Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.

This slick black laptop is perfect for everyday computing. With 4GB RAM this Sony Vaio will power you through your daily tasks. 500GB hard drive gives you the space to hold all of your media and quality display lets you view them in high resolution. Browse, connect and network with this versatile laptop. CPU, Memory and Operating System:Intel Pentium dual core B970 processor.2.3GHz processor speed.4GB DDR3 RAM memory.500GB SATA hard drive.Microsoft Windows 7 Premium.Display features:15.5 inch widescreen display.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.DVD optical drives:DVD+RW/DVD-RW(read/write).Dual layer.Graphics:Shared graphics.Intel Graphics.Interfaces and connectivity:Secure Digital (SD), Memory Stick (MS) compatible.4 USB ports.1 Ethernet port.1 HDMI port.Bluetooth.Wi-Fi enabled.Multi-media features:1.31MP HD.Built-in mic.General features:Up to 4.5 hours battery life.Size H2.53, W37.19, D25.35cm.Weight 2.7kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524879858.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
37 of 4092%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Review 1 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Series E Laptop.
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By goodfindviao
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this purchase - it is so advanced on my old one. Speed of use, Windows 7 which I prefer, the simplicity (much more user friendly), I've added Kaspersky security with ease (which works quietly in the background only) and generally delighted with the operations of this computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delighted with Purchase
Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JohnRMB
From:Co.Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This laptop replaced a 5 year old Acer, which was refusing to boot up.
I wanted a laptop with Windows 7 rather than Windows 8 & Argos was the only company advertising such a laptop. I was also pleased that the make was a Sony since I have bought many Sony products in the past and have always been satisfied with their quality.
Two weeks later the laptop is working well. Connection to the internet & to a wireless printer went without a problem & all programs work fine. I am delighted with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price and service
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:south wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"checked out laptop price on the internet and found argos the cheapest"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for day-to-day work
Posted30 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Piotr
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"For this price is realy worth, has more options then my 2 other laptops keyboard is very soft and even pad is very sensitive. I didn't find any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mk
From:essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"this laptop is really good but every laptop r good 4 the first year after that u will always find something wrong. this one so far so good. i'm loving it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great price for top quality
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Son loves computer he got for Xmas"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By patrick
From:huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I run a small business and after 10 years of good service my old desk top decided to retire.
My son who studies and works with computers chose this product for me as it "fits the bill" for my office and social requirements
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop for christmas
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gazzie b
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This laptop was a xmas present for my wife and she is absolutely delighted with it. It does everything it says on the tin,is smart,stylish,easy to use and a joy to work on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony laptop
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was really pleased with this laptop, it's a good all-rounder, quick for using the internet and playing simpler games (I don't know how it would work for the more complex platform games). The keyboard is nice to use and the only slight downside is that the synaptic mouse is not quite as responsive as some."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By si
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this laptop for my wife as a christmas gift, she thinks its brillant as she has never had a laptop before and is a complete novice user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great replacement for our compaq
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After using compaq for the last few years,
We have had to replace it, as it burnt itself out..
Bought for my hubby, he loves everything about it!
And said if this was available few years ago, this would of been a better choice than his old compaq laptop... Hope he gets many hours of pleasure from it......
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too heavy
Posted24 February 2013
Customer avatar
By kaysol
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It was not what i wanted"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
0of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Miss Katey
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Top quality Laptop. Does everything it says on the tin and more. With a name like Sony, I knew I would'nt be disappointed. Pearlised effect on cover looks really great. Keyboard is superb and picture . So happy I grabbed this little gem of a laptop and at a fantastic price!!
Love it !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By dougal
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very good value versatile laptop with many features. Some issues with software resulting in screen continually freezing but after removing Macafee no further problems. Find touch pad very sensitive and needs some practice may well install mouse.. Impressed with quality of screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Australia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am travelling from Australia and my laptop died here in the UK. The Argos price for this Sony Vaio was the best online. The laptop is great, much lighter than my old one, boots much faster, battery lasts a long time, very responsive. Only criticism is the mousepad. The left and right buttons are part of the pad and sometimes the pointer has moved before the button is pushed.
My only other issue is Argos online purchasing. Will not accept a credit card not registered in the UK. However in store they will! Go figure?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Quality and Value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I spent literally weeks pouring over laptop reviews. After a trip to a store I decided I needed the impossible, a new laptop with Windows 7 as I hated Windows 8. I came across this Vaio, read the great reviews and decided to go for it. I have had it 2 weeks now and it's brilliant. I am doing a Uni course and it copes brilliantly with the large amounts of typing I do, the keyboard is first rate. Graphics are nice for gaming and it's a quick computer as well, no lags. It is also incredibly user friendly, very quick set up and easy to use and get used to. The only minor issue I have had is the all-in-one touchpad right click button is hit or miss. The problem was solved after buying a cheap wireless mouse. Finally, the styling is great, this laptop is lovely to look at. It's not pure white it's a shimmering pearlescent white which is very pleasant on the eye. 10/10 from me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very slow for the spec
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Audio world
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Shame it's not on XP. Got a dell with a lower spec and 1gb ram on XP which is much faster than this. Laptop is great, but windows 7is horrendously slow. The operation system requires too much power same as windows 8. Make sure you make the recovery DVDs you will need them when it slows down which most on win7 win8 do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By area33
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"one of the best purchase ever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Go2
From:Middlex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It was good deal in my life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop.
This review is from:Sony E Series 4GB 500GB 15.5 Inch Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank god
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By shack attack
From:Surrey
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I can finally use the internet at a reasonable speed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>