Top-rated product

Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.

<p>MacBook Pro features Intels new third-generation Core architecture for a boost in processor and memory speeds. New next-generation graphics deliver performance levels that are up to 60% faster than before. High-speed Thunderbolt I/O lets you transfer data at rates up to 10Gbps and it comes with OS X Mountain Lion, the latest release of the worlds most advanced desktop operating system. The MacBook Pro is a great computer that just got even greater. </p><p>CPU and Memory:</p><ul><li>Intel® Core i5.</li><li>Processor speed 2.5GHz.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li></ul><p>Hard drive:</p><ul><li>500GB</li><li>13.3in LED display.</li><li>Widescreen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>Dedicated graphics.</li><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000 graphics card.</li><li>384MB graphics memory.</li><li>Glass multi-touch trackpad.</li><li>SD media card reader.</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li><li>1 FireWire port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Infrared capability.</li></ul><p>Webcam and sound:</p><ul><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Mac OSX Mountain Lion operating system.</li><li>iLife (iPhoto, iMovie, GarageBand, iWeb and iDVD).</li><li>Aluminium body.</li><li>7 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Size H1.8, W35.89, D24.71cm.</li><li>Weight 2.02kg.</li><li>EAN: 885909582785.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine indeed
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By anyiben
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the best i have ever owned nice one apple"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By seanjk
From:Luton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Granted, I am an avid fan of anything made by Apple, since 1984, but this is only my second laptop computer. My first was a Samsung which always over heated and only lasted about 13 months. This is an absolute joy, over the weekend used it extensively at a conference each day was 9hrs and the battery didn't need charging. I have also found that even with multiple windows open running multiple tasks, I get no loss of power and am still able to run videos, download jpg from my camera etc
5 stars
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple Macbook Pro
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect product, it works very well. Battery life is 3 to 4 hours.
Can't fault it really. Its a dream come true for me because I have always wanted a Macbook and I am just so pleased with the buy. Would recommend to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and useful unit
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By benz
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this is indeed a top of the line product, easy to use without worrying about malwares or viruses...my daughter is enjoying it now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mac book
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Magdy
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The mac book pro 13 inch is Excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple Mac laptop
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Westy
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my son for Christmas and it was worth every penny. He absolutely loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pleased I went for it!!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sarahjo
Age:35 to 44
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have been wanting an apple laptop for a very long time but couldn't bring myself to pay so much money for one. It's my birthday soon, I had the opportunity to take the plunge and I'm so pleased I did!! I've been a PC user forever but it's fast, easy to use and the display is very clear. all in all I'm very pleased with my macbook and, like others have said, if you're thinking about getting one of these laptops, go for it, you won't regret it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best work buddy
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By MKay
From:Peckham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It's really fast which is very convenient for a student like myself. Definitely recommended!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Perfect, love it. Crystal clear, easy setup.
What more do you want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best computer I have ever had
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nathan
From:Dorchester
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I got this for school work and it is the best computer I have ever had although it gets hot after a long time"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've not had chance to play yet!
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cam
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The whole look and feel of the MacBook Pro when you get it out of the box says 'sleek chic'. It both looks and feels the part.
It certainly is intuitive and the apps/software that comes with allows you to get up and running more or less straight away. There is none of the slow Windows style painful start-up routine and I am really looking forward exploring what it can do.
At first glance, the apps look to be really good value compared to Windows equivalent software.
This is all quite ironic because I am not an iphone fan (more of an Android fan) but I do love this MacBook Pro"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
20of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple notebook
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Biz kit ersre
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great runs very smooth no probs great piece of tech"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kit
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Beno1
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am very surprised this mac laptop gets very hot, and can over heat just after an hours use, and needs to be switched off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase in my Life!!!
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Manpreet
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Education
"This is a wonderful computer; the power, the build quality, the speed, the display; so many things! The 13 inch display might seem small but believe me you get use to it quite quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suprising
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Bought for?Education
"I had needed to get a macbook for college, and was trying to justify the pricetag for the product. You could get a top end windows pc for half of the price of the mac, and I couldn't understand why the price was so high. However, after one hour of use it was obvious. Mac's are extremely stable machines, and operate very smoothly. Since getting it, it has not frozen, or gotten any slower, unlike windows computers. It is also extremely fast, from start up to operating and handling big requests, it performs very well. It is perfect for specialist software, and everyday use. Apple are so far ahead of everyone else, so if you are considering buying a mac, I would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
31of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By paul7867
From:bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
"a brilliant replacement for my dell xps fast start up and quick, mac takes a little getting use to, looks and feels a quality product and what you expect from apple and buy now pay later on argos card."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little laptop
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bubs
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Was a little disappointed at first. Took me a while to get to grips with the mac system as I am a newbie. Have to say the more I use it the more I like it. It is a nice handy size if a little heavy. Love that I can sync with all my apple products. Be warned that some apps can take quite a while to download depending on your Internet speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
26of 42voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple MacBook Pro MD101 13 Inch 4GB 500GB Laptop.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product