and bearing in mind they were bought for very young kids, we've had no problems with anything breaking, malfunctioning etc. Were not big on technology so dont know how the performance for an everyday work laptop is but for our purpose, they were well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good laptop for price
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Colley
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for an 11 year old girl as christmas present she seems delighted with her new toy. Personally I don't know an awful lot about computers/laptops but seems to have all the software required. Nice colour lightweight and easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14.1 Inch Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Waq
From:Bradford
"It's a really good laptop, fast and I love it, brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Gender:Female
"good laptop with an alright price, u can skype to your family and friends whilst browsing the web u can multi task on the laptop without it going slow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14.1 Inch Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Fareham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice note book laptop, not to heavy. Nice screen. Very pleased with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By frankie
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product for a kid.....not good for multitasking...slow if doing more than one thing...overall if its just a basic computer you want then its okay for that......nice product very slim....and attractive looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 15.6 Inch Laptop - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one little problem
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:Gwynedd
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My only issue was that when I was deciding the specifications of the laptop I wanted to purchase I specifically put that I didn't want a notebook and this laptop was shown in the 'laptops' left to look through. Obviously I realized that it was a notebook when I received it and found it didn't have a Cd drive and was obviously very disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great portable laptop, perfect for a college stude
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:kent
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this laptop due to its portability and light weight and it has delivered perfectly, it has everything to make its use very helpful apart from a disc drive but I got arround that easily enough, I would definitely reccomend for any student in need of a good portable laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
This review is from:Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14.1 Inch Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By peter
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really good value but you need to be computer savvy when setting it up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Asus X401A 4GB 320GB 14 Inch Laptop - White.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product