Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.

With an enormous 1TB storage, this Dell Inspiron can never have too many photos, videos or files. Connect with your friends, family and multimedia simultaneously with 4GB RAM. 5.1 surround sound, Windows 7 and 8 USB ports ensure this powerful desktop tower satisfies all of your computing needs.CPU and Memory:Intel dual core i3-2120.Processor speed 3.3GHz.4GB DDR3 RAM.Hard drive:1000GB SATA hard drive.DVD optical drives:Dual layer.Graphics:Shared graphics.Intel GMA.Interfaces and connectivity:8 USB ports.Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Wireless/WiFi enabled.Wired keyboard and mouse.Wireless keyboard and mouse.Sound:5.1 sound system.Operating system & software:Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.General features:Size H26.5, W10, D37.5cm.Weight 6.2kg.Power saving facility.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5397063240999.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted29 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mervyn
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was desperate for a new computer.Having tried two "large chain" computer stores and my local computer shop and not received good service, I searched the Internet.I found exactly what I wanted on the Argos site and more to the point at the right price! I was able to order direct and for a very reasonable charge I got my Dell Inspiron 660S computer delivered to my door within 24 hours. How good is that! The computer is very good and as the saying goes "it does exactly what is says on the tin"."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought as replacement for 12 year old computer. Not interested in gaming so does everything that I want to do. Just got to get to grips where to find things in Word.
Very pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Miguel
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent desktop PC. Compact, quiet and very fast. Very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"+ Very quiet
+ Very compact
+ Fast
+ Comes with a very basic version of Word 2010 and Excel 2010 which actually do quite a lot
+ Windows 7 really is all you need, not Windows 8
+ Boots up quickly
+ Nice keyboard and mouse (not wireless)
+ Wireless - as easy as a laptop/phone to connect to your WIFI
+ I think the price is good as this will last a long time
- Initial audio problems (YouTube stuttering on every video with nothing else running) but I think an audio driver update has fixed this
- Pretty heavy if you are planning on carrying it back from a store like me!
- Dell pre-installed software - lots of it but can easily be uninstalled
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dell Inspiron
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lassie from Scotland
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Well pleased with this machine. Easy to set up and understand. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The tower comes complete with a wired keyboard and mouse just add your own monitor
i3 chip very fast
very pleased with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful Dell
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Linny
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Needed a replacement for failing desktop computer - wanted Windows 7 rather than 8,
We know that it's not all singing and all dancing - much higher specs out there if you want them for gaming etc, but is absolutely fab for our general needs. Was extremely easy to set up, has a small tower, and is incredibly quiet. USB ports at back for permanent fixture, and also at front for easy access, along with a card reader - normally hidden behind door on front of tower
Just wish I'd bought it earlier instead of battling with the old one. Highly recommended for general family use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round desktop.
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tony633
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It was time to upgrade my 5 year old PC, and having researched on line (and used Argos reviews) I chose this model. It is very easy to set up (just plug in), it found my wired internet connection instantly, it runs silently and has performed well for the past two weeks. I am very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than HP
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaffa
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Unfortunatley, the excellence of the product was slightly marred by Argos listing it as laptop!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dell 660s so far
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Much faster than my 8 year old previous computer running Xp.Also,the much smaller size is more maneagable.Very pleased so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would highly recommend
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Clairy
From:Newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Does exactly as it says on the tin - fantastically quick. Looks stylish. No problems at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT BUY
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:sthelens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"WE ARE REALLY PLEASED WITH THIS TOWER..HAVING LOOKED AROUND WE THOUGHT THIS WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY..
ITS VERY QUIET..
NO PROBLEMS UP TO NOW..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dell Inspiron 660s
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Ruaraidh
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent compact processor with lots of storage (1Tb.). Memory (4Gb.) may be an issue if online gaming , as with the graphics card .
Good general purpose home use PC but USB2 sockets on front panel (2) are for emergency use only as the general appearance is spoiled if devices permenantly connected via them.
Also dubious about the life of the DVD/CD tray which appears flimsy and is "clanky" but time and useage will tell
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dell 660s
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lego Trooper
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well this is a nice little PC which has a few extras that Argos have failed to mention in their description. In fact the description that Argos provide is a little all over the place. In the catalogue the unit was listed as 2.3GHZ which is wrong, the correct listing is as per website of 3.3GHZ.
Also it says 8 USB Ports which is technically correct put it's actually 6 USB 2.0 Ports and 2 USB 3.0 Ports which to me was the added bonus as the PC is future ready for this format when it takes off.
Also in the listing it states a Wired Keyboard and Mouse and a Wireless Keyboard and Mouse are provided. Well it's a wired one so don't get your hopes up to much.
All in all though a good PC. Be prepared to remove a lot of software that's pre-installed when you first get it going. After that the PC runs fast and smoothly and I've had no probelms over this first month of usage.
Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Inspiron 660S 4GB 1TB Desktop Tower - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really fast!
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Dunmow Kimmy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really compact and stylish. Very fast! Really impressed for the price. Have had Dell before and really great pcs. Can't think of any faults! Nothing not to like!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.